or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sanouva Hotel

175-177 Ly Tu Trong st, Ben Thanh Ward, District 1, District 1 - Ben Thanh Market, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva Deluxe Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva Deluxe (Double) Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva Deluxe (Double) Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe Twin Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe (Double) Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe - Bathroom Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room
Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting Room Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Fitness Room Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe Double Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe Twin Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe Twin Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva Deluxe Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva Deluxe
Area: District 1 - Ben Thanh Market Number of Rooms: 53
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
2031 reviews

Value for Money
8.3
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
7.3
All reviews (2031)
Sort by:
Rogier L. Couples Netherlands, August 9, 2011
nice hotel

big room
7
sanouva hotel is a nice hotel with large rooms. bathroom is good. it is close to the market. there is also a large mall nearby. independence palace and other attractions are within walking distance. breakfast area was too small. not enough space for everyone. breakfast was pretty basic. overall a nice hotel.
William L. Couples Singapore, August 9, 2011
Homely Hotel w great service with a smile

Service, food
8.3
we were greeting at the counter with a smile and checking if we had a good flight and how we made our trip to their hotel. giving us a chance to let the staff give us some tips on how to move around the city. the bell boy was attentive. as soon as they see us walk up the stair, they will immediately open the door and greet us. we were also very happy with the housekeeping n room service. we enjoyed our bkfast meal and the dinning in room service and food which we had on two nights.
Ying W. Couples Malaysia, August 9, 2011
Great location, loving the service

Value for money and close to Ben Thanh Market
8.3
The hotel is strategically located in the heart of Ho Chi Minh City. All the tourist attraction spots are just within walking distance from the hotel. Probably around 10-30 min walking journey. It is a modern design hotel. The room is clean and offers all the basic necessities. The staffs are very friendly and helpful. They have good knowledge of the city and can offer great suggestion to your walking tour, not forgetting their good English too. During my stay at Ho Chi Minh City, my phone was snatched when I was walking around the city. With much devastation, I went back to the hotel and told the hotelier about my incident. She was very kind and understanding and accompany me to the police station to lodge a report. They even paid for the taxi fees for bringing me to the police station. I would strongly recommend this hotel to anyone who is traveling to Ho Chi Minh City.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Be careful of your belongings.
Christopher T. Solo travelers Australia, August 8, 2011
Good hotel

Great location, Friendly staff
8.3
Very nice hotel in an excellent location thats central to all the main tourist attractions. Rooms were small but clean so for the price i had no complaints.
Shopping Tip: Great markets one block from hotel.
Robert C. Couples Australia, August 8, 2011
Great service lovely clean hotel

Clean, helpful staff
8.7
lovely clean hotel in a great location close to the ben thann markets. staff couldn't have been more helpful and facilities were great. breakfast has a little room for improvement with a few additional western options.
Raymond G. Solo travelers United States of America, August 7, 2011
sophisticated simplicity near ben thanh market

Central location, helpful staff, soothing decor, great bathrooms, comfy beds.
9.3
an elegant refuge from the chaos of saigon streets. rooms are simply, but nicely decorated with muted tones and wood furniture. bathrooms are small, but designed so well that one doesn't even notice. (my room had a nice large marbled shower in the space usually given over to a tub. massage nozzle soothed my aching shoulders.) breakfast room is adjacent to (and sometimes includes the lobby. good fare. a little noisy if families are present, but not an issue. the staff was very friendly and quite helpful. there's an exercise room on the top floor with a treadmill, elliptical trainer and one or two other machines. (thoughtfully, there is also a huge bottle of purified water and clean cups.) the sanouva is just around the corner from ben thanh market. the street it's on has lots of stores selling swimming apparel. (mostly selling to women; the selection for men isn't so good.) nice neighborhood with some interesting alleyways. fast internet connection.
Restaurant Tip: i decided to forgo restaurant recommendations from travel books and websites and find something on my own right in the neighborhood, and was glad i did. within just a block or two, i found a good number of tourist class eateries: vietnamese modern, japanese, chinese, french... go out the front door of the hotel and turn left and cross at the corner and have a ca phe sua da (iced coffee with milk) at the trung nguyen cafe. this company makes vietnam's highest quality coffee, bags of which you can also buy here.
Kathleen G. Solo travelers Australia, August 7, 2011
Very Friendly staff - great location

Room was light airy & quiet on such a busy street
6.7
My disappointment was breakfast - no matter what time I went there never seemed space for those wanting breakfast at that time.
Mohamed N. Couples Malaysia, August 7, 2011
nice and comfortable hotel

friendly customer service
9.7
the hotel room are comfortable, and the size was quite ideal. stayed here twice. definately well stay here also for the next visit.
Arwel R. Couples United Kingdom, August 6, 2011
A pleasant and clean hotel

Well located hotel
8.3
we only spent one night at the hotel so that we could be nearer the airport on the morning of departure. the hotel however was well equipped and clean. we did have to wait a while for our room to be ready even though we checked in at 4p.m. we were greeted with a complimentary drink and the staff were quite helpful. as we did not have a long stay at the hotel it is not fair for us to comment on other aspects but we were able to stroll easily into town and were within reach of restaurants and shopping facilities.
John B. Couples Australia, August 5, 2011
Great location

Good size rooms, great breakfast, friendly staff
8
Only stayed 1 night but we were upgraded to a bigger room because they were booked out. Good central location and the staff were very helpful and friendly
Nightlife Tip: The night market and food stall were great. They set up temporary tables and chairs under marquise and prepared the food in outdoor kitchens and charcoal grills. Cold beers and drinks with a fantastic atmosphere

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh CitySanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva DeluxeSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva Deluxe (Double)Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva Deluxe (Double)Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe TwinSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe (Double)Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium DeluxeSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe - BathroomSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting RoomSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Fitness RoomSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe DoubleSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe TwinSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe TwinSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva DeluxeSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva DeluxeSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva DeluxeSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva DeluxeSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Hotel ExteriorSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting Room

Customer Reviews - Sanouva Hotel, Ho Chi Minh City

AS-AGWEB-3C05