or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sanouva Hotel

175-177 Ly Tu Trong st, Ben Thanh Ward, District 1, District 1 - Ben Thanh Market, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva Deluxe Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva Deluxe (Double) Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva Deluxe (Double) Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe Twin Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe (Double) Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe - Bathroom Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room
Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting Room Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Fitness Room Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe Double Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe Twin Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe Twin Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva Deluxe Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva Deluxe
Area: District 1 - Ben Thanh Market Number of Rooms: 53
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
2029 reviews

Value for Money
8.3
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
7.3
All reviews (2029)
Sort by:
Christine R. Couples Australia, April 7, 2012
Great location

Location, clean
9
The hotel was in a great location, just a very short walk to the Ben Thanh market. The room was small but clean and comfortable. One thing I felt was missing was a kettle/tea/coffee facilities in the room. It would have been nice to settle in to have a cup of tea. The staff was very friendly and helpful The dining room for brerakfast was small and welcoming, it had a homely feel to it.
Leigh M. Solo travelers Australia, April 7, 2012
Great location and modern

New, modern, friendly staff, comfortable beds, nicely furnished
10
Stayed at the Sanouva Hotel on a friend's recommendation and was very, very pleased that I did. The hotel is nice and modern and the staff are lovely and very helpful. The hotel is furnished very well and the beds were very comfortable although it seems with most Vietnamese hotels the pillow are all very high. Would definitely stay at the Sanouva Hotel again as the location was very convenient to Ben Thanh market and walking distance to high end shopping strip. Would recommend hotel to friends. I hope the hotel remains its freshness with continuous maintenance of its interior as this was the selling point for me.
Madeleine S. Solo travelers United States of America, April 7, 2012
My default place to stay when in HCM

location
7.3
My default place to stay when in HCM, good price, good location, clean hotel
Marc G. Groups Philippines, April 6, 2012
Great location small room good service

location, domestic tours, breakfast!
10
sanouva hotel is conveniently located within walking distance to many of ho chi minh city's best attractions, such as the war relics museum, water puppet theater, ben thanh market, fine arts museum. the walk to the downtown area is also do-able. the hotel rooms are small, but clean. staff is friendly and breakfasts are very good.
Wan X. Groups China, April 5, 2012
Lovely hotel

Very clean, good location, got everything you need for a smart travel
8.7
Very comfortable, a little bit noisy in the morning 9am when workers start to do their renovation work.
Jasmine C. Couples April 3, 2012
Super location and nice rooms

close to the market and museums, comfortable rooms
7.7
The Sanouva is a 2 min walk to the market and is walking distance to most things. The rooms were a good size and very comfortable. Breakfast was served just off the foyer area and was average. Overall a good stay.
Li M. Families with older children Malaysia, April 3, 2012
The service should be improved further

Good location, near the ben thanh market
5.7
The location is good, near the ben thanh market. However, the services need to be improved further. They did not clean our rooms in the second day and did not provide new towels. Some staffs are friendly, but some staffs are too bad and not helpful
Po J. Solo travelers Taiwan, April 1, 2012
乾淨有窗戶的設備

房間有窗戶
8.3
Staff is very friendly and helpful and the hotel provides free fruits for tourist to try the local fruit is very sweet. The room has open windows to let the sun light comes in and fresh air is a very nice design.
Herbert A. Couples United Kingdom, April 1, 2012
really good hotel

helpfulstaff
9.7
well situated. walkable to all places of interest. staff extremely helpful -especially regarding directions and on arrival early in the morning.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: hotel has many travel agents nearby. - easy to find besat value on Mekong river trip. easy walking to night market.
Anthony R. Solo travelers Canada, March 31, 2012
Good place to stay

Location
9.7
Very friendly staff that aims to help out with travellers requests. Location is perfect to explore the sights. Rooms are nothing luxurious, but very clean and have all the basics. WIfi signal is weaker in some areas but overall worked fine during my stay. I appreciated the staff fixing it within 5 minutes when they were told it was not working on the 9th floor.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh CitySanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva DeluxeSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva Deluxe (Double)Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva Deluxe (Double)Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe TwinSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe (Double)Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium DeluxeSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe - BathroomSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting RoomSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Fitness RoomSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe DoubleSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe TwinSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe TwinSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva DeluxeSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva DeluxeSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva DeluxeSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva DeluxeSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Hotel ExteriorSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting Room

Customer Reviews - Sanouva Hotel, Ho Chi Minh City

AS-AGWEB-3C03