My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sanouva Hotel

175-177 Ly Tu Trong st, Ben Thanh Ward, District 1, District 1 - Ben Thanh Market, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe Double Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe Twin Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe Twin Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva Deluxe Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva Deluxe Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva Deluxe Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva Deluxe Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva Deluxe Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Business Center Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Service Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Fitness Center
Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Hotel Exterior Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting Room Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe Twin Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva Deluxe Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe - Bathroom Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe
Area: District 1 - Ben Thanh Market Number of Rooms: 53
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
2026 reviews

Value for Money
8.3
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
7.3
All reviews (2026)
Sort by:
Michael D. Groups New Zealand, March 12, 2012
Excellent Hotel

Location to markets
8.7
booked this hotel with agoda from previous experience we found there listings to be ideal for our travels. found check-in a breeze,well spoken english by front of house staff, porters service above what is required, rooms clean,tidy and well appointed, excellent bathroom etc,, found all staff very friendly and accommodating,a very good standard of breakfast and throughly enjoyed... we are 3 middle aged guys travelling on a boys trip around southeast asia
Herman T. Couples Australia, March 7, 2012
Clean room and nice staff

Room size an staff
7.3
Decent sized room with friendly staff. Location was 5 mins walk from the famous cho Ben thanh markets. Fairly central location in district 1. Had a enjoyable stay.
Choon H. Couples Singapore, March 4, 2012
Convenient location

Conveniently located
8
this hotel is conveniently located and is just 3 mins' walk to ben thanh market. yet not overly crowded. the hotel staffs are friendly. breakfast only so so. there's a roadside stall that sells fruits yogurt, it tastes fantastic and costs only dong. further down on the left of the hotel, there are a few hair salon. you can get your hair shampoo, face washed and massaged for dong plus for tips (1.5 hours).
Aik P. Solo travelers Singapore, February 28, 2012
Great location small room good service

Good location
8
This hotel is near to the tourist hotspot, Ben Thanh Market, which is a pretty centralised location in Ho Chi Minh City. The room is pretty clean, good service with a smile. Feel that it is a little bit overpriced as there are many hotels in the region offering at 30% to 60% of their price for slightly less comfy rooms. Breakfast area is really too small to accomodate all the guests. Other than that no major complaints.
Yu C. Couples Singapore, February 28, 2012
the Perfect Budget hotel

location, domestic tours, breakfast!
9.7
although the walls were rather thin, which probably was for most budget hotels in hcmc, the rooms were clean and comfortable. simple n cozy colours and great n friendly hotel staff. the location was good, 5 mins walk to ben thanh market. the domestic tours from the hotel were one of the cheapest compared to agencies in the area. last but not least, the breakfast was one of the best i've ever had in my travel, in terms of taste, better than some 5 star hotels! though due to the lack of space, the breakfast area was rather small n spread was humble.
Jane E. Couples United States of America, February 27, 2012
Great location for a short stay

Location
8.3
sanouva hotel is conveniently located within walking distance to many of ho chi minh city's best attractions, such as the war relics museum, water puppet theater, ben thanh market, fine arts museum. the walk to the downtown area is also do-able. the hotel rooms are small, but clean. staff is friendly and breakfasts are very good. there is no coffee/tea service in the rooms, however we asked for a water kettle and one was delivered to the room for the duration of our stay.
Andrew M. Couples Australia, February 25, 2012
Basic hotel in a good location

Location
7
The room was pretty standard (not in a bad way, just basic). We had a room at the front of the hotel with a window. The hotel seems to be quite popular for French tour groups. The breakfast area is a bit small for the hotel. Sometimes people had to wait. It did not affect us as we were up early going on day trips.
Restaurant Tip: There is a little alley next to the hotel with about six different street food vendors. The satay place was great.
James B. Solo travelers United Kingdom, February 23, 2012
Great location, lovely staff

Near Ben Thanh market and an easy bus ride from the airport on the 152 bus
9
my third visit to the friendly sanouva and once again very happy with it. the rooms are not huge but generally well equipped with welcome fruit on arrival which is a nice touch. the staff are what makes this place a hit. they are all delightful. but no matter what they tell you the wifi does not reach the 9th floor!
Restaurant Tip: Eat in Ben Thanh night market. You'll likely as not meet someone else interesting to talk to as well as have some delicious food at a good price.
Joy A. Couples Philippines, February 23, 2012
Simple and convenient

Very helpful staff, good breakfast selection, clean bathroom
8.7
we had the top floor room with a view and that made it a real nice room! although all you can see are buildings, the light filtering through the shades in the morning made me feel right at home. i love the breakfast menu, since it changed in the two days that we were there so we didn't get bored with the food. the staff, this one lady receptionist in particular(i forget her name) was very helpful. i kept on asking her advice as to best places to eat, and where to buy this and that for a good price, and she would always have an answer. we always took her advice, and never went wrong with it. i'm sorry i didn't catch your name, but you know who you are! it was nice of them to let us stay in the lobby for the entire night after we checked out, since our flight was still at 12:00mn and we didn't know where else to stay. i'd definitely go for sanouva again, the next time i'm in hcmc. the only downside were the black dirt marks on our bed sheets. i'm really picky when it comes to room cleanliness.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: You can get cheaper versions of the same package tour when you book somewhere else. I think the hotel got a huge cut off our tour, as it cost 4-5 dollars more than tours booked from a hostel.
Kaitlin B. Solo travelers United States of America, February 19, 2012
Great hotel, a little noisy

clean rooms, nice staff, good location
9.3
I stayed at Sanouva last weekend and would definitely return. I was slightly annoyed by some loud guests next door to me who I could hear very clearly because the doors and walls are so thin, that is not really the hotel's fault. The rooms were clean and really good value for the money. My friend found her room also a little loud as it was facing the street, but when she asked to switch to another side of the hotel the staff were very helpful and complied.
Hotel Feature Tip: Pick a room that does not face the street to get a little more peace and quiet.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh CitySanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe DoubleSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe TwinSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe TwinSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva DeluxeSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva DeluxeSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva DeluxeSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva DeluxeSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva DeluxeSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Business CenterSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest ServiceSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Fitness CenterSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Hotel ExteriorSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting RoomSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe TwinSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva DeluxeSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe - BathroomSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe

Customer Reviews - Sanouva Hotel, Ho Chi Minh City

AS-AGWEB-3A05