My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sanouva Hotel

175-177 Ly Tu Trong st, Ben Thanh Ward, District 1, District 1 - Ben Thanh Market, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe Twin Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe Twin Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva Deluxe Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva Deluxe Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva Deluxe Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva Deluxe Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva Deluxe Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Business Center Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Service Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Fitness Center
Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Hotel Exterior Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting Room Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva Deluxe Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe - Bathroom Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe
Hotel Area: District 1 - Ben Thanh Market Number of Rooms: 53
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
2008 reviews

Value for Money
8.3
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
7.3
All reviews (2008)
Sort by:
Fauziah A. Couples Malaysia, November 9, 2011
Great location

Nearby shopping area
7
At the heart of the city, easy access to public transport and the room is clean. The breakfast not much of variety.
Abderrahmane F. Solo travelers United Kingdom, November 9, 2011
Very nice and modern hotel

Excellent location and good amenities
9.3
Friendly staff. Excellent service. Very nice breakfast. Nice enclosed shower in the bathroom.
Edgardo A. Solo travelers El Salvador, November 8, 2011
very nice room with a nice bathroom

nice helpfull staff, great location, nice room for the money
8
nice room with a view and a nice bathroom, friendly staff, good location
Travel tip: great food around the area
Tim B. Couples United Kingdom, November 7, 2011
clean, good location, cheap price

clean, good location, cheap price
7.3
Poor breakfast, but toast and fruit is all you need as the food in HCM is amazing so you'll have massive lunches and dinners which cost nothing
Olivia P. Couples Indonesia, November 6, 2011
Great hotel, great location!

Great location, nice bedroom & bathroom, friendly staff
8.7
i spent two nights at this hotel and i can say that i had a plesant stay. the location is fantastic since it's minutes away from ben tham market and meters away from trung nguyen cafe! love the bedroom especially the bathroom. it's so relaxing to stay at this hotel.
Nightlife Tip: Of course it's the Ben Tham market, lots of interesting local stuff are sold there. Plus the food market! As I have mentioned, it's meters away from Trung Nguyen Cafe, they have one of the best coffee in vietnam.
Mah M. Couples Singapore, November 5, 2011
Rooms are clean and nice.

Good location and price
8.3
Location of hotel is great. Near most sites and shopping. Breakfast was simple and had a variety.
Anna S. Couples Sweden, November 2, 2011
Great hotel in excellent locarion

Fantastic room, super breakfast!
8.7
everything was great at this hotel. but don´t do what we did: we asked the hotel to come and meet us at the airport. they did, but it cost us usd for a trip that with a normal taxi would cost us about 8 usd
Jake D. Couples Australia, November 1, 2011
This was a really nice hotel and we really enjoyed

Nice soft bed, good breakfast, Good room.
6.7
My mother like it better than anywhere else, although it was fully booked up when we came back. Book ahead.
Teik B. Families with older children Malaysia, October 30, 2011
Great location but small rooms

Efficient and helpful staff
9.7
The rooms while small were perfectly clean and comfotable. We had big pillows and they even gave additional ones when requested. Location is good which is only a street away from Ben Thanh market. Breakfast was adequate but they could do with more elbow room. That is a consequence of these type city buildings which have narrow frontage. Cable TV had many English channels and there is Internet connectivity in the rooms. When you book you will need to state if the room is for 1 or 2 persons. Even though it is stated it is a double room, they will charge US5 per person per night if 1 pax is shown on the booking confirmation. I had to pay as I may have made a mistake in not specifying the number of persons. Overall a very nice stay.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Should see the water puppet show which is located only about 500m away from the hotel. But you should book early in the morning or the day before as the 5pm and 6.45pm shows are normally fully booked.
Francis D. Solo travelers United Kingdom, October 30, 2011
Excellent hotel

Location cleanliness
8.3
I have stayed here many times. It is a spotlessly clean hotel with excellent reception staff.The free wi-fi is a bonus. My only problem is with the minimal choice of European breakfast food.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: If you want to book day tours you get much better value for money using one of the many travel shops nearby.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh CitySanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium DeluxeSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe TwinSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe TwinSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva DeluxeSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva DeluxeSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva DeluxeSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva DeluxeSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva DeluxeSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Business CenterSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest ServiceSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Fitness CenterSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Hotel ExteriorSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting RoomSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium DeluxeSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva DeluxeSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe - BathroomSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe

Customer Reviews - Sanouva Hotel, Ho Chi Minh City

AS-AGWEB-3C03