or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sanouva Hotel

175-177 Ly Tu Trong st, Ben Thanh Ward, District 1, District 1 - Ben Thanh Market, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva Deluxe Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva Deluxe (Double) Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva Deluxe (Double) Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe Twin Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe (Double) Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe - Bathroom Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room
Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting Room Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Fitness Room Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe Double Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe Twin Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe Twin Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva Deluxe Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva Deluxe
Area: District 1 - Ben Thanh Market Number of Rooms: 53
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
2041 reviews

Value for Money
8.3
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
7.3
All reviews (2041)
Sort by:
Zach L. Groups Israel, January 23, 2012
Good Hotel downtown with great value

Clean rooms, professional and polite staff, good location
9
We arrived late at night and during Tet ( the Vietnamese new year). The staff was very kind in arranging the room for us and gave us the wifi password (free wifi is available in the room and there are computers in the lobby). The hotel is centrally located very close to Ben tanh market and with a Hindu temple around the corner. The rooms are clean and the beds comfortable. Satellite tv is also available.
Hotel Feature Tip: Don't pay more than 150,000 dong for a taxi from the airport
Khamkhan N. Couples Laos, January 22, 2012
Great Locations Clean Rooms, nicely decorated

Location
7
nicely located, neat room with very nice decorated. clean, new... overall we enjoy our stays... but a bit pricy for the room.
Desy D. Groups Australia, January 19, 2012
Great location & good service but small room

Location is excellent, hotel is clean and new
7.3
The positive points about the hotel are the location of the hotel is great. The hotel and the room is clean. The staff is friendly and helpful. The downside is the room facing the main street is a little bit noisy due to the traffic so if you could please ask for a room that is facing the back of people's house. It is better because peace and quiet. The room is quite small and the bed is not very comfy especially the extra bed but that is what we paid for 3 star hotel. Hence we don't mind. Overall I'm happy with the hotel rate I paid and the hotel condition/amenities.
Christine B. Solo travelers United Kingdom, January 19, 2012
Lovely spacious room & very good breakfast

Very good room, location, friendly staff, good breakfast
8.7
very spacious & comfortable room. plenty of space for me to use my computer. location was very good. staff were attentive & helpful. breakfast was very good although table space was a bit limited & guests often had to spill over into the lobby area. concierge was very attentive & helpful. electric kettle & tea making equipment wasn't in room as standard but a kettle was supplied on request. a bathtub would have been nice but i coped with just a shower. i would be happy to recommend this hotel & would stay there again without researching anywhere else.
Eng M. Couples Malaysia, January 18, 2012
Lovely hotel.

very spacious
10
the hotel is very good and spacious and the best part is that the staff is very helpful and would help you with almost anything and even organizing your bus trips to other location around town. very near to market too.
Victoria T. Groups South Africa, January 17, 2012
Clean and centrally located hotel

Spacious rooms on the top floor
7.7
Sanouva Hotel was a lovely place to stay in Saigon. The staff were very friendly and helpful. They put both of our rooms on the top floor with a lovely city view. The rooms were modern, clean and tastefully decorated. The Sanouva hotel is walking distance from all of the main attractions, and the lobby is a comfortable place to wait for tour buses. Breakfast can be a bit dismal and crowded in the early rush, but it was adequate. A great stay!
Katrina B. Couples United Kingdom, January 14, 2012
Nice hotel in central location

Good staff, close to all amenities and in District 1
9
really nice hotel, good facilities in the room and free water provided. the hotel is in a good location and all attractions are within walking distance.
Ivy C. Groups Philippines, January 12, 2012
Nice hotel with good location

Well-mannered staff
7.7
Stayed with friends for two nights and we enjoyed it. Although the food was not so much to our liking, I'd say it's ok.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: very close to ben tanh market, and accessible to all tourist spots and shopping malls in district 1
Linda L. Business travelers United States of America, January 12, 2012
Good location, nice rooms

Good location; reasonable price; clean, attractive room; free in-room wifi; helpful staff with good English
8.7
there are lots of similar mid-range options in hcmc, but i was very satisfied with the sanouva as i transited through hcmc for one night. i arrived very late (after midnight), but this was a not a problem for the hotel. the next morning, staff were very helpful in arranging transportation to can tho. the room was spare but clean and had the amenities i prefer: wifi,refridgerator, hair dryer, pleasant lighting, and a bathroom floor that stays dry when you shower. only thing lacking was in-room tea kettle. the breakfast buffet was fine. i would definitely stay again.
Muhammad H. Business travelers Malaysia, January 12, 2012
Great Hotel for Business Purpose

Great Hospitality
8.7
Receptionist was very friendly, able to speak english. Room super clean. Reasonable rate for late check-out till 6pm.
Hotel Feature Tip: no smoking room. no halal food

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh CitySanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva DeluxeSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva Deluxe (Double)Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva Deluxe (Double)Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe TwinSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe (Double)Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium DeluxeSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe - BathroomSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting RoomSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Fitness RoomSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe DoubleSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe TwinSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe TwinSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva DeluxeSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva DeluxeSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva DeluxeSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva DeluxeSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Hotel ExteriorSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting Room

Customer Reviews - Sanouva Hotel, Ho Chi Minh City

AS-AGWEB-3A08