or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sanouva Hotel

175-177 Ly Tu Trong st, Ben Thanh Ward, District 1, District 1 - Ben Thanh Market, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva Deluxe Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva Deluxe (Double) Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva Deluxe (Double) Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe Twin Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe (Double) Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe - Bathroom Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room
Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting Room Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Fitness Room Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe Double Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe Twin Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe Twin Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva Deluxe Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva Deluxe
Area: District 1 - Ben Thanh Market Number of Rooms: 53
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
2040 reviews

Value for Money
8.3
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
7.3
All reviews (2040)
Sort by:
Shufen X. Couples Singapore, November 18, 2011
Convenient location

Clean room, friendly staff, breakfast buffet
10
the hotel is located very near ben thuah market (2 streets away). i love the room and the toilet. it is very clean. the tv reception is good too, and you have free wifi in the room. there's a gym located at the roof, but the equipment are pretty basic. there's a trung nyugen cafe just round the corner, and a couple of nice restaurants too. pretty safe to walk around at night too. the breakfast buffet exceeds my expectations. i didn't expect so many types of food available. they made an effort to have a variety of western & asian food. a nice touch. =)
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: There's a bus shuttle (152) that goes from the airport to the bus interchange opposite Ben Thuah Market. It arrives every 30 minutes, and only cost a penny! (saves so much $$ compared to taking a cab.) The bus ride is safe, just be cautious when you are waiting at the interchange as it's bustling with crowds of people.
Tony T. Couples New Zealand, November 18, 2011
good location and clean hotel

nice breakfast
8
the location of the hotel is very good plus very nice breakfast
Trent S. Couples Australia, November 18, 2011
Good hotel with friendly service!

Friendly staff who speak good english, good rooms
9
we stayed in a deluxe double which meant we have a view over the street. it is well worth paying the little bit extra as you get a bigger room. bed was comfortable and room had tv and wifi (although wifi drops out every couple of minutes-there are computers downstairs that work well). breakfast was good and tasty. the staff are great, so friendly and helpful-especially the girls! we did the cu chi tour through the tour company the hotel uses and it was great but they didn't push anything on us! wonderful location around the corner from bin thanh market which made a good reference point for directing taxis! we would stay here again!
Travel tip: Only use vinasun or minhinh (?spelling) taxis. We got ripped off by a non marked 'taxi' from the airport. It should only cost about vnd to get from the airport
Peter S. Couples Australia, November 15, 2011
Extremely Clean and Comfortable. Great Location

Very Clean and comfortable rooms. Good value for money
8.7
The hotel staff are very friendly and service always with a smile. It is a great location with the Bentang Market just around the corner. Has a lift to get to all the levels and even a few umbrellas hanging outside to borrow if it's raining. We thought the breakfast was adequate caters for western and local tastes. The fruit and yoghurts are great.
Chye L. Business travelers Singapore, November 15, 2011
lovely hotel with friendly staff

friendly and helpful staff. comfortable room.
8.7
staff were very helpful and friendly. good location. room is clean and comfortable.
Van N. Solo travelers Vietnam, November 13, 2011
OK hotel to stay

Good location closed to Ben Thanh market
7
Internet wifi does not work, which is very annoyed.
Gilbert W. Couples Switzerland, November 13, 2011
Nice hotel

Good value for the money
8
Very nice hotel. The breakfest buffet is excellent.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Near the centre of Saigon
Penni E. Couples Australia, November 13, 2011
Great hotel - spacious room and good breakfast

Good location, great breakfast, friendly staff
8.7
Stayed three nights and enjoyed the room and breakfast each day. Staff very friendly and helpful. Terrific location not far from market
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Our cyclo driver (at the intersection near backpacker area) was a rip off. Dont't use them!
Lee S. Families with young children Singapore, November 12, 2011
Convenience location

Good location
8.3
good location, and the front desk staff is very helpful and friendly. it is located next to benn thanh market and the busier shopping street area.
Andrew A. Groups Singapore, November 11, 2011
Great Location, Good Value and Clean Rooms

very good value for money
8.3
welcoming facade compared to other hotels in the vicinity. staff spoke decent eng and room was clean and spacious. many channels on tv too. there were also safe and fridge, features that are expected more from 5 stars hotels. breakfast spread was pretty good too, with continental and asian. location is vrey good, within walking distance to many attractions like ben thanh market, memorial museums etc. lots of salon and spas around that provide good hairwash and massage at very affordable prices.
Shopping Tip: Ben Thanh market - 3 mins walk away

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh CitySanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva DeluxeSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva Deluxe (Double)Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva Deluxe (Double)Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe TwinSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe (Double)Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium DeluxeSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe - BathroomSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting RoomSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Fitness RoomSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe DoubleSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe TwinSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe TwinSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva DeluxeSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva DeluxeSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva DeluxeSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva DeluxeSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Hotel ExteriorSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting Room

Customer Reviews - Sanouva Hotel, Ho Chi Minh City

AS-AGWEB-3B06