or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sanouva Hotel

175-177 Ly Tu Trong st, Ben Thanh Ward, District 1, District 1 - Ben Thanh Market, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva Deluxe Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva Deluxe (Double) Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva Deluxe (Double) Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe Twin Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe (Double) Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe - Bathroom Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room
Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting Room Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Fitness Room Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe Double Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe Twin Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe Twin Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva Deluxe Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva Deluxe
Area: District 1 - Ben Thanh Market Number of Rooms: 53
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
2040 reviews

Value for Money
8.3
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
7.3
All reviews (2040)
Sort by:
Vanessa H. Groups United States of America, November 9, 2012
Nice hotel in good location

location
7.7
This was an ok hotel but they didn't go above in beyond. The rooms were clean, the location is perfect and service was not bad. I would definitely come back due to location and decent value for money. Breakfast was good.
Chua W. Business travelers Singapore, November 8, 2012
Small but nice rooms

Location
6.3
I was pleasantly surprised to arrive at my room at Sanouva Hotel. I was expecting a typical run-down 3-star room but was greeted instead by a brightly-lit, cheerful room. The room and toilet were clean and had very good natural lighting from the big, clear windows. Air-conditioning was sufficiently-powered and water was heated upon demand. All in a very good experience.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Very near Ben Thanh market.
Christopher H. Solo travelers United Kingdom, November 6, 2012
Small, friendly hotel, well placed for sightseeing

Friendly welcome, sparkling clean rooms, within walking distance of sights and markets.
9
it's a small hotel with helpful, friendly staff. my room was sparkling clean, well equipped and efficiently air-conditioned. breakfast is at tables in the foyer, not elaborate but perfectly ok. there's no restaurant, but within walking distance there is a range of eateries, both vietnamese and international. a business visitor might want more facilities, but for a tourist this was excellent value for money.
Restaurant Tip: Go for dinner to the Nha Hang Ngon restaurant (160 Pasteur). It's within easy walking distance - colonial house, leafy terrace, fabulous Vietnamese food.
Laith S. Groups United States of America, November 4, 2012
Decent hotel otel with poison bug spray smell

Service was friendly
6
Rooms were kind of small especially if you have an extra bed added. The hotel room had a smell like it just got bug sprayed
Minh N. Groups United States of America, November 4, 2012
Great location but small rooms

Great price
6.3
We stayed here on our last night in Saigon. It's in a great location, next to Ben Thanh market. There is street food right outside the hotel, which is great because the hotel breakfast was not so great. The room was small but perfect for a night's stay. The room also smelled like paint so we had to air it out. We were on the 9th floor so we didn't worry about any bugs flying in.
Shopping Tip: Go shop at Ben Thanh market but beware, it's HOT. The night market is cooler but there are less shops
Merrilyn O. Groups Singapore, November 4, 2012
Very near to Ben Thanh Market

Rooms were clean, good service, breakfast was decent
7.3
The staff were very courteous and readily shared with us about the nearby amenties(eg, restaurants, money changer, etc) when we asked them. Rooms were small but decent for 2 people. The tv had alot of cable channles which was very helpful especially when you want to stay in the hotel during the hot afternoons. Gym was nothing to rave about but breakfast was good. I appreciated that they made an effort to change the menu daily.
Colin M. Couples Australia, November 2, 2012
Extreamly Friendly Staff

Right in down town HCM City
8
The staff were so warm and friendly, and helpful with very good English. We needed some photocopies of our passports and flight tickets for our tour company, they cheerfully copied them on the spot at no charge. The hotel is quite small and its lovely foyer is a bit better then the rooms. The room fixtures are a bit older although the bathroom was newly rennovated and very clean. We actually enjoyed staying in his hotel more than some of the classier ones. Most of the downtown attractions are within 10 mins walk, so we only used taxis to get to and from the airport.
Ho W. Business travelers Singapore, November 1, 2012
Lovely Hotel and friendly service

Good location and clean rooms
9
Good location and the staff are very helpful and friendly.
Tony H. Solo travelers Australia, October 29, 2012
the best hotel i've ever stayed at

the staff, the room, location
10
This was my first trip abroad by myself and I was delighted to have stayed as such a great hotel. The staff understood english and were so cheerful. They were willing to help and give tips on where to go. They were very knowledgable and would go out of their way to help(I needed to use a scanner to scan a photo). The doorman and security guards were just as friendly asking if you needed help. I must say i would have stayed longer and would definitely come back to this hotel the next time I came back. It is located near many resturants and tourist attractions. The room was amazing and had internet and air conditioning.
Maarten B. Couples Netherlands, October 29, 2012
Lovely hotel. Prtfect location good room

Position. Right in the center. Nice room.
9
Nice room. Good service. Perfect location. Right in the heart of hcm. Nice shops and restaurants closeby

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh CitySanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva DeluxeSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva Deluxe (Double)Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva Deluxe (Double)Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe TwinSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe (Double)Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium DeluxeSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe - BathroomSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting RoomSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Fitness RoomSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe DoubleSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe TwinSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe TwinSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva DeluxeSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva DeluxeSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva DeluxeSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva DeluxeSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Hotel ExteriorSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting Room

Customer Reviews - Sanouva Hotel, Ho Chi Minh City

AS-AGWEB-3C05