or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sanouva Hotel

175-177 Ly Tu Trong st, Ben Thanh Ward, District 1, District 1 - Ben Thanh Market, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva Deluxe Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva Deluxe (Double) Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva Deluxe (Double) Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe Twin Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe (Double) Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe - Bathroom Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room
Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting Room Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Fitness Room Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe Double Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe Twin Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe Twin Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva Deluxe Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva Deluxe
Area: District 1 - Ben Thanh Market Number of Rooms: 53
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
2031 reviews

Value for Money
8.3
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
7.3
All reviews (2031)
Sort by:
Jun Y. Groups Singapore, February 13, 2012
Great location

Very near to Ben Thanh market where the food and shopping is
8.3
Location of the hotel is very good. Less than 5 minutes walk to Ben Thanh Market where there are tons of food and market shopping. Not too near which is good or else it will be too noisy to sleep in. But there is something about the rooms. The walls seems to be super thin. I can hear people walking up and down the stairs, people bathing in the other room, door slamming and phone ringing. Though it is a great location, I don''t think I will be back again because way too noisy for good rest. This is my 2nd time to HCMC and there are definitely other better hotels around everywhere.
Shopping Tip: Don't buy anything in Ben Thanh market. Go to Cho Binh Tay Market whereby they sell ALL goods you see in Ben Thanh market but at quarter of the price. Remember to slice off at least 3/4 of the price they quote. They may seem resistant to agree to your outrageous price but believe me, all you need to do is walk away and they will agree to what you quoted. Even if they do not call for you, you will be sure to find something similar down the street and this time round, maybe quote a little more say VND50K or VND100K.
John P. Business travelers Australia, February 10, 2012
Good location and great room, well priced

Close to Binh Than Markets, Dist 1 and main action of Saigon
8
the sanouva tema re avery hepful, speak english well and are attentive to travellers' needs. there's always a happy smile from the porters, to front desk and beyond. whilst not boasting a pool and other fitness amenities, the sanouva more than makes up for it in other areas. very well priced to boot! comfortable and super clean rooms. special mention of my appreciation goes to thuy on front desk and hoang, the porter, especially for all their help. enjoy your stay!
Zoltan S. Groups Hungary, February 10, 2012
A nice hotel

clean, good rates, good wifi, nice rooms
8.3
we've stayed one night only. we were satisfied with everything. staff was helpful, friendly, the rooms were ok for even a longer stay. breakfast has a standard selection.
Deborah N. Groups Australia, February 9, 2012
Friendly service

The staff were so sweet and helpful,
7.7
Good location, smiling service, clean rooms at a good price however the breakfast is not great. Then again, the hotel is near some good cafes and street food so I had coffee on the street.
Wendi C. Couples United Kingdom, February 8, 2012
Great location, great people

Location, lovely friendly helpful staff, impeccable service
8.7
first time to vietnam and the thing that amazed us was how lovely the people are. all the staff spoke very good english and were very attentive. we wouldn't hesitate to recommend the sanouva and would definitely stay there again.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: definitely the cu chi tunnels and the 2 day/1 night trip to the mekong delta.
Abdul H. Couples Malaysia, February 7, 2012
Great location

Great locations
6
Though the room generally small but it has great location near ben thanh market, walking distance to all places. We lost the cardigans that we left on the chair during breakfast. Checked with the staff, they have not seen it. Quiet room if you choose the non-main road facing. Free Wifi
Georgie M. Groups Australia, February 6, 2012
Great position and clean hotel

Two minute walk to Ben Thanh Market
8
we stayed here for two ninths after arriving in ho chi minh city - the room was small, but clean and comfortable. you have a two minute walk from the hotel to the ben thanh maket, and at night there night makets as well. the staff were friendly, and have a good level of english. the breakfast area was small, and the lobby had a strange smell, but otherwise, a pleasant stay.
Restaurant Tip: there is a cafe nearby called cafe id or id cafe - best place for cappuccino that we found!
Dominic L. Couples Philippines, February 6, 2012
Great location and really nice staff

Great location, nice and very helpful staff, nice rooms, WIFI the whole day
10
We really had great time in Vietnam due not only to the excellent location of the hotel, but more importantly, to all the help that its staff has given with regard to the booking of our tours and giving of directions to the must-see places in the city.
Travel tip: Always be careful of pick-pockets and phone snatchers. Also, make sure you pick the popular taxi brands like Vinasun, otherwise you will most likely get ripped off (most independent taxis have faster meters).
David B. Couples New Zealand, February 4, 2012
Above average for facilities. Excellent service.

Location and Service
7.3
Purchased upgrade for second night beards as City view double was a little small, but the next size up was not that expensive.
Keren R. Couples Australia, February 4, 2012
Very happy with this hotel

Room was quite roomy and service was excellent
9.3
Enjoyed our stay, a little disappointed in the breakfast, most hot dishes were only warm

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh CitySanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva DeluxeSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva Deluxe (Double)Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva Deluxe (Double)Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe TwinSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe (Double)Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium DeluxeSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe - BathroomSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting RoomSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Fitness RoomSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe DoubleSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe TwinSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe TwinSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva DeluxeSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva DeluxeSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva DeluxeSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva DeluxeSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Hotel ExteriorSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting Room

Customer Reviews - Sanouva Hotel, Ho Chi Minh City

AS-AGWEB-3C04