or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sanouva Hotel

175-177 Ly Tu Trong st, Ben Thanh Ward, District 1, District 1 - Ben Thanh Market, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe Twin Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe Twin Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva Deluxe Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva Deluxe Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva Deluxe Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva Deluxe Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva Deluxe Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Business Center Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Service Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Fitness Center
Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Hotel Exterior Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting Room Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva Deluxe Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe - Bathroom Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe
Area: District 1 - Ben Thanh Market Number of Rooms: 53
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
2026 reviews

Value for Money
8.3
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
7.3
All reviews (2026)
Sort by:
Jemma M. Solo travelers United Kingdom, December 3, 2011
Great for a good nights sleep after a long flight!

Comfortable bed, great shower
9.7
really liked this hotel, had a side room which was very quiet, great base to come back to after exploring the city. my only con would be the breakfast area is not big enough, oh and the staff were very friendly!
Ee K. Couples Singapore, December 3, 2011
Nice hotel in a great location

The services provided by the staffs of the hotel
9
The hotel is located in a good location, with easy access to most of the nearby attractions. At the same time, the buffet breakfast is good and nice even though there is not much choice of food available. However, they do change the menu everyday and this is a plus point.
Tristan G. Couples Australia, December 2, 2011
Great location, perfect for short stays.

Modern rooms, substantial breakfasts, location.!
9.7
This was perfect for our short 3 night stay.. Located right in the centre of Ho Chi Minh city, it was walking distance to all large attractions and a great selection of restaurants. The rooms were very modern and a decent size for the price. Definitely value for money, I have no negative comments about this hotel, will return for sure!!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Book tours through the hotel, it's much cheaper than online. Would recommend the Cu Chi tunnels tour was fantastic!!!
Vithrya K. Couples Indonesia, December 1, 2011
Great location and clean rooms

Location near Ben Than market and cleanliness
7
room was fairly basic, no coffee/ tea making facilities, just bottled of water and some welcoming fruits. we booked a deluxe city view room and disappointed with the view since we can only see the side or back of other buildings. staffs were friendly and polite. location is about 5 mins walk to the ben than market. breakfast was fine but very limited option for people who don't eat pork. the place where we're having breakfast were very small (only about 8 tables), so we practically hurried up finishing our breakfast so others can have theirs. overall it was ok, but we have stayed in a better standard hotel before, in bangkok.
Sharen A. Couples Australia, December 1, 2011
Everything as advertised

Great Location
6.7
the location is quite good, 5 mins walk to ben thanh market, war remnants museum & main shopping area around the rex hotel. breakfast is fine, rooms are fine, the gym didnt look too inviting (bit small) but it does have one and that's pretty good at this price point. the service is very good, not always super friendly but that's just the vietnamese way. wifi is not great but for the price, theres nothing wrong with the sanouva.
Bart C. Couples Australia, December 1, 2011
Great location but small room

Friendly and helpful staff
9
Really well equipted room with modern bathroom facilities.
Shopping Tip: Ben Thanh markets are open both day and night time.
Sharen A. Couples Australia, November 30, 2011
Exactly as advertised

Great location
7.7
sanouva is in a great location, 5 mins from the ben thanh market and rex hotel area. rooms are a decent size, quiet and the wifi was good. service was great, they were helpful booking exactly the mekong tour we wanted and when we had to move to the hotel next door (we wanted to stay an extra night but sanouva was full) they took the voucher to our new hotel for us. the gym is small but at this price, it's amazing they have one. the breakfast area is small so it means they keep running out of dishes (mini hamburgers and creme brulee's in particular) but be patient, they do top things up again.
Cheng C. Solo travelers China, November 28, 2011
nice hotel

neat room
7.3
neat room, not much of a view good location, yet avoid the noise of main street
Nik F. Business travelers Malaysia, November 27, 2011
Great hotel but small room

Very clean
8.3
the hotel is only a block away from the famous ben thanh market. there is also a halal restaurant within a walking distance. it is located on a street full with shops but very quiet.
Nik F. Business travelers Malaysia, November 27, 2011
Great hotel but small room

Very clean
8.3
The hotel is very close to many attractions such as Ben Than market. Hotel staff are all very helpful and friendly and can understand English very well.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh CitySanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium DeluxeSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe TwinSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe TwinSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva DeluxeSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva DeluxeSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva DeluxeSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva DeluxeSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva DeluxeSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Business CenterSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest ServiceSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Fitness CenterSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Hotel ExteriorSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting RoomSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium DeluxeSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva DeluxeSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe - BathroomSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe

Customer Reviews - Sanouva Hotel, Ho Chi Minh City

AS-AGWEB-3A02