or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sanouva Hotel

175-177 Ly Tu Trong st, Ben Thanh Ward, District 1, District 1 - Ben Thanh Market, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe Twin Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe Twin Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva Deluxe Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva Deluxe Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva Deluxe Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva Deluxe Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva Deluxe Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Business Center Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Service Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Fitness Center
Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Hotel Exterior Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting Room Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva Deluxe Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe - Bathroom Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe
Hotel Area: District 1 - Ben Thanh Market Number of Rooms: 53
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
2008 reviews

Value for Money
8.3
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
7.3
All reviews (2008)
Sort by:
Drew M. Couples Australia, July 15, 2011
Lovely staff, but small rooms

Location to all tourist attractions and restaurants
8.3
the staff at this hotel were lovely, but the rooms were small. however we were on our honeymoon and the staff at this hotel were the only ones that decorated our room, which was beautiful. would stay here again but definitely ask for a back room.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Close to all attractions and restaurants. Don't get on a cyclos unless you have definitely worked out a price. We got completely ripped off in Saigon.
Yi C. Solo travelers Taiwan, July 14, 2011
very popular hotel

clean room, perfect deal, good location
8.7
the second time stay in this hotel, good as last time. the room is clean, comfortable and very popular during my stay. its fully booked and i cant book it for my thrid night. better to book the hotel in advance.
Chung K. Families with young children Malaysia, July 14, 2011
clean & presentable

friendly & helpful staff
8
enjoyable stay but just 1 unpleasant point- complimentary bottled water were given only on 1st day of stay
Emilio ,. Groups Philippines, July 13, 2011
The Hotel is centrally located, close to down town

The free breakfast is good with menu variation everyday, rooms are clean and and tidy the amenities is fair wiith free wifi.
8.3
The hotel location is perfect, close to the night market, and tourist spots within the city,you can find street food stalls near the hotel,a good coffee shop Thru Nguyen is very near the hotel.The negative point is communication there are no good English speaking personnel.
Travel tip: bring toothpaste it is not free in the,dont join city tour secure a city map and plan your way walk or take the bus i strongly recommend, walk good for your health
Mohamed N. Couples Malaysia, July 11, 2011
Lovely hotel and service with a smile

very helpfull staff
9.7
By far the best hotel we stayed in on our trip. very helpfull staff, and have free wifi.
Gary V. Couples Philippines, July 10, 2011
Good,clean, friendly hotel

helpful staff, clean rooms, accesible
9
We enjoyed our stay at the hotel. the staff was friendly and helpful. the location was also very convenient, as there was a money changer in front, and the market for shopping was a 2 minute walk. i would recommend the place for travelers who don't want to splurge on a room but want comfort and cleanliness.
Christian A. Couples Philippines, July 10, 2011
Good location and clean room, comfy bed.

Good value for money
8.3
It's in a good location. Comfortable beds and good breakfast. Friendly staff. Service with a smile. Good value for money
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Wear comfy cotton or linen clothes. It's humid
Elizabeth N. Families with older children Australia, July 10, 2011
Fantastic hotel - clean and welcoming.

Comfy beds, clean bathroom, great location close to Ben Tanh markets
8.7
Loved our stay here. Very clean and refreshing. Rooms a little small and no balconey but a good quiet spot for a stay.
Shopping Tip: 5 minutes walk to Ben Tanh markets and only 1 road to cross!
Davina W. Business travelers Indonesia, July 9, 2011
Great location - room a bit small

Value for money, close to Benh Tanh Market, good service
8
Was good - location is superb. Room a bit small but worth what we paid for, just good for 2 people as I was travelling with my friend. Service was real good, even after we have checked out they still take care of our baggage and help us with transport and city information. Will stay there again
Catherine E. Families with older children Australia, July 9, 2011
Excellent 3 star hotel.....would def. recommend

Exc. location, good rooms, very personalised service.
8.3
We found the Sanouva Hotel excellent value. The staff couldn't do enough to please.......and we felt very safe & secure. The rooms are a good size and immaculate, nice strong showers (although a bit of tiling work is required) and the position was excellent. The only pro was the breakfast was a little basic and there wasn't room for everyone to dine at the same time. I would definitely recommend this hotel as exceptional value for money.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh CitySanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium DeluxeSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe TwinSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe TwinSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva DeluxeSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva DeluxeSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva DeluxeSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva DeluxeSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva DeluxeSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Business CenterSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest ServiceSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Fitness CenterSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Hotel ExteriorSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting RoomSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium DeluxeSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva DeluxeSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe - BathroomSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe

Customer Reviews - Sanouva Hotel, Ho Chi Minh City

AS-AGWEB-3A04