or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sanouva Hotel

175-177 Ly Tu Trong st, Ben Thanh Ward, District 1, District 1 - Ben Thanh Market, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva Deluxe Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva Deluxe (Double) Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva Deluxe (Double) Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe Twin Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe (Double) Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe - Bathroom Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room
Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting Room Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Fitness Room Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe Double Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe Twin Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe Twin Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva Deluxe Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva Deluxe
Area: District 1 - Ben Thanh Market Number of Rooms: 53
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
2041 reviews

Value for Money
8.3
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
7.3
All reviews (2041)
Sort by:
Robert D. Solo travelers United Kingdom, March 18, 2012
Very well appointed hotel with friendly staff

Location good for waking to markets. Rooms well appointed and quiet
9.3
The hotel was within mimutes walk of interesting markets. Staff were very helpful. AC was excellent as was water supply.
Travel tip: Prescription spectacles and prescription sunglasses extremely cheap and made to prescription within hours. If you need such items well worthwhile packing your glasses prescription
Pavinee R. Solo travelers Thailand, March 18, 2012
Nice Hotel with Good Location

new room, good location, friendly & helpful staffs
9
the room is clean and new and relatively big - maybe because i got upgraded :). the thing i like the most is the location (it's just a short walk to binh than market). the staffs are very helpful and friendly.
Michael D. Groups New Zealand, March 12, 2012
Excellent Hotel

Location to markets
8.7
booked this hotel with agoda from previous experience we found there listings to be ideal for our travels. found check-in a breeze,well spoken english by front of house staff, porters service above what is required, rooms clean,tidy and well appointed, excellent bathroom etc,, found all staff very friendly and accommodating,a very good standard of breakfast and throughly enjoyed... we are 3 middle aged guys travelling on a boys trip around southeast asia
Herman T. Couples Australia, March 7, 2012
Clean room and nice staff

Room size an staff
7.3
Decent sized room with friendly staff. Location was 5 mins walk from the famous cho Ben thanh markets. Fairly central location in district 1. Had a enjoyable stay.
Choon H. Couples Singapore, March 4, 2012
Convenient location

Conveniently located
8
this hotel is conveniently located and is just 3 mins' walk to ben thanh market. yet not overly crowded. the hotel staffs are friendly. breakfast only so so. there's a roadside stall that sells fruits yogurt, it tastes fantastic and costs only dong. further down on the left of the hotel, there are a few hair salon. you can get your hair shampoo, face washed and massaged for dong plus for tips (1.5 hours).
Aik P. Solo travelers Singapore, February 28, 2012
Great location small room good service

Good location
8
This hotel is near to the tourist hotspot, Ben Thanh Market, which is a pretty centralised location in Ho Chi Minh City. The room is pretty clean, good service with a smile. Feel that it is a little bit overpriced as there are many hotels in the region offering at 30% to 60% of their price for slightly less comfy rooms. Breakfast area is really too small to accomodate all the guests. Other than that no major complaints.
Yu C. Couples Singapore, February 28, 2012
the Perfect Budget hotel

location, domestic tours, breakfast!
9.7
although the walls were rather thin, which probably was for most budget hotels in hcmc, the rooms were clean and comfortable. simple n cozy colours and great n friendly hotel staff. the location was good, 5 mins walk to ben thanh market. the domestic tours from the hotel were one of the cheapest compared to agencies in the area. last but not least, the breakfast was one of the best i've ever had in my travel, in terms of taste, better than some 5 star hotels! though due to the lack of space, the breakfast area was rather small n spread was humble.
Jane E. Couples United States of America, February 27, 2012
Great location for a short stay

Location
8.3
sanouva hotel is conveniently located within walking distance to many of ho chi minh city's best attractions, such as the war relics museum, water puppet theater, ben thanh market, fine arts museum. the walk to the downtown area is also do-able. the hotel rooms are small, but clean. staff is friendly and breakfasts are very good. there is no coffee/tea service in the rooms, however we asked for a water kettle and one was delivered to the room for the duration of our stay.
Andrew M. Couples Australia, February 25, 2012
Basic hotel in a good location

Location
7
The room was pretty standard (not in a bad way, just basic). We had a room at the front of the hotel with a window. The hotel seems to be quite popular for French tour groups. The breakfast area is a bit small for the hotel. Sometimes people had to wait. It did not affect us as we were up early going on day trips.
Restaurant Tip: There is a little alley next to the hotel with about six different street food vendors. The satay place was great.
James B. Solo travelers United Kingdom, February 23, 2012
Great location, lovely staff

Near Ben Thanh market and an easy bus ride from the airport on the 152 bus
9
my third visit to the friendly sanouva and once again very happy with it. the rooms are not huge but generally well equipped with welcome fruit on arrival which is a nice touch. the staff are what makes this place a hit. they are all delightful. but no matter what they tell you the wifi does not reach the 9th floor!
Restaurant Tip: Eat in Ben Thanh night market. You'll likely as not meet someone else interesting to talk to as well as have some delicious food at a good price.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh CitySanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva DeluxeSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva Deluxe (Double)Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva Deluxe (Double)Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe TwinSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe (Double)Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium DeluxeSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe - BathroomSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting RoomSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Fitness RoomSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe DoubleSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe TwinSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe TwinSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva DeluxeSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva DeluxeSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva DeluxeSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva DeluxeSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Hotel ExteriorSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting Room

Customer Reviews - Sanouva Hotel, Ho Chi Minh City

AS-AGWEB-3A07