or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sanouva Hotel

175-177 Ly Tu Trong st, Ben Thanh Ward, District 1, District 1 - Ben Thanh Market, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva Deluxe Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva Deluxe (Double) Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva Deluxe (Double) Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe Twin Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe (Double) Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe - Bathroom Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room
Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting Room Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Fitness Room Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe Double Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe Twin Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe Twin Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva Deluxe Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva Deluxe
Area: District 1 - Ben Thanh Market Number of Rooms: 53
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
2041 reviews

Value for Money
8.3
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
7.3
All reviews (2041)
Sort by:
Eng H. Groups Singapore, March 28, 2012
Good location and wonderful staff

Room modern, clean and comfortable. Staff very helpful.
9
we enjoyed our 3 days 2 nites stay at sanouva. the hotel is well located. everything was within a short walking distance -the ben thanh market, hairdressing and nail salons, spas, clothing stores and also eateries. our room, we were upgraded :), on the 7th floor was very decent, modern, clean and comfortable. well insulated, we hardly heard any noise from the traffic below. breakfast while limited in variety was really nice and tasty. it was a treat to have creme brulee for breakfast. we appreciated especially the counter staff and bell boys at the front. they spoke good english and were attentive and helpful with their suggestions. bien and vince, thank you very much. we look forward to returning to sanouva again.
Lee F. Couples Malaysia, March 27, 2012
Idea hotel for stay

The location of the hotel
8.7
staff very friendly ..always keep their smile ~ :) . Hotel 5 mins to behn thahn market. 10 mins to water puppet . Room condition also good . just the morning breakfast the table is limited .
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: must Visit My Spa massage centre.. n try the My tho
Shaohong L. Couples United States of America, March 26, 2012
Great location and price in Ho Chi Minh City

Location, Price, Staff, Free Breakfast Buffet
9.3
We checked in at 1am after a long day of flying and the staff made our check in as painless as possible. Their service was always quick and friendly. The room was smaller than hotels we were used to but had all the features of any western hotel to include complementary wifi access. The breakfast buffet was a great way to start every day in Ho Chi Minh with local dishes. The hotel even held our luggage after check out since our flight was not until evening of the day we left.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Taxi drivers will rip you off at every chance. Only go for the Vinasun taxis as these drivers are courteous and fair when using their meters. Beware of people hawking their taxi service on the streets!
June O. Couples Singapore, March 26, 2012
Very friendly and helpful staff

Location
9.3
The little hotel was understated and on entering the hotel, was starting to regret having booked there. But the efficient check in, pleasant and helpful check in staff, bell captain and general cleanliness of the hotel made me feel at ease almost immediately. The room was smallish but was clean and well designed. The bathroom was almost luxurious and the shower worked very well. We expected toast and butter for breakfast but was amazed by the quality and spread. The coffee was fantastic. The location was very good... About 4 min walk to Ben Tanh market and about 6 min walk to Saigon Square 1. The hotel is on a rather busy road so don't expect the atmosphere of a hotel along Dong Khoi street though. All in all highly satisfied and will definitely come back again.
Goh S. Groups Singapore, March 25, 2012
Great hotel service with friendly staffs

The staffs are very friendly, always put on a smile. They speak good english too.
9.7
the room is clean, and the bed is very omfortable. but will be even better if can provide a electric kettle. the breakfast menu changed everyday, i like the baked vegetable. i miss it whenever i thought of it. if i going back to hcm, i will definitely go bck to sanouva hotel...
Linda D. Groups United Kingdom, March 24, 2012
Cheap clean hotel in a great central location

Great central location.
7
Great value for money, clean, noisy hotel in an ideal location for exploring Hanoi. Spacious, clean rooms. Friendly staff, very basic breakfast and poor internet.
Tammarak K. Business travelers March 24, 2012
Nice hotel

Nice service and convenient hotel
9
i always stayed here when i have a trip in hcm. the boutique hotel with the nice service and located in the downtown of hcm. a short mins walks to the market and other restaurants. i love this hotel
Michael C. Families with young children United States of America, March 23, 2012
Good location, mediocre beds

Right next to the Ben Thanh market, downtown sights
7.7
The beds were very light and hard and seemed cheap - our 6 year old could push them all around the room. Very friendly and knowledgeable staff.
Simon P. Couples Australia, March 21, 2012
Good location, modern and clean

modernclean modern well appointed rooms and very clean.
8.3
The hotel is located near Benh Than Market and within easy walking distance all all major attractions in the city. The staff were very friendly. Breakfast was included and quite fine. The price for the room was not expensive and we have no hesitation in recommending this hotel.
Eden T. Couples Philippines, March 20, 2012
Great hotel perfect for travelers

Best hotel in ho chi min... Good service and delicious breakfast ... Comfortable bed, clean room and a nice view of the city
9.7
we had fun and great memories ... the location is good ... just near bentah market , you can try street food around the market its delicious....and shopping is cheap... i really love to go back here ...

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh CitySanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva DeluxeSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva Deluxe (Double)Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva Deluxe (Double)Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe TwinSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe (Double)Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium DeluxeSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe - BathroomSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting RoomSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Fitness RoomSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe DoubleSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe TwinSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe TwinSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva DeluxeSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva DeluxeSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva DeluxeSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva DeluxeSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Hotel ExteriorSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting Room

Customer Reviews - Sanouva Hotel, Ho Chi Minh City

AS-AGWEB-3A02