or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sanouva Hotel

175-177 Ly Tu Trong st, Ben Thanh Ward, District 1, District 1 - Ben Thanh Market, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva Deluxe Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva Deluxe (Double) Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva Deluxe (Double) Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe Twin Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe (Double) Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe - Bathroom Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room
Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting Room Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Fitness Room Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe Double Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe Twin Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe Twin Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva Deluxe Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva Deluxe
Area: District 1 - Ben Thanh Market Number of Rooms: 53
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
2058 reviews

Value for Money
8.3
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (2058)
Sort by:
Dirk M. Couples Germany, May 1, 2012
ok hotel, not good value

Clean room
6
there are many hotels in this area which all have the advantage locationwise. this one is more expansive than the others but for no obvious reasons. staff had quite different attitudes towards the guests, some were very friendly but some were not. we changed to another hotel right across the street the next day, much cheaper comparably and friendly staff, making me think why we didn't book this one in the beginning..
Dylan S. Couples Australia, May 1, 2012
great service with a smile

great location, near ben tanh market
8.3
the room was clean and staff very nice. great spot.
Tey S. Couples Singapore, April 30, 2012
Great locations with clean room

location, very good breakfast, clean room and friendly staffs
8.7
The hotel is well located and very convenient to get around important tourist attractions such as Ben Thanh markets and Saigon Square. It also offers very competitive tour packages for short excursions. Breakfast is excellent and room are clean. It has exceeded our expectation.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Good packages from the Hotel
William C. Business travelers Malaysia, April 30, 2012
Service is top notch

Good location, clean and pleasant
8.7
My stay was 5 days in duration. The location is good and just a stone throw from Ben Thanh Market. One minor hiccup is a hot water kettle wasn't provided. Breakfast is adequate but located in a small confined area.Overall the hotel is good.
Hotel Feature Tip: Free wifi
James T. Couples Singapore, April 29, 2012
Nice clean hotel

Clean and good airconditioned
7.3
This hotel is really clean and well air conditioned. The shower is really nice and water pressure is strong enough. Staff at this hotel were friendly and nice. Room size is good enough for 2 people and window is 2 small window which is good enough to brighten the room.
Vicki G. Couples New Zealand, April 29, 2012
3 Star Hotel delivering 4+ star service

Good clean room and the staff deliver excellent friendly service
8
Our room was very nice, surprised since the hotel is rated 3 star. The staff were very helpful, easy to communicate with and many took the opportunity to talk to us about our country, culture, travels etc as we did them. I would stay here again.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: easy walking distance to many hcmc main tourist attractions eg: ben thanh market, war museum, cathedral, post ofice (very good)etc. be tough at ben thanh (much humorous bartering). hcmc much cleaner than other vietnam tourist destinations. good place.
Eleanor N. Solo travelers Singapore, April 28, 2012
Great location, great service.

Convenient access to most places of interest. Quiet. Room is clean. Service staff are friendly and very helpful
7.7
Very satisfied with the overall experience. Will definitely recommend.
Shopping Tip: Must visit Saigon Square. Walking distance from Ben Thanh market. If you are interested in porceline/fine china ware, go to Saigon Centre 3rd level. Dont have the name of shop with me. Good selection and prices that you will not get anywhere for such quality.
Annette S. Couples Australia, April 27, 2012
Good hotel

Very clean, lovely staff,
7
We enjoyed our 2 night stay here. Found the staff to be helpful and the location was excellent as it was away from the real hassle and bustle in District 1 but still close to everything. The downside was the breakfast, better to give it a miss and go outside and buy lovely fresh Pho.
Michelle K. Couples Singapore, April 25, 2012
Great Hotel!

Central Location
8
hotel is in a great location, everything is within walking distance. toilet in room is very clean. clean sheets. breakfast is simple but you can't expect much for $sgd a night. great value for money. highly recommended. staff can speak english which is huge plus point.
Sarah H. Families with young children Malaysia, April 23, 2012
Small room with higher room rates

All staff are friendly
3.3
The room rates was higher as to compare the hotel next door. You may get same room size with lower rates if you book the next door hotel. The room was too small with the rate i paid. The hotel charges extra for my 2 kids around 1 yrs and 4 yrs. I really dispointed with them. With the price i paid, i can get bigger hotel then Sanouva Hotel. This hotel too far to rate as 3 star hotel since it doesnt have the quality n size is too small.
Shopping Tip: Bargain more then 70% the price offer

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh CitySanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva DeluxeSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva Deluxe (Double)Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva Deluxe (Double)Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe TwinSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe (Double)Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium DeluxeSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe - BathroomSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting RoomSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Fitness RoomSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe DoubleSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe TwinSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe TwinSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva DeluxeSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva DeluxeSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva DeluxeSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva DeluxeSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Hotel ExteriorSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting Room

Customer Reviews - Sanouva Hotel, Ho Chi Minh City

AS-AGWEB-3A03