or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sanouva Hotel

175-177 Ly Tu Trong st, Ben Thanh Ward, District 1, District 1 - Ben Thanh Market, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva Deluxe Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva Deluxe (Double) Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva Deluxe (Double) Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe Twin Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe (Double) Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe - Bathroom Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room
Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting Room Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Fitness Room Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe Double Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe Twin Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe Twin Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva Deluxe Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva Deluxe
Area: District 1 - Ben Thanh Market Number of Rooms: 53
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
2031 reviews

Value for Money
8.3
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
7.3
All reviews (2031)
Sort by:
Tomasz M. Couples Poland, May 8, 2012
clean hotel in the center of sajgon

good location, nice rooms
9
we staied in this hotel at the beginning of may 2012. hotel is located just in the center of sajgon, with walking distance (5-10 minutes) from all places that you need to see. just behind the corner you will find market where you can find clothes, suvenirs ect. at the evening market closes and on the street next to it you can still buy thing as well as eat good vietnamise food very cheap. hotel has good, helpful stuff. only thing that i didn't like is the size of breafest resteurant and amount if food that is served - resteurant is very small and you might have difficulties with founding place, also they don't refill refill plates with meals fast enought, so you all good food disappear quite fast and then for long time there is only small choice.
Leana C. Groups Philippines, May 8, 2012
Good staff service, small but functional rooms

Good location
6.7
Room was not lush but functional and clean enough. It also is a plus that the location is quite central.
Apiruedee A. Groups Thailand, May 5, 2012
Room is nice but tiny

Good location
6.7
Good location, near Ben Than market. Room is nice and clean but tiny! The breakfast is great.
Apiruedee A. Groups Thailand, May 5, 2012
Good location but small room

Good location
7
Room is small, bathroom is small, the room wall is thin, but the rooms are clean. There are variety for breakfast even the eating area is small
Bruce K. Families with young children Canada, May 5, 2012
Good service

Good English, close to the market, good sleep
9
helped us solve two separate transportation problems. they persevered even when it would have been easy to walk away. breakfast was good. lots of help when we needed to organize things.
Elizabeth B. Couples United Kingdom, May 4, 2012
Fair hotel in busy central city

Good bed, windows that open
5
I booked a premium deluxe room at an extra cost so when we arrived and found ourselves standing in a bright white box on the 9th floor we were not exactly thrilled. So we asked to move and ended up paying a further 10usd per night for the larger room which was standard size. It was clean and fine for a night or two but for the money you could probably find something much better. If you pay a little more you will be in one of the top hotels or go down budget and save and stay in a guest house. Breakfast was not a delight to behold.
Hotel Feature Tip: If you need a proper coffee turn left out of the hotel and take the first left, first left again so you go around the block and there is a small french bakery called Un Jour a Paris and they do good bread, patisserie and coffee.
Dirk M. Couples Germany, May 1, 2012
ok hotel, not good value

Clean room
6
there are many hotels in this area which all have the advantage locationwise. this one is more expansive than the others but for no obvious reasons. staff had quite different attitudes towards the guests, some were very friendly but some were not. we changed to another hotel right across the street the next day, much cheaper comparably and friendly staff, making me think why we didn't book this one in the beginning..
Dylan S. Couples Australia, May 1, 2012
great service with a smile

great location, near ben tanh market
8.3
the room was clean and staff very nice. great spot.
Tey S. Couples Singapore, April 30, 2012
Great locations with clean room

location, very good breakfast, clean room and friendly staffs
8.7
The hotel is well located and very convenient to get around important tourist attractions such as Ben Thanh markets and Saigon Square. It also offers very competitive tour packages for short excursions. Breakfast is excellent and room are clean. It has exceeded our expectation.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Good packages from the Hotel
William C. Business travelers Malaysia, April 30, 2012
Service is top notch

Good location, clean and pleasant
8.7
My stay was 5 days in duration. The location is good and just a stone throw from Ben Thanh Market. One minor hiccup is a hot water kettle wasn't provided. Breakfast is adequate but located in a small confined area.Overall the hotel is good.
Hotel Feature Tip: Free wifi

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh CitySanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva DeluxeSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva Deluxe (Double)Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva Deluxe (Double)Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe TwinSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe (Double)Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium DeluxeSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe - BathroomSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting RoomSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Fitness RoomSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe DoubleSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe TwinSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe TwinSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva DeluxeSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva DeluxeSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva DeluxeSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva DeluxeSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Hotel ExteriorSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting Room

Customer Reviews - Sanouva Hotel, Ho Chi Minh City

AS-AGWEB-3A07