or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sanouva Hotel

175-177 Ly Tu Trong st, Ben Thanh Ward, District 1, District 1 - Ben Thanh Market, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva Deluxe Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva Deluxe (Double) Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva Deluxe (Double) Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe Twin Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe (Double) Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe - Bathroom Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room
Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting Room Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Fitness Room Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe Double Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe Twin Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe Twin Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva Deluxe Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva Deluxe
Area: District 1 - Ben Thanh Market Number of Rooms: 53
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
2041 reviews

Value for Money
8.3
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
7.3
All reviews (2041)
Sort by:
Hoai-Huong N. Families with young children Australia, January 4, 2012
Lovely cute hotel with smart service

Great location, close to everything, service is efficient
9.7
great location, lovely staff, buffet breakfast was chic however eating area quite small and crowded. rooms were just right and room service was fantastic, keeping the rooms nice & clean.
Keely B. Couples United Kingdom, January 4, 2012
Excellent location and great room.

Location, staff friendliness, great rooms, free Internet
9.3
This hotel is great. Perfect location, friendly staff, nice sized room and simple but nice enough breakfast. I would definitely stay at this hotel again and recommend it to all.
Phong N. Families with young children Australia, January 2, 2012
excellent location but poor breakfast

location
7.7
hotel is located right close to ben thanh market which makes it close to almost everything in hcmc. rooms are clean, and staff are friendly. overall good mini hotel for reasonable price.
Helmut M. Couples Belgium, January 2, 2012
Okay hotel, helpfull staff

Location is great, excellent breakfast
8
stayed for 2 nights at sanouva. altho the overall experience was ok, i feel that the room we got was rather on the small side and the furniture showed signs of aging.i cant say its bad but i can find a nicer hotel for the same rate. staff was very friendly and the english spoken was better than other hotels i tried in hcm. breakfast spread is limited but excellent quality/freshness. very good location.
Jonathan W. Couples Australia, January 2, 2012
Good location, but nothing 'Deluxe' about it...

Location, right next to Bin Thanh Market
6
very central with lots of things to do around the hotel, however, the hotel itself would have once looked really good but now it is tired and is in desperate need of fresh paint and jazzing up a bit. the price is ok for what you get, however, next time im just going to spend a little extra for somewhere else and get really nice 'deluxe' accommodation. if you are on a budget though, this hotel would suit.
Ong G. Couples Singapore, January 1, 2012
Small and clean hotel with great location.

Main factor is the location, is where all the district 1 attraction; example Ben thanh Market and night market is just at the back of the hotel. Cleanliness of the hotel is good. Love the free – Wifi. Staffs are able to speak good English, and there a Taxi guide right in front of the hotel
9
we have a warm welcome at the hotel, room is great and spacious. do check what is available in the room; call up reception (we rang to the reception for the kettle and power adaptor). two complimentary drinks are provided, the air-con is good and bed sheet is acceptable but not spotless clean, some stains are still visible. there is hbo and mtv channels, amongst other channels for the tv entertainment. it is very worth it for the price and the good location.
Hotel Feature Tip: Try not to stay on the lower floors of the hotel, although it is only 9-storey high, if not you can be woke by the horns of the cars & bikes there.
Wu C. Business travelers Taiwan, January 1, 2012
good hetel

good location
8
the room is very clean and very quiet, but some room doesn't has the outside window.
Jing L. Groups China, December 31, 2011
Small & clean hotel

Good location
7
room is small but clean overall.we booked deluxe city view room, but actually it's not worth the money. the location is good, convenience store, bank, nice cafe shop is in walking distance.very close to ben thanh market, and not far away fm most city attractions,such as musemu of hu chi minh city, central post office...it's recommended for the buget travellers who come to hcm for the 1st time.
Matthew B. Couples United States of America, December 31, 2011
good location and friendly staff

good location, nice bathrooms, comfortable beds
6.7
nice hotel within walking distance of many things in town. the staff was friendly. the breakfast was decent, neither great nor bad. the beds were really comfortable. as with all of the hotels i have stayed at in vietnam, the hot water in the shower didn't last quite long enough. it was usually fine for me, but my wife often ran out of hot water, and we always waited at least 15 minutes between showers.
Giovanni F. Solo travelers Canada, December 30, 2011
Great hotel for price and great location

location was great/clean/friendly staff
7.7
Hotel was well located and the staff was super friendly and always ready to help!! Would definitely reccommend this hotel!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh CitySanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva DeluxeSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva Deluxe (Double)Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva Deluxe (Double)Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe TwinSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe (Double)Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium DeluxeSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe - BathroomSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting RoomSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Fitness RoomSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe DoubleSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe TwinSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe TwinSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva DeluxeSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva DeluxeSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva DeluxeSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva DeluxeSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Hotel ExteriorSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting Room

Customer Reviews - Sanouva Hotel, Ho Chi Minh City

AS-AGWEB-3C03