or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sanouva Hotel

175-177 Ly Tu Trong st, Ben Thanh Ward, District 1, District 1 - Ben Thanh Market, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva Deluxe Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva Deluxe (Double) Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva Deluxe (Double) Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe Twin Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe (Double) Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe - Bathroom Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room
Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting Room Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Fitness Room Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe Double Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe Twin Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe Twin Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva Deluxe Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva Deluxe
Area: District 1 - Ben Thanh Market Number of Rooms: 53
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
2031 reviews

Value for Money
8.3
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
7.3
All reviews (2031)
Sort by:
Im F. Couples Portugal, September 25, 2012
Good Location and Spacious room

Close to tourist attractions
7.7
The staff is very nice and several tourist attractions are in 15-20 mins walking distance. Safe to be around even at night.
Sunny L. Groups Malaysia, September 25, 2012
Great location and worth to stay.

location
9
everything are good the staff,room,location,food & etc.... will recomand to friends.
Norhayati A. Couples Malaysia, September 23, 2012
strategic for local shopping

nearby Benh Tham Market
5
I'm stayed for 1 night with my hubbby.Simple decoration and limit space for double room.We had a problem with room card key all the time.Hotel staff have to used spare key to open the door for us.Location strategic,walk 5 minutes to Benh Tham market.
Houwdy B. Business travelers Indonesia, September 23, 2012
Good Small Hotel

Good Location, Good Service
6.7
i'm going for business/holiday. Good location, only 5 minutes walk to Ben Thanh Market. Good services, free wifi. The room size is ok, not too small, but it's clean. Breakfast menu is standard, they don't have many options.
Sherman A. Solo travelers Philippines, September 23, 2012
Just what I need

friendly staff, good service
9.7
Great location, nice hotel, well-maintained, very clean, safe, friendly staff. Great value.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: just walk thru the flock of motorbike and they will just drive around you. very cool!
Frances L. Groups Philippines, September 22, 2012
Nice boutique hotel near Ben Thanh Market

Accessible and within walking distance to famous tourist spots: Ben thanh Market, Notre Dame Cathedral, etc.
8.3
Sanouva is a nice boutique hotel in the center of Ho chi Minh. It is within walking distance to the Ben Thanh Market and to other tourist destinations. We were accomodated with clean rooms with a comfortable bed size. The staff were very friendly and helped us in looking for good food, coffee shops, tour packages (Cu Chi Tunnel Tour) and bus booking. Although check the bathroom water heater first since we encountered fluctuating water temperature from very cold to extremely hot. Over-all, this is a nice hotel to stay in with a good breakfast spread as well.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Must visit Cu Chi Tunnel!
Peter C. Solo travelers Australia, September 15, 2012
Clean and relaxing with helpful staff

I enjoyed my stay at the Sanouva. The room while small was well appointed and clean. Met my needs. Staff friendly and helpful. Recpetion helped me in English
9
A very enjoyable stay. Close to restaurants and markets with good availability of taxis on the street. Breakfast was adequate with a mixture of western and Asian offerings. The ataff made my stay all the better - helpful and ready to have a go at English. Close by are travel agents who can assist with day trips and any other travel needs.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The nearby market has a variety of purchases with street food at night which was well priced and enjoyable.
Hung D. Business travelers Vietnam, September 14, 2012
Good location but room is small

It's near many shopping center
8
The hotel and rooms so small but clean and staff are friendly. You can take 5 minute walking from hotel to Ben Thanh market. Around hotel, you can find many fashion shops, good restaurants, mini supermarket.
Restaurant Tip: It's easy and very near to get Moc restaurant or Quan Ngon restaurant(a Vietnam traditional restaurant)
Pasi P. Couples Finland, September 11, 2012
Great location and service

Location, clean and modern rooms, sevice
9.3
Hotel location is great, rooms were clean and modern, complimentary internet worked well, can't find anything negative or reason why not to book this hotel next time too.
Shopping Tip: Binh Tai and bazaars really close
Tali B. Groups Canada, September 10, 2012
Good location but small rooms and lukewarm service

Near the market and a short walk from must-sees like the War Remnants Museum and the Independence Palace.
6.3
This hotel was satisfactory, however given our experience elsewhere in Vietnam we felt we could have found a better place for the cost. Our room was small and the staff were lukewarm. We were also disappointed with the breakfast.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh CitySanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva DeluxeSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva Deluxe (Double)Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva Deluxe (Double)Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe TwinSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe (Double)Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium DeluxeSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe - BathroomSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting RoomSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Fitness RoomSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe DoubleSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe TwinSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe TwinSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva DeluxeSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva DeluxeSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva DeluxeSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva DeluxeSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Hotel ExteriorSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting Room

Customer Reviews - Sanouva Hotel, Ho Chi Minh City

AS-AGWEB-3A03