or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sanouva Hotel

175-177 Ly Tu Trong st, Ben Thanh Ward, District 1, District 1 - Ben Thanh Market, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva Deluxe Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva Deluxe (Double) Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva Deluxe (Double) Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe Twin Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe (Double) Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe - Bathroom Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room
Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting Room Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Fitness Room Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe Double Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe Twin Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe Twin Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva Deluxe Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva Deluxe
Area: District 1 - Ben Thanh Market Number of Rooms: 53
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
2041 reviews

Value for Money
8.3
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
7.3
All reviews (2041)
Sort by:
Deborah N. Groups Australia, February 9, 2012
Friendly service

The staff were so sweet and helpful,
7.7
Good location, smiling service, clean rooms at a good price however the breakfast is not great. Then again, the hotel is near some good cafes and street food so I had coffee on the street.
Wendi C. Couples United Kingdom, February 8, 2012
Great location, great people

Location, lovely friendly helpful staff, impeccable service
8.7
first time to vietnam and the thing that amazed us was how lovely the people are. all the staff spoke very good english and were very attentive. we wouldn't hesitate to recommend the sanouva and would definitely stay there again.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: definitely the cu chi tunnels and the 2 day/1 night trip to the mekong delta.
Abdul H. Couples Malaysia, February 7, 2012
Great location

Great locations
6
Though the room generally small but it has great location near ben thanh market, walking distance to all places. We lost the cardigans that we left on the chair during breakfast. Checked with the staff, they have not seen it. Quiet room if you choose the non-main road facing. Free Wifi
Georgie M. Groups Australia, February 6, 2012
Great position and clean hotel

Two minute walk to Ben Thanh Market
8
we stayed here for two ninths after arriving in ho chi minh city - the room was small, but clean and comfortable. you have a two minute walk from the hotel to the ben thanh maket, and at night there night makets as well. the staff were friendly, and have a good level of english. the breakfast area was small, and the lobby had a strange smell, but otherwise, a pleasant stay.
Restaurant Tip: there is a cafe nearby called cafe id or id cafe - best place for cappuccino that we found!
Dominic L. Couples Philippines, February 6, 2012
Great location and really nice staff

Great location, nice and very helpful staff, nice rooms, WIFI the whole day
10
We really had great time in Vietnam due not only to the excellent location of the hotel, but more importantly, to all the help that its staff has given with regard to the booking of our tours and giving of directions to the must-see places in the city.
Travel tip: Always be careful of pick-pockets and phone snatchers. Also, make sure you pick the popular taxi brands like Vinasun, otherwise you will most likely get ripped off (most independent taxis have faster meters).
David B. Couples New Zealand, February 4, 2012
Above average for facilities. Excellent service.

Location and Service
7.3
Purchased upgrade for second night beards as City view double was a little small, but the next size up was not that expensive.
Keren R. Couples Australia, February 4, 2012
Very happy with this hotel

Room was quite roomy and service was excellent
9.3
Enjoyed our stay, a little disappointed in the breakfast, most hot dishes were only warm
Michael L. Couples Australia, February 3, 2012
Great rooms and great locations

Friendly doormen and reception.
8.3
Our stay was great, it was very close to the ben thanh markets and also other places of interests, within walkable distance of the reunification palace and war memorial. Staff was very helpful, there is a fitness room, but no weights but contrary to what we read in reviews the staff do help bring your luggage up the elevators for you.
Restaurant Tip: Pho 2000 is cheap and delicious, and world famous because Bill Clinton visited in 2000
Sean K. Solo travelers Australia, February 2, 2012
Convenient location, but small rooms.

Friendly staff and close to everything thing.
7.3
The location of the hotel is a 5 minute walk to the markets. The rooms are small but the staff are quite helpful and friendly. There are cafes and convenient stores very close by. The nightlife isn't too far away either from the hotel. Many cabs in front of hotel waiting to take you places, just have to ask the receptionist to write in Vietnamese so you can show the cab driver, as their English is quite poor. The breakfast isn't too bad. Not much variety but tasty food. The Internet is okay,,, quite fast.
Ee V. Solo travelers Australia, February 2, 2012
awsome

clean
8
we stayed here twice, once on our way to phu quoc and then on the way back. both rooms were very spacious, comfortable with good bathrooms and a good "rainforest" shower. it's very convenient for getting around and seeing the main sights which we did mainly on foot. extremely good value for money. the staff were lovely, calling "welcome back,... more

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh CitySanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva DeluxeSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva Deluxe (Double)Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva Deluxe (Double)Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe TwinSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe (Double)Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium DeluxeSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe - BathroomSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting RoomSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Fitness RoomSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe DoubleSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe TwinSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe TwinSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva DeluxeSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva DeluxeSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva DeluxeSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva DeluxeSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Hotel ExteriorSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting Room

Customer Reviews - Sanouva Hotel, Ho Chi Minh City

AS-AGWEB-3B05