or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sanouva Hotel

175-177 Ly Tu Trong st, Ben Thanh Ward, District 1, District 1 - Ben Thanh Market, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva Deluxe Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva Deluxe (Double) Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva Deluxe (Double) Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe Twin Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe (Double) Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe - Bathroom Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room
Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting Room Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Fitness Room Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe Double Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe Twin Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe Twin Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva Deluxe Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva Deluxe
Area: District 1 - Ben Thanh Market Number of Rooms: 53
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
2040 reviews

Value for Money
8.3
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
7.3
All reviews (2040)
Sort by:
Sujit T. Couples Thailand, June 1, 2012
warmness hotel

convenience
8
our room was located opposite to elevator, it was quite noisy! otherwise everything was ok with us.
Keng K. Couples Malaysia, May 31, 2012
Good mid range hotel in a central location

Stylish Bathroom and Room Furnishings, Buffet Breakfast, Courteous Staff
8.7
We had a pleasant stay at Sanouva Hotel overall. The room was clean, nicely furnished and comfortable, albeit a little small. The bathroom was clean and modern as well, although the shower stall door is not properly sealed, so water leaked out onto the bathroom floor. The staff were efficient, courteous and professional. The breakfast buffet was reasonably good for a hotel of this level. Would not hesitate to recommend this hotel to others.
Wen Z. Groups China, May 30, 2012
Great location and very clean rooms

The room is small and beautifully designed.
9.3
Great location with the clean rooms, we'd like to book it next time.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The location is very expendiently. Easy to reache everywhere.
Rebecca K. Couples Germany, May 27, 2012
Perfect location

Location
8
friendly staff,location in the heart of saigon. room clean and quiet. if we would return to saigon we would deinetly consider to stay again at the sanouva hotel considering the value for money. the location is just behind the market and all sights are in walk able distance.
Neil S. Solo travelers United Kingdom, May 27, 2012
Clean hotel with well designed simple rooms

location is 5-10 mins from cbd, staff very helpful, room is simple and clean design
8
I was in Saigon for a weekend visiting friends. This hotel has a good location near the centre of town with friendly helpful staff. The room was small-ish but well designed, very clean with nice sheets and a good shower. No big negatives, if I was pushed I would say that the toiletries in the bathroom could have been a bit nicer but otherwise very reliable choice and excellent value. I did not eat or do anything other than sleep at the hotel so no comment on food or other facilities.
Charnjeet K. Groups Malaysia, May 25, 2012
great location and rooms clean although small

very close to ben than market and walking distance to all tourist site if you enjoy walking.!
7.7
rooms were clean except slightly small. very close to most tourist site. we walked everywhere. didnt even need to take a cab. covered most of the city tour by foot. only the funny thing was, they kept our passport on registration. initially we felt a little odd but later we thought it was for the safety of our safety..... breakfast was good and had variety for a three star hotel. we were pleased with our stay........
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: City tour by foot was fun... not far from where we stayed. You need a map and follow it well. Got it from the hotel receptionist. need not take a cab. Mekong delta tour was interesting but two hours away.. need a cab. Not much restaurant/cafe....
Kok W. Couples Malaysia, May 22, 2012
Small Hotel with Good Service

Location and Service
7
Hotel is located close to Banh Thanh market. Close to most of attrition in district 1. Hotel staff try their best to accommodate your needs. One thing lacking is the breakfast. Not much options to choose from.
Gosalia R. Business travelers India, May 21, 2012
unfortunatley my experience was not good at all

nothing as such
3.3
i was given a basement room which i never realised that will never receieve any mobile signals n it has made me miss my appointments
Chiu K. Couples Malaysia, May 17, 2012
Reasonable Hotel

Good Location for Shoppers
7.3
You have to careful of purchasing the hotel in agoda, which is 1 person and 2 person, the price are different in this two categories. The Room are big enough and fine, but there are kindly noisy as opposite of the hotel are a small of chicken farm, they will give you a morning call at around 4am. required a higher floor room if you can, so far this hotel is ok for me, but its slightly lil expensive. but worth it.
Heng B. Couples Malaysia, May 17, 2012
Clean & Good Location

Clean & Good service
8.7
We like the cleanliness, staffs are helpful and the convenient location. My only suggestion is they should put a hot cup/boiler in the room for convenience esp. being old folks like to have a cup of hot drink/water.
Shopping Tip: Benh Thanh Market closeby but do bargain. i paid US$6.00 for something which originally ask for US$17.00....!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh CitySanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva DeluxeSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva Deluxe (Double)Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva Deluxe (Double)Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe TwinSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe (Double)Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium DeluxeSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe - BathroomSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting RoomSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Fitness RoomSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe DoubleSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe TwinSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe TwinSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva DeluxeSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva DeluxeSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva DeluxeSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva DeluxeSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Hotel ExteriorSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting Room

Customer Reviews - Sanouva Hotel, Ho Chi Minh City

AS-AGWEB-3B07