or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sanouva Hotel

175-177 Ly Tu Trong st, Ben Thanh Ward, District 1, District 1 - Ben Thanh Market, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva Deluxe Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva Deluxe (Double) Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva Deluxe (Double) Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe Twin Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe (Double) Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe - Bathroom Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room
Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting Room Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Fitness Room Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe Double Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe Twin Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe Twin Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva Deluxe Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva Deluxe
Area: District 1 - Ben Thanh Market Number of Rooms: 53
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
2029 reviews

Value for Money
8.3
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
7.3
All reviews (2029)
Sort by:
Jan W. Business travelers Netherlands, December 5, 2011
Location

Clean, Location, service
8
stayed in this hotel as usual. it is allways very clean, great located near shops, market, and restaurants and not too far from the airport. in the early morning it takes only 20 minutes to get to the airport. this time the wifi was not working well which is a real con. for the rest this hotel will remain my favourite for staying in ho chi minh city
Jennifer C. Couples United States of America, December 5, 2011
Great location!

We loved HCMC and one of the best things about it was the Sanouva. The location is right near everything you want as a traveler and the staff were very helpful.
9
We stayed in a deluxe double. The city view is definitely better if you are above the fourth floor. But the bed was super comfortable and the amenities were fine. The one downside was that there was no tea kettle in the room. But there was always fresh fruit and tea available with breakfast. The breakfast was fine, but nothing to write home about. Taxis are always available, even at 4am when you have to head to the airport (only 15 minutes at most). Lots of great restaurants within walking distance.
Jeremiah W. Couples Singapore, December 4, 2011
Great location

Great service!
9.3
Wonderful stay at the hotel. Good services and great location!
Rokoyah A. Business travelers Indonesia, December 3, 2011
Great Location

Location
6.3
This hotel is kinda similar with any other hotels in Vietnam with its small building. The room was nice but there's no tea/coffee complimentary. Not even the jar was available.The internet connection was bad in my room so we had difficulties to check our emails. I booked for a room with city view but what I got is the other side of the hotel which provide me with the scenery of other building's back side However, the location is very good as it's located in District 1. Ben Thann Market, Notredame, City Hall, etc are within walking distance.
Restaurant Tip: Try Trung Nguyen Coffe at the corner of this hotel's street. Some said that Trung Nguyen has the best coffee. You could also try Armani Caffee in Vincom Center. They are open for Breakfast, lunch and dinner
Kin K. Groups Malaysia, December 3, 2011
Comfortable Hotel

Convenience
7.3
I booked this hotel and requested airport transfer service. Luckily we called on the travel date to double confirm the service as the request wasn't take into account. However, this service is extra charges excluded from Agoda package. The airport transfer costed us USD25 which is expensive compared to public taxi (ard USD7 - USD8). Overall, the hotel service still satisfied, comfortable and convenient.
Shopping Tip: If you want to buy some cheap and nice Polo-T, you might go to Saigon Square. Ben Tanh Market can be over price, need to survey around and bargain. If you want proper air-condition shopping Mall, you can visit Parkson and Vincom Center. There are some branded stuffs, price almost same as verywhere else.
Jemma M. Solo travelers United Kingdom, December 3, 2011
Great for a good nights sleep after a long flight!

Comfortable bed, great shower
9.7
really liked this hotel, had a side room which was very quiet, great base to come back to after exploring the city. my only con would be the breakfast area is not big enough, oh and the staff were very friendly!
Ee K. Couples Singapore, December 3, 2011
Nice hotel in a great location

The services provided by the staffs of the hotel
9
The hotel is located in a good location, with easy access to most of the nearby attractions. At the same time, the buffet breakfast is good and nice even though there is not much choice of food available. However, they do change the menu everyday and this is a plus point.
Tristan G. Couples Australia, December 2, 2011
Great location, perfect for short stays.

Modern rooms, substantial breakfasts, location.!
9.7
This was perfect for our short 3 night stay.. Located right in the centre of Ho Chi Minh city, it was walking distance to all large attractions and a great selection of restaurants. The rooms were very modern and a decent size for the price. Definitely value for money, I have no negative comments about this hotel, will return for sure!!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Book tours through the hotel, it's much cheaper than online. Would recommend the Cu Chi tunnels tour was fantastic!!!
Vithrya K. Couples Indonesia, December 1, 2011
Great location and clean rooms

Location near Ben Than market and cleanliness
7
room was fairly basic, no coffee/ tea making facilities, just bottled of water and some welcoming fruits. we booked a deluxe city view room and disappointed with the view since we can only see the side or back of other buildings. staffs were friendly and polite. location is about 5 mins walk to the ben than market. breakfast was fine but very limited option for people who don't eat pork. the place where we're having breakfast were very small (only about 8 tables), so we practically hurried up finishing our breakfast so others can have theirs. overall it was ok, but we have stayed in a better standard hotel before, in bangkok.
Sharen A. Couples Australia, December 1, 2011
Everything as advertised

Great Location
6.7
the location is quite good, 5 mins walk to ben thanh market, war remnants museum & main shopping area around the rex hotel. breakfast is fine, rooms are fine, the gym didnt look too inviting (bit small) but it does have one and that's pretty good at this price point. the service is very good, not always super friendly but that's just the vietnamese way. wifi is not great but for the price, theres nothing wrong with the sanouva.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh CitySanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva DeluxeSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva Deluxe (Double)Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva Deluxe (Double)Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe TwinSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe (Double)Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium DeluxeSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe - BathroomSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting RoomSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Fitness RoomSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe DoubleSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe TwinSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe TwinSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva DeluxeSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva DeluxeSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva DeluxeSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva DeluxeSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Hotel ExteriorSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting Room

Customer Reviews - Sanouva Hotel, Ho Chi Minh City

AS-AGWEB-3A04