Sign in and get better rates!
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sanouva Hotel

175-177 Ly Tu Trong st, Ben Thanh Ward, District 1, District 1 - Ben Thanh Market, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva Deluxe Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva Deluxe (Double) Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva Deluxe (Double) Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe Twin Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe (Double) Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe - Bathroom Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room
Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting Room Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Fitness Room Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe Double Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe Twin Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe Twin Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva Deluxe Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva Deluxe
Area: District 1 - Ben Thanh Market Number of Rooms: 53
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
2036 reviews

Value for Money
8.3
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
7.3
All reviews (2036)
Sort by:
Kathleen G. Solo travelers Australia, August 7, 2011
Very Friendly staff - great location

Room was light airy & quiet on such a busy street
6.7
My disappointment was breakfast - no matter what time I went there never seemed space for those wanting breakfast at that time.
Mohamed N. Couples Malaysia, August 7, 2011
nice and comfortable hotel

friendly customer service
9.7
the hotel room are comfortable, and the size was quite ideal. stayed here twice. definately well stay here also for the next visit.
Arwel R. Couples United Kingdom, August 6, 2011
A pleasant and clean hotel

Well located hotel
8.3
we only spent one night at the hotel so that we could be nearer the airport on the morning of departure. the hotel however was well equipped and clean. we did have to wait a while for our room to be ready even though we checked in at 4p.m. we were greeted with a complimentary drink and the staff were quite helpful. as we did not have a long stay at the hotel it is not fair for us to comment on other aspects but we were able to stroll easily into town and were within reach of restaurants and shopping facilities.
John B. Couples Australia, August 5, 2011
Great location

Good size rooms, great breakfast, friendly staff
8
Only stayed 1 night but we were upgraded to a bigger room because they were booked out. Good central location and the staff were very helpful and friendly
Nightlife Tip: The night market and food stall were great. They set up temporary tables and chairs under marquise and prepared the food in outdoor kitchens and charcoal grills. Cold beers and drinks with a fantastic atmosphere
Shiu M. Families with young children Hong Kong, August 3, 2011
Lovely hotel & service with smile

Great breakfast
8.7
i stayed at sanouva for 3 nights. the location is good. all attractions are within walking distance. room is not very large but with everything you need, the bath room is just a little bit small.
Feng S. Couples China, August 3, 2011
Good location
7.3
convenient to access the old heart of hcmc. service is good and facilities are decent. but room is quite small.
Hannah H. Couples August 3, 2011
Great location and friendly staff

Right near ben thanh markets and short distance in taxi to vincom
8
room was a little on the small side but we weren't in the room long enough to care! very clean and bathroom was nice. staff at the front desk were pleasant. probably not worth the price as there are so many similar hotels that are cheaper.
Cecilia T. Couples Canada, August 3, 2011
eat hotel with friendly staff

location
8.3
staff was helpful and friendly. the front desk manager helped to arrange tours for us. we could leave our luggages there while we were out of vietnam for cambodia for four days.
Yee T. Couples Singapore, August 1, 2011
Great Location and nice room!

Very clean and new room
8
Our stay in Sanouva was generally quite enjoyable. There are a whole row of hotels along the street and Sanouva looks just like any others on the exterior so initially i didn't have high expectations. The staff are not exceptionally friendly and warm but still tried their best to assist in the questions we asked. Service was ok. I feel the best part of the hotel was the room. The room was very clean and new! Nice marble flooring. Love the TV and its channels too. It was the only hotel out of the 3 that i stayed in Vietnam that provided channels like HBO and starmovies. Toilets are clean too. It has great location too! 5mins walk to Ben Thanh market, and short taxi ride to the airport. It is also near to the Fashion Boutiques. Only thing is it's too near to the streets so we were still able to hear people talking and washing plates from the shops below.
Donald M. Solo travelers United States of America, July 28, 2011
Back again

Comfortable bed, great location, clean hotel, friendly staff
9.3
Stayed one night on arrival to Vietnam, now stayed two nights on the way out. Why go elsewhere when all I needed was at the Sanouva. Breakfast is OK. More to offer than when I stayed in 2010. Hotel still well kept. Staff still friendly. Recognized many of the employees from my earlier stays. Super friendly and helpful. If you have forgot anyone on your shopping list, the items in the case next to the front desk can save your day. Don't have to go outside the hotel to find a bargain. Fair rate for what a person gets -- clean room, friendly staff, good location.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Hotel is located in a fascinating area. Go left from the hotel and you enter a "new and used scooter dealers row". Appeared one side of the street was lined with new scooter dealers while the opposite side was lined with used scooter dealers. Stop in and check out the local deals! If you are not certain where to eat or what to do one evening, give Vietnam Vespa Adventures a call and sign up for their "Saigon After Dark" tour. You stop and eat at two different food shops then head out to a couple of very local night spots. As a bonus, you ride on the back of a classic Vespa and see many of the local tourist sights while travelling between stops. Great fun!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh CitySanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva DeluxeSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva Deluxe (Double)Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva Deluxe (Double)Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe TwinSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe (Double)Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium DeluxeSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe - BathroomSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting RoomSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Fitness RoomSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe DoubleSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe TwinSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe TwinSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva DeluxeSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva DeluxeSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva DeluxeSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva DeluxeSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Hotel ExteriorSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting Room

Customer Reviews - Sanouva Hotel, Ho Chi Minh City

AS-AGWEB-3C07