or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sanouva Hotel

175-177 Ly Tu Trong st, Ben Thanh Ward, District 1, District 1 - Ben Thanh Market, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva Deluxe Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva Deluxe (Double) Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva Deluxe (Double) Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe Twin Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe (Double) Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe - Bathroom Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room
Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting Room Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Fitness Room Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe Double Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe Twin Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe Twin Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva Deluxe Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva Deluxe
Area: District 1 - Ben Thanh Market Number of Rooms: 53
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
2040 reviews

Value for Money
8.3
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
7.3
All reviews (2040)
Sort by:
Agnes E. Solo travelers Philippines, October 03, 2012
chic hotel

cleanliness, good breakfast, attentive staff, close to the market
10
i was very please with my stay, i love my room, very adequate space. no nasty smell. staffs are very attentive specially when going out at night time, they give you helpful reminders. very much appreciated. lovely breakfast. the guard outside at night was friendly, he tried his best to communicate.
Lianne B. Couples Australia, October 02, 2012
Staff were helpful the room was clean

close to markets and War museum
8
Not too far from the airport and you will prepay at the airport for the taxi should cost approx $13.00 Aus $14 US. China town is about 4klm away (south) and has larger shopping complex to visit so if your into that head down there. The Ben Than markets are close by and all undercover plenty to see there. We had a little trouble trying to find decent food but found a bistro called time door in Le than Ton Street which was reasonable and comfortable and good price.
Restaurant Tip: We had a little trouble trying to find decent food but found a bistro called time door in Le Than Ton Street which was reasonable priced, comfortable and food ok.
Jason N. Couples Australia, October 01, 2012
Great location

Great location and friendly staff
9.7
just behind the ben thanh market. delicious basic breakfast every morning. just don't expect a "large" western sized room for this hotel, otherwise you'll be disappointed. room is not too noisy as there are only a few rooms each floor. road traffic noise is quite suppressed from inside the room. would stay here again for the connivence, value for money and good service from staff.
David C. Couples Australia, September 30, 2012
Friendly, efficient and comfortable

Location
9.3
This hotel large comfortable rooms with everything we needed and the delightful staff to assist us with anything else we required. Breakfasts were varied with something for all tastes and needs.
Simon B. Couples Germany, September 29, 2012
good value for small price and nice staff

good location
7.3
clean room but small nice staff, abel to speak english good location, can access attractions easily
Robert V. Business travelers United States of America, September 28, 2012
Affordable hotel with great location

Location near Ben Thanh Market in the heart of District 1
9
As a repeat customer I must say that I really like this hotel. It offers me a great business location at a reasonable price with a very good guest room experience. The room is complete with in room safe, air-con, flat screen TV, comfortable bed, in room mini bar and much more. I would ask for a room in the middle or back of the hotel as the road can be noisy from all the street vendors. The staff traets me very well and the breakfast has a nice combination of local and western foods. The breakfast was free in my room package
Shopping Tip: Try Ben Thanh Market but be prepared to negotiate hard as their 1st price is normally quite high.
Stanislav K. Couples Serbian, September 26, 2012
Location location location

This hotel is where you want to be in Saigon
9
Sanouva hotel was a perfect choice for us. It's "right there" in HCMC. Next to pretty much anything you want to see in this city. People working there are super friendly and helpful with everything you throw at them. Ask them about anything you need and you'll get the best advice you can wish for.
Restaurant Tip: First time in Vietnam? It was for us. Check this out. There is this massive restaurant not far from the hotel. It's a perfect place to get familiar with Vietnamese cuisine. Ask hotel staff to point you to a "place where you can eat some local food" and then in the restaurant let the waiter order for you.
Im F. Couples Portugal, September 25, 2012
Good Location and Spacious room

Close to tourist attractions
7.7
The staff is very nice and several tourist attractions are in 15-20 mins walking distance. Safe to be around even at night.
Sunny L. Groups Malaysia, September 25, 2012
Great location and worth to stay.

location
9
everything are good the staff,room,location,food & etc.... will recomand to friends.
Norhayati A. Couples Malaysia, September 23, 2012
strategic for local shopping

nearby Benh Tham Market
5
I'm stayed for 1 night with my hubbby.Simple decoration and limit space for double room.We had a problem with room card key all the time.Hotel staff have to used spare key to open the door for us.Location strategic,walk 5 minutes to Benh Tham market.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh CitySanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva DeluxeSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva Deluxe (Double)Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva Deluxe (Double)Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe TwinSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe (Double)Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium DeluxeSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe - BathroomSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting RoomSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Fitness RoomSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe DoubleSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe TwinSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe TwinSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva DeluxeSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva DeluxeSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva DeluxeSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva DeluxeSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Hotel ExteriorSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting Room

Customer Reviews - Sanouva Hotel, Ho Chi Minh City

AM-AGWEB-4B06