or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sanouva Hotel

175-177 Ly Tu Trong st, Ben Thanh Ward, District 1, District 1 - Ben Thanh Market, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva Deluxe Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva Deluxe (Double) Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva Deluxe (Double) Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe Twin Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe (Double) Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe - Bathroom Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room
Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting Room Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Fitness Room Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe Double Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe Twin Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe Twin Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva Deluxe Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva Deluxe
Area: District 1 - Ben Thanh Market Number of Rooms: 53
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
2031 reviews

Value for Money
8.3
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
7.3
All reviews (2031)
Sort by:
Si T. Solo travelers Myanmar, June 17, 2012
Efficient and cosy hotel

Affordable rate, nice and clean room
8
it is good for what it is worth. the rooms are clean and spacious. it is located near the attractions like opera house and ben thanh market. if you are in saigon to be out and about and enjoy the city and not so much of staying in the hotel, this is the place.
Dat T. Couples Vietnam, June 17, 2012
Good boutique hotel

Great location and good room conditions
9
This is where we always stay when we come to Ho Chi Minh city. The hotel is in the middle of central District 1, close to Ben Thanh market and it is convenient enough to go around the city. The room was clean and comfortable enough for us. The hotel staff was always friendly and helpful. One even accommodated our supper (because we arrived late) when the kitchen was closed. Will come back!
Jingyun W. Couples China, June 16, 2012
good location and helpful staff

location, clean, helpful staff
9
we only stayed one night in sanouva and headed to da lat next morning. the room is quite small but it is clean and good enough for one night. breakfast is better than i expected. the staff is very helpful. we booked a car from the reception and they helped us arranged our road trip to da lat with a good driver and clean car.
Jeffrey C. Solo travelers Philippines, June 12, 2012
Great Staff...Good Location!

the staff & location
8.7
The staff were so great. They give me a very warm stay! I miss them!
Siew E. Couples Singapore, June 10, 2012
Good Choice for Hotel

Excellent Location
9.3
Clean Hotel Friendly & Helpful Staff Good Breakfast Excellent Location
Peter B. Couples Australia, June 9, 2012
Great location in District 1

Central in District 1
10
Room was nice and clean, service was just great, as this was the 3rd time here and the staff did remember us and greeted us with open arms again, we also asked for a late check out and it was not a problem as we had a 9pm flight back to Australia, so it is always good to ask about late check outs
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Because it is in District 1 you will have 1 strret walk to the Markets and 1 street the other side the the Reunifaction palace and 3 block walk the the post Office and Nottram Church.
Richard T. Couples Australia, June 8, 2012
First Class Service in a Prime Location

Clean and comfortable rooms; quality service
9.7
being our first trip to ho chi minh and with an abundence of hotels to choose from i was slightly apprehensive on my choice of hotel; well in the end there was nothing to be worried about as i found that the rooms were comfortable, service outstanding and the location was in a prime position. the breakfast was ok as much as you would expect from a 3 star hotel and would have no problem in recommending this hotel to anyone. i certainly will be back staying when we come back to ho chi minh. we had an early checkout and the staff had prepared us a couple of packed up breakfasts to take with us to the airport; that is going above and beyond with service!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: I would recommend doing a full day tour to the Meekong Delta. This was the highlight of my short stay in Ho Chi Minh.
Peter B. Couples Australia, June 8, 2012
great value for money great location great staff

excellent service
9.7
it was a delight to stay at sanouva. staff spoke good english, and were always polite and helpful. good location near ben thahn market,reunification palace and other tourist attractions. our room was comfortable, clean and quiet. breakfasts which were included provided a range of choices. we have visited viet nam before and this hotel was by far the best we have stayed at.
Restaurant Tip: Great little restaurant called Baby Spoon adjacent to the Ben Thahn Market was excellent. Providing delicious Vietnamese and Western cuisine. Very friendly staff. Good prices.
Jeffrey C. Solo travelers Philippines, June 8, 2012
Central Location, Clean Rooms & Friendly Staff

The Staff here Made me Feel Im Home.
8.3
Before i booked this hotel i read some reviews about this hotel & those good reviews didnt disappoint me when i check in & during my whole stay here. good location, with many places to eat just around the corner rooms are kept clean everyday room size is decent & the free wifi is just ok (there are times that it will disconnect & will reconnect again in a couple of mins.) breakfast just soso & breakfast area is very small all the the staff working in this hotel are great!
Shopping Tip: Shopping is just around the corner.
Robert V. Business travelers United States of America, June 6, 2012
Great hotel

Location, location, location
9.7
i am a repeat customer of this hotel because it delivers consistently good value. the staff is attentive and very friendly. my room is very nice for the price and delivers good value for the dong. its location close to ben thanh market in district 1 makes it attractive whether you are a business traveler or tourist. i always enjoy the breakfast which is free. don't forget to visit ben than market (just 2 blocks away) and brush up on your negotiating skills.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Take the ferry to Vung Tao down the Mekong River. Its only dong and quite enjoyable.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh CitySanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva DeluxeSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva Deluxe (Double)Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva Deluxe (Double)Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe TwinSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe (Double)Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium DeluxeSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe - BathroomSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting RoomSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Fitness RoomSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe DoubleSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe TwinSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe TwinSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva DeluxeSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva DeluxeSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva DeluxeSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva DeluxeSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Hotel ExteriorSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting Room

Customer Reviews - Sanouva Hotel, Ho Chi Minh City

AS-AGWEB-3C05