or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sanouva Hotel

175-177 Ly Tu Trong st, Ben Thanh Ward, District 1, District 1 - Ben Thanh Market, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe Double Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe Twin Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe Twin Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva Deluxe Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva Deluxe Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva Deluxe Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva Deluxe Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva Deluxe Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Business Center Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Service Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Fitness Center
Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Hotel Exterior Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting Room Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe Twin Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva Deluxe Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe - Bathroom Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe
Area: District 1 - Ben Thanh Market Number of Rooms: 53
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
2026 reviews

Value for Money
8.3
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
7.3
All reviews (2026)
Sort by:
Charlotte B. Couples United States of America, December 8, 2011
Really Nice and great location

Just around the corner from Bein Thanh market, very comforatble bed, nice hot shower, clean and great bathroom, laundry service, and quiet
9.7
this a great hotel in the middle of saigon close to the markets and shopping and walking distance from all the attractions. they have a fabulous cheap laundry service. (my husband left a ton of money in his pocket and they returned every penny). the beds were really very comfortable and i was shocked with how clean and nice the bathroom was. all the rooms windows face into ally's that keep in nice and quiet - which was a real treat after the last place we'd stayed! would def. book this hotel again.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: lotus travel agency books great solo trips in the mekhong. it was really nice. also the bein thanh market doesn't seem to operate at night time during the weekdays so make sure you going during the day, even thought it's hot!
Nakarin R. Business travelers Thailand, December 8, 2011
Good location hotel

Good location
10
this is the clean hotel and good service with the good location. it's just 5 mins from ben thanh market. also the place where you can fons some thing easy to eat. just only 1 blok you can find the most famous coffee of vietnam. u can not remember the name just like trung nguyen or sone thing.
Hotel Feature Tip: This is the clean hotel and good service with the good location. It's just 5 mins from Ben Thanh market. Also the place where you can Fons some thing easy to eat. Just only 1 Blok you can find the most famous coffee of Vietnam. U can not remember the name just like Trung Nguyen or sone thing.
Jennifer C. Couples United States of America, December 8, 2011
Great Location and Service

Helpfulness of the staff, location.
9.7
we stayed here twice with a trip to the mekong in between. both times we were welcomed warmly and had a wonderful stay. the only thing i missed in this hotel versus the others we had stayed in was a tea kettle in the room. but there was a lovely coffee shop just on the corner with a great upper level area with a view of the street and i went there for my afternoon tea fix. i highly recommend the rooms on the upper floors if you can manage it. on the lower floors there is really no view from the window as there is a large tree in the way. the rooms are very comfortable, the shower is lovely, and the breakfast is good.
Nakarin R. Business travelers Thailand, December 7, 2011
Good hotel good location

Cleanest hotel
10
this is the clean hotel and good service with the good location. it's just 5 mins from ben thanh market. also the place where you can fons some thing easy to eat. just only 1 blok you can find the most famous coffee of vietnam. u can not remember the name just like trung nguyen or sone thing.
Chih-Horng L. Business travelers Singapore, December 7, 2011
Lovely hotel with great location

beautiful and relax
8
Near Bien Tien Market where you can shop day and night. Pls. check as through all the stores before buying as price can different by 50%. Once you lock in and stay for long period of time make sure you buy something otherwise the seller will be mad at you.
Tjun N. Families with young children Indonesia, December 6, 2011
Nice hotel

Good location
9.3
It's just a nice hotel with great taste breakfast. The room is always clean and fresh. Location is superb, just a walk distance to Ben Thanh Market.
Jan W. Business travelers Netherlands, December 5, 2011
Location

Clean, Location, service
8
stayed in this hotel as usual. it is allways very clean, great located near shops, market, and restaurants and not too far from the airport. in the early morning it takes only 20 minutes to get to the airport. this time the wifi was not working well which is a real con. for the rest this hotel will remain my favourite for staying in ho chi minh city
Jennifer C. Couples United States of America, December 5, 2011
Great location!

We loved HCMC and one of the best things about it was the Sanouva. The location is right near everything you want as a traveler and the staff were very helpful.
9
We stayed in a deluxe double. The city view is definitely better if you are above the fourth floor. But the bed was super comfortable and the amenities were fine. The one downside was that there was no tea kettle in the room. But there was always fresh fruit and tea available with breakfast. The breakfast was fine, but nothing to write home about. Taxis are always available, even at 4am when you have to head to the airport (only 15 minutes at most). Lots of great restaurants within walking distance.
Jeremiah W. Couples Singapore, December 4, 2011
Great location

Great service!
9.3
Wonderful stay at the hotel. Good services and great location!
Rokoyah A. Business travelers Indonesia, December 3, 2011
Great Location

Location
6.3
This hotel is kinda similar with any other hotels in Vietnam with its small building. The room was nice but there's no tea/coffee complimentary. Not even the jar was available.The internet connection was bad in my room so we had difficulties to check our emails. I booked for a room with city view but what I got is the other side of the hotel which provide me with the scenery of other building's back side However, the location is very good as it's located in District 1. Ben Thann Market, Notredame, City Hall, etc are within walking distance.
Restaurant Tip: Try Trung Nguyen Coffe at the corner of this hotel's street. Some said that Trung Nguyen has the best coffee. You could also try Armani Caffee in Vincom Center. They are open for Breakfast, lunch and dinner

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh CitySanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe DoubleSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe TwinSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe TwinSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva DeluxeSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva DeluxeSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva DeluxeSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva DeluxeSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva DeluxeSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Business CenterSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest ServiceSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Fitness CenterSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Hotel ExteriorSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting RoomSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe TwinSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva DeluxeSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe - BathroomSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe

Customer Reviews - Sanouva Hotel, Ho Chi Minh City

AS-AGWEB-3C03