or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sanouva Hotel

175-177 Ly Tu Trong st, Ben Thanh Ward, District 1, District 1 - Ben Thanh Market, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva Deluxe Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva Deluxe (Double) Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva Deluxe (Double) Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe Twin Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe (Double) Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe - Bathroom Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room
Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting Room Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Fitness Room Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe Double Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe Twin Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe Twin Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva Deluxe Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva Deluxe
Area: District 1 - Ben Thanh Market Number of Rooms: 53
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
2041 reviews

Value for Money
8.3
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
7.3
All reviews (2041)
Sort by:
Valerie P. Groups Australia, September 13, 2011
Warm, helpful staff

Located in District 1 within walking distance of city centre and Benh Tanh market.
9.3
Good value. The hotel does not have a pool so if you want a lazy holiday this may not be for you. My friend and I did a lot of sight seeing and made visits to tailors so not much time to laze about.
Mina C. Groups United States of America, September 12, 2011
Great hotel and great location

great room and the hotel lobbies bathroom was even nice
9
i really enjoyed my stay i will definately recommend this hotel to all my friends whenever they visit hcmc. i will even recommend it to strangers too!!!
Travel tip: You should definately bargain bargain with the locals.
Mina C. Groups United States of America, September 11, 2011
Great hotel and great service

hotel room, lobby, location
9
i really enjoyed my stay here! it was the best place i stayed in the philippines. i felt at home at this hotel. they also were kind enough to switch the nights i booked on agoda without extra charge. we had booked the night on agoda but we decided to go to another city so we knew we were going to come back to hcmc so we asked if they could just let us stay the night we came back instead of having to waste the money we had booked to stay that night. great customer service!
Travel tip: You have to eat at Hai Lua it's right outside of the market by Ben Thai Market. Great outdoor eatery and you can eat seafood like a King!
Fred C. Groups Australia, September 11, 2011
Great Location and very friendly service

Close to everything I wanted to do
8.7
this was the second time i have stayed at the sanouva. this hotel is nothing grand, but it is very clean, comfortable and close to all major attractions in ho chi minh city. i would recommend it for those wanting to be close to markets, and the bar and club area, but it is far enough away to not be noisy. the staff at the sanouva were fantastic.
Daniel B. Groups France, September 10, 2011
Nice hotel, good level of service but...

Friendly staff with a good level of english, Clean and nice rooms, good buffet breakfast, good location, major credit cards accepted,
6.3
Good place to stay but: Twin rooms are too small. Security warning as emergency exits are full of stuff (Bags, old air cond, fans, etc...). Noisy technical staff were caught playing internet and listening music on a laptop in the emergency stairs at 4.30 AM!! Emergency stairs are located next to the "X06" (106, 206, etc...) Location ok. Clean. Nice buffet breakfast. Good level of english at the front desk. Confortable room (Double).
Hotel Feature Tip: Book a double room, much larger than the twins
Joshua C. Business travelers Singapore, September 10, 2011
Great Location with friendly staff and lovely room

Clean Rooms and the location
9.7
hotel staffs are friendly and very willing to show u the directions that u need to get certain place. the room is clean and i have a free upgrade to a bigger room with absolute no charge.
Shopping Tip: Just go the Bian Than market which is just behind the hotel
Heewon K. Solo travelers South Korea, September 10, 2011
Wonderful location

love the location, very near ben thanh market
8.7
clean room, good location, good service. reception is really really nice.
Mead W. Couples United Kingdom, September 9, 2011
Good Service, great location.

location and service
8.3
plenty of hot water, simple n clean room. local vietnamese guest can b a bit noise to stay on the same floor, as they got up early in the morning and start chatting loud in the corridor with kids running around at 0630 in the morning. the service was good, breakfast was good.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: within in walking distance to most of the landmark in hcmc.
Antonio M. Couples Spain, September 8, 2011
Great hotel decoration

Location, bedrooms furniture and bathroom facilities
7.3
Good hotel with good location, facilities are quite new and furniture is according to european standards. There is only one thing to object about the breakfast as 90% of products and breakfast are oriental, therefore you can't have scrambled eggs(only fried). No charcuterie available apart from salami and no fruit variety. Despite all this room and breakfast are very complete
Warong S. Business travelers Thailand, September 5, 2011
Lovely staff with clean rooms

Easy access to Ben Thanh Market
9
the design and decor of the rooms here are simple in a sophisticated way; clean lines and soothing colors with nice of wood and no kitschy artworks. very soothing. comfortable bed with luxuriously smooth sheets and good pillows. helpful, friendly staff. good breakfast, though the eating area is a little cramped and can get loud if there are families with kids. (only a minor problem.) bathroom was great and made good use of a small space; i really appreciated having a big shower instead of a cramped tub to stand in.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh CitySanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva DeluxeSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva Deluxe (Double)Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva Deluxe (Double)Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe TwinSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe (Double)Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium DeluxeSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe - BathroomSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting RoomSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Fitness RoomSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe DoubleSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe TwinSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe TwinSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva DeluxeSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva DeluxeSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva DeluxeSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva DeluxeSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Hotel ExteriorSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting Room

Customer Reviews - Sanouva Hotel, Ho Chi Minh City

AS-AGWEB-3A05