Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sanouva Hotel

175-177 Ly Tu Trong st, Ben Thanh Ward, District 1, District 1 - Ben Thanh Market, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva Deluxe Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva Deluxe (Double) Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva Deluxe (Double) Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe Twin Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe (Double) Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe - Bathroom Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room
Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting Room Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Fitness Room Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe Double Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe Twin Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe Twin Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva Deluxe Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva Deluxe
Area: District 1 - Ben Thanh Market Number of Rooms: 53
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
2058 reviews

Value for Money
8.3
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (2058)
Sort by:
Karen N. Couples Singapore, November 26, 2011
Great service with no language problems

Very clean, neat, good and friendly service
8.7
this is one of the many small hotels that line the roads of hcmc but i must say i was very satisfied with the service level as well as location of this hotel. it was walking distance to ben thanh market and just outside our hotel there were plenty of street foods to eat that opened till late at night. there was also a convenience store just steps away. breakfast was nothing to shout about but good variety for a small hotel. service was excellent and staff were very friendly and helpful with recommendations and directions.
Shopping Tip: good shopping places are ben thanh market (in the day though. night markets are a bit more expensive for the same things), windsor plaza, saigon square (a must-go) and chinatown (cho lon, binh tay market).
Brian F. Couples United Kingdom, November 26, 2011
Best staff

Great location. very clean, friendly efficient staff
9
the staff at this hotel are to be commended, so helpful and friendly.
Hotel Feature Tip: avoid the basic rooms with no view . worth the extra money for the superior deluxe at high level
Theng N. Couples Malaysia, November 25, 2011
Excellent Hospitality.. No Regrets

3 minutes to Ben Thanh Market and lovely fashion boutiques
9.7
the staffs are very professional and friendly. rooms exceeded my expectation (in view of the affortable price). same goes to their buffet breakfast.. no too much options but quality/tasty ones..thumbs up to their vietnamese coffee! ladies, dont miss out a boutique opposite this hotel "shin" @ no. 122 (same street as the hotel). upmarket products (if you find merchandise in the market to be irrelevant)at a reasonable price (if you come from a developed country "with currency exchange advantage")
Shopping Tip: Ladies, dont miss out a boutique opposite this hotel "Shin" @ No. 122 (same street as the hotel). Upmarket products (if you find merchandise in the market to be irrelevant)at a reasonable price (if you come from a developed country "with currency exchange advantage")
Guillaume D. Solo travelers France, November 25, 2011
Very nice hotel with helpful staff

Very clean, modern, nice rooms and service
8.7
Small hotel right in the center of the city, it is modern, and very clean. The rooms are nice, especially the bathrooms. There is Wifi throughout the entire hotel, even though the connection is not very stable. Breakfast is nice. Cons: walking in Ho Chi Minh is horrible, you are bothered by people trying to sell you something every 2 minutes. So even though the hotel is very nice, I won't return to Vietnam, too annoying.
Alvin Y. Couples United States of America, November 24, 2011
nice hotel and great price

The room looks nice and modern. Service is nice and friendly.
8
The receptionist spoke english. Everyone was friendly. The room looks nice and good size for two people. Close to the market. One bad thing is I saw a lot of ants along the walls of the bathroom and the safe in the closet had ants. Other than that everything was fine with the hotel.
Peter J. Couples United Kingdom, November 23, 2011
Great location and friendly service

location. helpfulness of staff. clean rooms.
8.3
we were greeted on arrival with friendly smiles from all staff. check in was efficient and the porter took our luggage to the room and explained the a/c controls etc.. he didn't hang around for a tip which was unusual! bed firm but comfortable and room nice but a little on the small side - one side of the double bed was up against the wall. breakfast was good but not enough tables for all residents - people often had to wait or share tables. overall a nice hotel in a very convenient location.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Trips are not advertised in the foyer, you have to enquire. We booked a tour to the Mekong Delta through the hotel which went very smoothly.
Andreas S. Business travelers Germany, November 22, 2011
Clean hotel in a central location

Central location, very clean rooms
8.7
When I come to Saigon, I often stay in the Sanouva. The Hotel is a small but nice hotel close to the Ben Thanh market, one of the well kown tourist spots in Saigon. The rooms are small, but nice. The bathroom is clean and has a high standard. The only disadvantage is that the breakfast is just average, but who wants to have breakfast in a hotel when Saigon offers so many opporunities to have it outside...
Gus G. Couples Australia, November 21, 2011
Lovley hotel, great rooms, very clean and new

Location very close to city centre
8.3
There are cheaper hotels around but not usually as close to the city. The hotel is very new and the service is first class. We only stayed for one night as we usually stay at cheaper accomodation, but we found it a great place to stay. Wifi did not work for us. Breakfast was good but dining area is small, however this is not a nig problem for us.
Shufen X. Couples Singapore, November 18, 2011
Convenient location

Clean room, friendly staff, breakfast buffet
10
the hotel is located very near ben thuah market (2 streets away). i love the room and the toilet. it is very clean. the tv reception is good too, and you have free wifi in the room. there's a gym located at the roof, but the equipment are pretty basic. there's a trung nyugen cafe just round the corner, and a couple of nice restaurants too. pretty safe to walk around at night too. the breakfast buffet exceeds my expectations. i didn't expect so many types of food available. they made an effort to have a variety of western & asian food. a nice touch. =)
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: There's a bus shuttle (152) that goes from the airport to the bus interchange opposite Ben Thuah Market. It arrives every 30 minutes, and only cost a penny! (saves so much $$ compared to taking a cab.) The bus ride is safe, just be cautious when you are waiting at the interchange as it's bustling with crowds of people.
Tony T. Couples New Zealand, November 18, 2011
good location and clean hotel

nice breakfast
8
the location of the hotel is very good plus very nice breakfast

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh CitySanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva DeluxeSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva Deluxe (Double)Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva Deluxe (Double)Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe TwinSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe (Double)Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium DeluxeSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe - BathroomSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting RoomSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Fitness RoomSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe DoubleSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe TwinSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe TwinSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva DeluxeSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva DeluxeSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva DeluxeSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva DeluxeSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Hotel ExteriorSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting Room

Customer Reviews - Sanouva Hotel, Ho Chi Minh City

AS-AGWEB-3B04