My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sanouva Hotel

175-177 Ly Tu Trong st, Ben Thanh Ward, District 1, District 1 - Ben Thanh Market, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe Twin Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe Twin Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva Deluxe Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva Deluxe Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva Deluxe Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva Deluxe Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva Deluxe Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Business Center Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Service Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Fitness Center
Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Hotel Exterior Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting Room Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva Deluxe Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe - Bathroom Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe
Hotel Area: District 1 - Ben Thanh Market Number of Rooms: 53
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
2008 reviews

Value for Money
8.3
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
7.3
All reviews (2008)
Sort by:
Joanne B. Solo travelers Australia, January 29, 2012
Love this place!

Definately recommended
10
Great location, price, staff, rooms, food and facilities. Have stayed here twice and would stay again. Highly recommended.
Arlan R. Couples Philippines, January 29, 2012
Value for money hotel

with free breakfast, hot and cold shower, and staffs are accommodating
9
it was our (me and the wife) first to come to ho chi minh city and our stay at the hotel made it easier... the staff readily suggested a group tour at a reasonable rate. more so, every tourist place within the city, i.e. ben thanh market, city hall, notre dame cathedral, post office, reunification palace, war remnants museum, etc. are just a few minutes walk away.
Sean K. Solo travelers Australia, January 29, 2012
Friendly hotel at a good location

Location
6
the hotel room is really small but reasonably clean. the staff are quite friendly and approachable, it wasn't difficult to ask for help or recommendations for places to go. location is advantageous and close to tourist attractions. hotel is close to transport, minimart, local street foods and convenience stores are just around the corner. The Benh Than Markets are within walking distances.
Kevin Y. Couples Australia, January 25, 2012
Great location, small rooms, but very clean

Location, close to markets, clean, friendly staff
8.7
We had a greAt time in HCMC. The hotel is close to everything you need. We were able to walk right around the city centre. Taxis always at the front.
Shopping Tip: Ben thanh markets is really close to the hotel. Unfortnately, we were there during chinese/vietnamese new year, meaning it was closed.
Joanne B. Solo travelers Australia, January 24, 2012
Excellent location, excellent service

Location, service, quality, rooms staff
10
i first stayed at the sanouva as the first nights accomodation as part of a tour. i loved it so much that when i returned to hcm after the tour had ended, i booked there for the 4 nights i was travelling alone. the location is fantastic, right in district 1 but away from the "backpacker" area of the district. the staff are so friendly and will help in any way possible, whether recommending tours or in translating and dealing with taxi drivers! the rooms are large and clean, the laundry service is quick and cheap and the food is great. there is free wifi in each room and two pcs in the lobby area available for use. i highly recommend a stay at the sanouva.
Chinh V. Families with young children Canada, January 23, 2012
Good value with a great location

Clean rooms, good service, good location
7.7
Stayed with my family for 1 day during the lunar New Year. The staff was very good and the rooms were clean. Breakfast was limited and the rooms were a little small but it was good value for the money in a good location.
Ling Y. Families with young children United States of America, January 23, 2012
Excellent Location and Service

Close to everything, excellent service
10
really good boutique hotel, prime location, short walk to ben thanh market, lots of restaurants and coffee shops nearby. very helpful and attentive service from the staff. small but excellent breakfast buffet with changing menu. will definitely come back.
Zach L. Groups Israel, January 23, 2012
Good Hotel downtown with great value

Clean rooms, professional and polite staff, good location
9
We arrived late at night and during Tet ( the Vietnamese new year). The staff was very kind in arranging the room for us and gave us the wifi password (free wifi is available in the room and there are computers in the lobby). The hotel is centrally located very close to Ben tanh market and with a Hindu temple around the corner. The rooms are clean and the beds comfortable. Satellite tv is also available.
Hotel Feature Tip: Don't pay more than 150,000 dong for a taxi from the airport
Khamkhan N. Couples Laos, January 22, 2012
Great Locations Clean Rooms, nicely decorated

Location
7
nicely located, neat room with very nice decorated. clean, new... overall we enjoy our stays... but a bit pricy for the room.
Desy D. Groups Australia, January 19, 2012
Great location & good service but small room

Location is excellent, hotel is clean and new
7.3
The positive points about the hotel are the location of the hotel is great. The hotel and the room is clean. The staff is friendly and helpful. The downside is the room facing the main street is a little bit noisy due to the traffic so if you could please ask for a room that is facing the back of people's house. It is better because peace and quiet. The room is quite small and the bed is not very comfy especially the extra bed but that is what we paid for 3 star hotel. Hence we don't mind. Overall I'm happy with the hotel rate I paid and the hotel condition/amenities.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh CitySanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium DeluxeSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe TwinSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe TwinSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva DeluxeSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva DeluxeSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva DeluxeSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva DeluxeSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva DeluxeSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Business CenterSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest ServiceSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Fitness CenterSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Hotel ExteriorSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting RoomSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium DeluxeSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva DeluxeSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe - BathroomSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe

Customer Reviews - Sanouva Hotel, Ho Chi Minh City

AS-AGWEB-3B07