or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sanouva Hotel

175-177 Ly Tu Trong st, Ben Thanh Ward, District 1, District 1 - Ben Thanh Market, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva Deluxe Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva Deluxe (Double) Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva Deluxe (Double) Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe Twin Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe (Double) Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe - Bathroom Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room
Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting Room Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Fitness Room Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe Double Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe Twin Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe Twin Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva Deluxe Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva Deluxe
Area: District 1 - Ben Thanh Market Number of Rooms: 53
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
2031 reviews

Value for Money
8.3
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
7.3
All reviews (2031)
Sort by:
Co H. Couples Canada, September 30, 2011
Excellent location, clean hotel

Location, and cleanliness
7.7
i've stayed here before because the location was great. banh thanh market is just around the corner and there's plenty of other stores in the area. the hotel is clean and the room is a good size room for what you pay. would stay here again.
Sutandi P. Groups Indonesia, September 29, 2011
Great Location, Clean, but small rooms.

Clean, Friendly Staff, Great Location.
8.7
The room in this hotel is fairly small, but extra bed can still fit in nicely here, generally it's not a bad hotel, the price is reasonable for what we got. There are plenty of 3 stars hotel like sanouva around HCM District 1, but Sanouva is probably one of the most popular hotel. Bathroom, Lobby, Room is pretty clean and seems new, I extended my stay here through booking within hotel, and the other room that I stayed has a little trace of smoker's smell, which I dont like. it'd be great to fully non-smoking hotel. Breakfast is so so, there are not much of selection, breakfast area is also quite small. Most of the foods provided are pre-cooked (like pre fried eggs). Staff are great! one of the staffs helped me / guided me to buy bus tickets to Mui Ne, very helpful and efficient.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Ben Thanh market is one of the most visited night market, but stuff they sell are generally more expensive. (Tourist Trap)
Lam V. Couples Australia, September 29, 2011
service is the key!!!

staff were helpful and cannot complain about the location
8.7
this was our second stay at the hotel after a short trip to nha trang. the staff remembered and gave us the same room which was good. location is great as its a couple of minutes walk to ben thanh markets and there is always plenty to do, eat and shop all day and night.
Jessie C. Business travelers Malaysia, September 29, 2011
Great location but small rooms

selling points
6
nice, hotel
Magla M. Families with young children South Africa, September 28, 2011
Small Hotel, Great Value

Clean, Free Wi-Fi and Internet
9
Staying at the Sanouva was a great decision. The hotel is small but clean and functional. The air conditioned rooms were bliss after a hot day of touring and shopping. The rooms were cleaned every day. Bottled water was provided. There is a fridge in the room. Breakfast contained a small spread of everything to satisfy all tastes. The breakfast area is small and depending on the time you go down for breakfast, you might have to share a table. Hats off to the staff that make a small space work. Staff are always smiling and I found them to be efficient. My wake up call booked with them was made on time. There is always a smiling doorman to welcome you or call a taxi for you. They take pride in keeping the small reception area clean and tidy. The hotel is also well located with the market behind the hotel, and all tourist sights within short distance. Taxi's and resturants are plentiful. One con is that the rooms can be noisy as you can hear your neighbour showering in the mornings but the value you get far in my view, outweights this inconvienance.
Hotel Feature Tip: Take a card with the hotel details with you. Some taxci drivers did not know the hotel but once they saw the card and map at the back, they knew exactly where it was.
Lam V. Couples Australia, September 24, 2011
Great location and great staff service

Location, price and staff are always nice and helpful
8
Been to Vietnam many times but decided to stay at a different hotel this time round. Sanouva is in a great location, not far from the ben thanh markets and plently of places to eat. The staff are really nice always smiling and very helpful. Rooms are good too with cable tv and wifi at decent prices. I'll definitely be staying there again on my return visit
Antoni B. Couples New Zealand, September 21, 2011
Fantastic mid range hotel

Value plus
8.7
This hotel is clean well appointed and in a great location to most stuff you want to see and do. Breakfasts are Ok, staff go out of their way to assist and there is so much to see and do within a 20 minute walk. Great street food and excellent cheap bars and cafes.
Shopping Tip: Excellent wholesale bottle shop around the corner near Binh Than markets that sells french red wine and if there beer isnt cheaqp enough for you in the restaurants it sells for 7000 dong per can here.
Robert V. Business travelers United States of America, September 20, 2011
My Hotel

location,value
8.3
I love this hotel. Its location is great. Close to restraurants, shopping and centrally located in District 1. The rooms are small but very comfortable. Free breakfast is served. The service is very good. It is clean hotel. The room comes equiped with colored TV, air con and all the necessary ammenities. Overall the experience was excellent and I will return on my next trip.
Hotel Feature Tip: Try the buffet breakfast. It is free.
Audrey G. Couples Singapore, September 19, 2011
Good location, worn out room

newly renovated shower and toilet
8.3
Sanouva Hotel is nicely located just two streets away from Benh Thanh market. It is on Ly Tu Troung st with many shops selling swimsuits and even tailor made ones for as cheap as US$10. It takes about 10mins to walk to Dong Khoi st or 5 mins by cab. Hotel staffs have good command of english and very helpful. Breakfast offers a good spread of bread, yoghurt, cereal, ham and also asian choices such as rice, braised chicken, noodles etc. Room is a tad worn out - beds are fairly sunken bed in the middle and it is definitely time to replace the upholstery on chair. There is no kettle, nor tea/coffee in room. It is also hotel's policy to only serve 1 bottle of mineral per person during the first night regardless of your length of stay. You can probably get better value for money in other nearby hotels.
Jonathan C. Couples Singapore, September 18, 2011
Very Clean, Fantastic Location!

clean, nice bright room, great location
9
The hotel is located right next to the Ben Tahn market. You just walk around the corner and the market is right there. The hotel room was fantastically clean, very bright and very comfortable. The hotel itself gives off a good vibe when you walk in. Definitely a nice place to stay and we will be returning. super value for money, comparable to the rooms in many other 4 star hotels overseas

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh CitySanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva DeluxeSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva Deluxe (Double)Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva Deluxe (Double)Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe TwinSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe (Double)Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium DeluxeSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe - BathroomSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting RoomSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Fitness RoomSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe DoubleSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe TwinSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe TwinSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva DeluxeSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva DeluxeSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva DeluxeSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva DeluxeSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Hotel ExteriorSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting Room

Customer Reviews - Sanouva Hotel, Ho Chi Minh City

AS-AGWEB-3B04