or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sanouva Hotel

175-177 Ly Tu Trong st, Ben Thanh Ward, District 1, District 1 - Ben Thanh Market, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva Deluxe Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva Deluxe (Double) Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva Deluxe (Double) Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe Twin Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe (Double) Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe - Bathroom Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room
Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting Room Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Fitness Room Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe Double Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe Twin Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe Twin Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva Deluxe Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva Deluxe
Area: District 1 - Ben Thanh Market Number of Rooms: 53
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
2031 reviews

Value for Money
8.3
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
7.3
All reviews (2031)
Sort by:
Sophie H. Couples France, August 4, 2012
Good hotel

Location
8.3
Good hotel, rooms were medium size for 2 people. The staff were professional. Breakfast menu was ok. Location is good since it's very near the Ben Tran market.
Sean M. Couples Ireland, August 3, 2012
Clean rooms, friendly and very helpfully staff

Very close to ben tanh market
8
we stayed here on our first night in ho chi minh city. great location and very friendly and helpful staff. 3 minute walk to ben tanh market.
Jan T. Couples Australia, August 3, 2012
Great boutique style hotel

Fantastic location just behind Ben Thanh Markets Spacious clean room with friendly staff
8
My husband and I stayed four nights. We chose this hotel as we could get a deluxe room for same price as standard room in other hotels(would definitely recommend deluxe room as other rooms were small). The room was a good size,very clean, overlooking the street and a park. Staff were friendly and most spoke good English. Breakfast was enjoyable with plenty of choice. Would stay there again.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Went on XO Tours Foodies Tour It was the highlight of our time in Saigon. You are taken to four different restaurants in other districts on the back of a scooter. Fantastic fun and great food
Andrew T. Couples Australia, August 3, 2012
Beautiful place to stay

nice, clean, convenient location
9.3
Very nice and clean hotel with beautiful decor.It is very central to the markets and all the places to eat and drink in HCM city. The breakfast was mediocre. But still, We will definitely be going back to this hotel.
Huu T. Solo travelers Vietnam, August 2, 2012
Good service!

Selling points.
7.3
Room is big enough. Good service with nice breakfast...we should be oblighed if you would kindly issue member card for us to get the best rate...the best service as we travel a lot all over the world. And we always need the receipt of payment... Thanks and regards, Le Huu Thanh
Pauline L. Groups Australia, July 30, 2012
Great Location, excellent service, modern rooms

Modern and clean, very helpful staff members - nothing too much trouble
8.7
All good except that they did not take notice of our request for pick up at the airport. This hotel was recommended to us and we would recommend it to other friends. 5 blocks to Notre Dame Cathedral, shopping etc - 10 minute walk. 5 mins to the Binh Minh markets as well as the best Pho in town - Pho 2000 (where Bill Clinton ate and recommended)
Restaurant Tip: Go to The Refinery for a drink after eating a meal (food not that great but the atmosphere perfect - there are other restaurants beside it
Pairum S. Groups Thailand, July 30, 2012
Good location but small room

Good location for shopping
7
the staff very nice. they speak english well. the location is good it's near the market u can walk to there so easy. good breakfast. small room especailly the breakfast room
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: U can walk around the attractive place in the city
Maria V. Groups Philippines, July 29, 2012
Best location, nice rooms with great service

location, friendly and accommodating staff, well- appointed, nice room interiors
9.7
Two girl friends and I decided to go on a "girl bonding" free and easy vacation to Saigon. We did our research and saw a review from someone I know personally- it came highly recommended and it did not disappoint- from the time we set foot at the front door, we felt the warmth and friendliness of the staff. They were very accommodating and flexible. The breakfast was not bad at all- everything was good. The location was a walk away to the Ben Than Market and relatively a cheap taxi ride to other places we visited. We were also able to experience local color just by waling around. My friends and I promise to take another trip.
Shopping Tip: At the market, always ask for a discount!
Dung V. Business travelers United States of America, July 26, 2012
NIce location and inviting lobby but

Covenience to downtown. Clean facilitiies
7.3
The hotel lobby is very inviting as shown on the internet. The checking process, however, is somewhat cumbersome and strange; you need to make deposit for everything, even to take your passport back. The room is nice and clean. For the price, it is a good value if you can look pass the some of the annoying practice at the check in.
Leonard D. Couples Australia, July 25, 2012
Nice clean hotel, great location

Location fantastic, clean
9.7
We have stayed here 3 times now. Great location, rooms very clean. Fantastic bathroom. Breakfast more than adequate. Would definitely stay here again.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh CitySanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva DeluxeSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva Deluxe (Double)Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva Deluxe (Double)Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe TwinSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe (Double)Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium DeluxeSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe - BathroomSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting RoomSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Fitness RoomSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe DoubleSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe TwinSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe TwinSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva DeluxeSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva DeluxeSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva DeluxeSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva DeluxeSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Hotel ExteriorSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting Room

Customer Reviews - Sanouva Hotel, Ho Chi Minh City

AS-AGWEB-3B02