Sign in and get better rates!
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sanouva Hotel

175-177 Ly Tu Trong st, Ben Thanh Ward, District 1, District 1 - Ben Thanh Market, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva Deluxe Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva Deluxe (Double) Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva Deluxe (Double) Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe Twin Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe (Double) Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe - Bathroom Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room
Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting Room Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Fitness Room Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe Double Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe Twin Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe Twin Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva Deluxe Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva Deluxe
Area: District 1 - Ben Thanh Market Number of Rooms: 53
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
2037 reviews

Value for Money
8.3
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
7.3
All reviews (2037)
Sort by:
Jennifer C. Couples United States of America, December 8, 2011
Great Location and Service

Helpfulness of the staff, location.
9.7
we stayed here twice with a trip to the mekong in between. both times we were welcomed warmly and had a wonderful stay. the only thing i missed in this hotel versus the others we had stayed in was a tea kettle in the room. but there was a lovely coffee shop just on the corner with a great upper level area with a view of the street and i went there for my afternoon tea fix. i highly recommend the rooms on the upper floors if you can manage it. on the lower floors there is really no view from the window as there is a large tree in the way. the rooms are very comfortable, the shower is lovely, and the breakfast is good.
Nakarin R. Business travelers Thailand, December 7, 2011
Good hotel good location

Cleanest hotel
10
this is the clean hotel and good service with the good location. it's just 5 mins from ben thanh market. also the place where you can fons some thing easy to eat. just only 1 blok you can find the most famous coffee of vietnam. u can not remember the name just like trung nguyen or sone thing.
Chih-Horng L. Business travelers Singapore, December 7, 2011
Lovely hotel with great location

beautiful and relax
8
Near Bien Tien Market where you can shop day and night. Pls. check as through all the stores before buying as price can different by 50%. Once you lock in and stay for long period of time make sure you buy something otherwise the seller will be mad at you.
Tjun N. Families with young children Indonesia, December 6, 2011
Nice hotel

Good location
9.3
It's just a nice hotel with great taste breakfast. The room is always clean and fresh. Location is superb, just a walk distance to Ben Thanh Market.
Jan W. Business travelers Netherlands, December 5, 2011
Location

Clean, Location, service
8
stayed in this hotel as usual. it is allways very clean, great located near shops, market, and restaurants and not too far from the airport. in the early morning it takes only 20 minutes to get to the airport. this time the wifi was not working well which is a real con. for the rest this hotel will remain my favourite for staying in ho chi minh city
Jennifer C. Couples United States of America, December 5, 2011
Great location!

We loved HCMC and one of the best things about it was the Sanouva. The location is right near everything you want as a traveler and the staff were very helpful.
9
We stayed in a deluxe double. The city view is definitely better if you are above the fourth floor. But the bed was super comfortable and the amenities were fine. The one downside was that there was no tea kettle in the room. But there was always fresh fruit and tea available with breakfast. The breakfast was fine, but nothing to write home about. Taxis are always available, even at 4am when you have to head to the airport (only 15 minutes at most). Lots of great restaurants within walking distance.
Jeremiah W. Couples Singapore, December 4, 2011
Great location

Great service!
9.3
Wonderful stay at the hotel. Good services and great location!
Rokoyah A. Business travelers Indonesia, December 3, 2011
Great Location

Location
6.3
This hotel is kinda similar with any other hotels in Vietnam with its small building. The room was nice but there's no tea/coffee complimentary. Not even the jar was available.The internet connection was bad in my room so we had difficulties to check our emails. I booked for a room with city view but what I got is the other side of the hotel which provide me with the scenery of other building's back side However, the location is very good as it's located in District 1. Ben Thann Market, Notredame, City Hall, etc are within walking distance.
Restaurant Tip: Try Trung Nguyen Coffe at the corner of this hotel's street. Some said that Trung Nguyen has the best coffee. You could also try Armani Caffee in Vincom Center. They are open for Breakfast, lunch and dinner
Kin K. Groups Malaysia, December 3, 2011
Comfortable Hotel

Convenience
7.3
I booked this hotel and requested airport transfer service. Luckily we called on the travel date to double confirm the service as the request wasn't take into account. However, this service is extra charges excluded from Agoda package. The airport transfer costed us USD25 which is expensive compared to public taxi (ard USD7 - USD8). Overall, the hotel service still satisfied, comfortable and convenient.
Shopping Tip: If you want to buy some cheap and nice Polo-T, you might go to Saigon Square. Ben Tanh Market can be over price, need to survey around and bargain. If you want proper air-condition shopping Mall, you can visit Parkson and Vincom Center. There are some branded stuffs, price almost same as verywhere else.
Jemma M. Solo travelers United Kingdom, December 3, 2011
Great for a good nights sleep after a long flight!

Comfortable bed, great shower
9.7
really liked this hotel, had a side room which was very quiet, great base to come back to after exploring the city. my only con would be the breakfast area is not big enough, oh and the staff were very friendly!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh CitySanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva DeluxeSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva Deluxe (Double)Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva Deluxe (Double)Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe TwinSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe (Double)Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium DeluxeSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe - BathroomSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting RoomSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Fitness RoomSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe DoubleSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe TwinSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe TwinSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva DeluxeSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva DeluxeSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva DeluxeSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva DeluxeSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Hotel ExteriorSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting Room

Customer Reviews - Sanouva Hotel, Ho Chi Minh City

AS-AGWEB-3A03