Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sanouva Hotel

175-177 Ly Tu Trong st, Ben Thanh Ward, District 1, District 1 - Ben Thanh Market, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva Deluxe Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva Deluxe (Double) Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva Deluxe (Double) Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe Twin Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe (Double) Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe - Bathroom Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room
Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting Room Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Fitness Room Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe Double Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe Twin Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe Twin Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva Deluxe Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva Deluxe
Area: District 1 - Ben Thanh Market Number of Rooms: 53
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
2060 reviews

Value for Money
8.3
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (2060)
Sort by:
Adrian L. Couples Australia, June 29, 2012
Great location, firendly staff

Location to Ben Thang Markets!
6.7
had a lovely stay for two nights, straight after international flights - no airport pick-up as stated however we managed to organise a cab (pre-pay) ticket to the hotel from the airport. the location is the main advantage, good sized clean room, walls are a little thin but managed ok with not too many loud people about the hotel. organised day trip to cuchi tunnels through reception and all worked out great. wi-fi in rooms, great advantage. the gym is pretty poor, only few machines & hot closed room on top floor, breakfast not a real winner.
Rodney H. Couples Australia, June 28, 2012
Great Value

Location, Good Quality
9
we stayed 3 days at the fancy majestic hotel before we came here. i think i enjoyed the sanouva more and felt i got excellent value for money. very good service, staff spoke fluent english. it's a typical small narrow building that you find in hcmc. however the room size was fine and bathroom good. the best part is the location near the market, and a buzzing vibrant street scene outside.
Cameron N. Solo travelers Australia, June 26, 2012
Great location, nice rooms

Location is great- 2 minutes walk to the binh tan market
8.7
The room was a little smaller than I expected, but there was lots of natural light, and nice bathroom and a good tv. The breakfast is ok (eggs, bacon, fruit) but nothing fantastic. I'd say this is one of the best 3 star hotels in Saigon.
May K. Couples United Kingdom, June 25, 2012
Excellent customer service

Location
7.7
Booked this hotel for my parents who were visiting the city for the first time. I was looking for a hotel near the city centre with decent size room at a reasonable price. I am glad to say my parents were perfectly happy about this hotel and would recommend people to visit again. One special point I would like to point out is their excellent customer service. Their prompt response to emails and other demands (i.e. a room on an upper floor result to a free upgrade!) were met with the nicest manner. Will stay here myself next time I visit!
Anthony C. Couples United Kingdom, June 24, 2012
Pleasant hotel with great location

location, value for money
8.7
location is ideal in the centre of hcmc, just behind the market. able to walk to most of the central spots from here. about a 20 min drive from the airport (depending on traffic). rooms were clean and safe. room size is ok. staff friendly. overall we thought this was really good value for money.
Gracie V. Couples United States of America, June 24, 2012
Beautiful and comfortable room, great amenities

Excellent location for sightseeing
9.7
After morning checkout, the hotel was very accommodating and held our baggage for us so we could tour the city all day and then leave for the airport at 9:00 pm. We would definitely stay with them again.
Hyun J. Couples South Korea, June 23, 2012
Clean, convenient hotel and familiar people

Has a bigger bathroom
8.3
The hotel is close to Benthan market but comparatively far from Dongkoi street and Detham street. But it's location is not bad except view through the windows. I stayed in a deluxe room, it was very clean and fresh, had a bigger bathroom than I thought. I didn't feel any inconvenience for the room. But breakfast time, the room for restaurant is not enough so that I had to breakfast in a hurry. The taste was not bad. In case of people, in other words workers of the hotel, they were very kind and familiar.
Arulnageswaran A. Business travelers Malaysia, June 22, 2012
Good hotel and Location

Location, Clean and comfortable Rooms, Internet
6.3
good business class or easy traveler hotel. clean rooms, good size, good internet connection. located close to the ben thanh market and close to most of the main sites in district 1. will use this hotel again on my next business visit. breakfast was good too. the staff was friendly to guide me with the taxis to move around to the main business areas.
France M. Solo travelers Canada, June 22, 2012
Clean, modern and nicely located

beds very comfort bales and located near the Ben Thanh market and points of interests
8
Although this is my first review of this hotel, this is actually my third stay there. I have stayed there on my own as well as with my family. The staff is very nice especially one of the bell boys who was so helpful with recommendations and fitting me with an umbrella as I was going out during the rainy season. I was surprised the room service food was excellent.
Chee T. Business travelers Singapore, June 22, 2012
Nice, clean and a good location

Clean and convenient
8.7
the room is clean, location is convenient. just 5 minutes walk from the market.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh CitySanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva DeluxeSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva Deluxe (Double)Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva Deluxe (Double)Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe TwinSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe (Double)Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium DeluxeSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe - BathroomSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting RoomSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Fitness RoomSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe DoubleSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe TwinSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe TwinSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva DeluxeSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva DeluxeSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva DeluxeSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva DeluxeSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Hotel ExteriorSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting Room

Customer Reviews - Sanouva Hotel, Ho Chi Minh City

AS-AGWEB-3C04