Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sanouva Hotel

175-177 Ly Tu Trong st, Ben Thanh Ward, District 1, District 1 - Ben Thanh Market, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva Deluxe Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva Deluxe (Double) Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva Deluxe (Double) Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe Twin Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe (Double) Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe - Bathroom Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room
Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting Room Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Fitness Room Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe Double Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe Twin Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe Twin Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva Deluxe Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva Deluxe
Area: District 1 - Ben Thanh Market Number of Rooms: 53
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
2057 reviews

Value for Money
8.3
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
7.3
All reviews (2057)
Sort by:
Richard T. Couples Australia, June 8, 2012
First Class Service in a Prime Location

Clean and comfortable rooms; quality service
9.7
being our first trip to ho chi minh and with an abundence of hotels to choose from i was slightly apprehensive on my choice of hotel; well in the end there was nothing to be worried about as i found that the rooms were comfortable, service outstanding and the location was in a prime position. the breakfast was ok as much as you would expect from a 3 star hotel and would have no problem in recommending this hotel to anyone. i certainly will be back staying when we come back to ho chi minh. we had an early checkout and the staff had prepared us a couple of packed up breakfasts to take with us to the airport; that is going above and beyond with service!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: I would recommend doing a full day tour to the Meekong Delta. This was the highlight of my short stay in Ho Chi Minh.
Peter B. Couples Australia, June 8, 2012
great value for money great location great staff

excellent service
9.7
it was a delight to stay at sanouva. staff spoke good english, and were always polite and helpful. good location near ben thahn market,reunification palace and other tourist attractions. our room was comfortable, clean and quiet. breakfasts which were included provided a range of choices. we have visited viet nam before and this hotel was by far the best we have stayed at.
Restaurant Tip: Great little restaurant called Baby Spoon adjacent to the Ben Thahn Market was excellent. Providing delicious Vietnamese and Western cuisine. Very friendly staff. Good prices.
Jeffrey C. Solo travelers Philippines, June 8, 2012
Central Location, Clean Rooms & Friendly Staff

The Staff here Made me Feel Im Home.
8.3
Before i booked this hotel i read some reviews about this hotel & those good reviews didnt disappoint me when i check in & during my whole stay here. good location, with many places to eat just around the corner rooms are kept clean everyday room size is decent & the free wifi is just ok (there are times that it will disconnect & will reconnect again in a couple of mins.) breakfast just soso & breakfast area is very small all the the staff working in this hotel are great!
Shopping Tip: Shopping is just around the corner.
Robert V. Business travelers United States of America, June 6, 2012
Great hotel

Location, location, location
9.7
i am a repeat customer of this hotel because it delivers consistently good value. the staff is attentive and very friendly. my room is very nice for the price and delivers good value for the dong. its location close to ben thanh market in district 1 makes it attractive whether you are a business traveler or tourist. i always enjoy the breakfast which is free. don't forget to visit ben than market (just 2 blocks away) and brush up on your negotiating skills.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Take the ferry to Vung Tao down the Mekong River. Its only dong and quite enjoyable.
Juan C. Couples Canada, June 6, 2012
Great hotel with amazing staff and location!

Location, Cleanliness, Service, Breakfast
9.3
We stayed two nights at Sanouva hotel during our first trip to Ho Chi Minh. The hotel was located two blocks from the Ben Thanh market and within walking distance to other sites such as the war remnants museum and Bitexco tower. The hotel staff was very friendly and helpful regarding our questions and requests. I would definitely stay here again on a future visit to Ho Chi Minh.
Wayne S. Couples Australia, June 5, 2012
Ideal location for Tourists

Quite, good size rooms, well fitted out and very close to tourist attractions
9.3
very helpful and efficient staff, spotless hotel, good breakfast selection, close to market and good eateries. we booked the tunnel and 3 day mekong delta to phnom penh both were good value although the 3 day tour is 1 day to long (same, same) would definitley stay again.
Bianca M. Couples Australia, June 5, 2012
Location was perfect for access to the Markets.

Clean room
6
very small hotel close to the ben thanh markets. breakfast is very average and we only had toast each morning. dining area is very small and so can only fit about 15-20 people at a time. internet acces is good at the hotel from a laptop however if using the hotels computers this is located in the dining area and is not very private. overall was happy with the hotel based on a short stay.
Joy W. Couples Singapore, June 3, 2012
Pleasant stay!

Room was clean, good location, friendly stay!
7.7
Will recommend to others for a basic stay, however the food selection during breakfast needs improvement.
Sujit T. Couples Thailand, June 1, 2012
warmness hotel

convenience
8
our room was located opposite to elevator, it was quite noisy! otherwise everything was ok with us.
Keng K. Couples Malaysia, May 31, 2012
Good mid range hotel in a central location

Stylish Bathroom and Room Furnishings, Buffet Breakfast, Courteous Staff
8.7
We had a pleasant stay at Sanouva Hotel overall. The room was clean, nicely furnished and comfortable, albeit a little small. The bathroom was clean and modern as well, although the shower stall door is not properly sealed, so water leaked out onto the bathroom floor. The staff were efficient, courteous and professional. The breakfast buffet was reasonably good for a hotel of this level. Would not hesitate to recommend this hotel to others.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh CitySanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva DeluxeSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva Deluxe (Double)Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva Deluxe (Double)Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe TwinSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe (Double)Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium DeluxeSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe - BathroomSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting RoomSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Fitness RoomSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe DoubleSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe TwinSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe TwinSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva DeluxeSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva DeluxeSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva DeluxeSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva DeluxeSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Hotel ExteriorSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting Room

Customer Reviews - Sanouva Hotel, Ho Chi Minh City

AS-AGWEB-3C04