or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sanouva Hotel

175-177 Ly Tu Trong st, Ben Thanh Ward, District 1, District 1 - Ben Thanh Market, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva Deluxe Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva Deluxe (Double) Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva Deluxe (Double) Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe Twin Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe (Double) Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe - Bathroom Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room
Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting Room Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Fitness Room Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe Double Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe Twin Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe Twin Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva Deluxe Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva Deluxe
Area: District 1 - Ben Thanh Market Number of Rooms: 53
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
2060 reviews

Value for Money
8.3
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (2060)
Sort by:
Charlene S. Groups Philippines, August 14, 2011
Nice Hotel

Location
7.7
the hotel was clean. it room was a bit small but it was ok for my friend and i. the breakfast was ok. it wasn't that bad but it wasn't that great either. what's nice about the hotel is that it was near ben thanh market and the other attractions like the cathedral and the post office.
Seah H. Groups Singapore, August 12, 2011
Great hotel and fantastic service

Near to the shopping areas and great food
10
Location is fantastic and there is roadside stalls readily available at the side of the hotel. Rooms are clean and spacious enough. Toilets are also very clean. Breakfast was really good for such a small hotel as they usually dont have much variety. Wifi is available amost everywhere in the hotel which is a huge plus point. Will stay there again if I go back to HCM
Shopping Tip: Shoppers can shop at lucky plaza for some really good buys like mango, zara, banana republic, northface jackets and many more. My guess is they are usually factory rejects/replicates but the price are really worth paying for. I bought 6 dresses for USD 50 which is a real steal and loving it still.
Charlene S. Groups Philippines, August 11, 2011
Clean and great location

near ben thanh market
7.7
the room was nice. it was big enough to fit my friend and i with our baggages. they were nice enough to let us extend our check out time to 1 pm since we still had a cuchi tunnel tour before we checked out. we stayed there for 2 nights, checked out and left for siem reap and then checked in again for another night before we flew back to the philippines. they allowed us to leave our bulky things in the hotel so we wont have to lug all of it to cambodia. on our first check in they were able to provide us extra pillows and blankets but on the 2nd check in they ran out of pillows and blankets. food for breakfast was limited. it wasn't that bad but it wasn't great either.
Restaurant Tip: try the legendee coffee at trung nguyen! yummy! eat at wrap n roll, pho (clinton ate at this restaurant), quan an ngon, try the side street restos that look like beer gardens.
Michael B. Couples Australia, August 10, 2011
great hotel

convenient location and friendly staff
9.7
this is a great hotel in the city, close to all attractions and very good value. the staff are very helpful.
Lea W. Couples Philippines, August 10, 2011
very clean hotel in downtown ho chi minh!

it's right in the center of ho chi minh city.
8.7
the staff was very accomodating. the room and bathroom was very clean. and it's walking distance to shops, malls and ben tahn market.
Travel tip: please note that the taxi to the airport or from the airport is only dollars = vietnam dong (no more, no less). take the vinasun taxi. the drivers are honest. careful with other taxi drivers specially the not so famous ones, they overcharge and rip off the visitors. had a bad experience with one taxi driver in vietnam. charged us 20 usd for a 2 dollar fare supposedly. really sad. :(
Gerard K. Couples Australia, August 10, 2011
reliable, friendly, accommodating

nothing was too much to ask for
9
this hotel exceeded our expectations in terms of room quality, service and overall experience
Restaurant Tip: there's a miracle of a hotpot shop a few blocks beyond the market! see if you can find it!
Rogier L. Couples Netherlands, August 9, 2011
nice hotel

big room
7
sanouva hotel is a nice hotel with large rooms. bathroom is good. it is close to the market. there is also a large mall nearby. independence palace and other attractions are within walking distance. breakfast area was too small. not enough space for everyone. breakfast was pretty basic. overall a nice hotel.
William L. Couples Singapore, August 9, 2011
Homely Hotel w great service with a smile

Service, food
8.3
we were greeting at the counter with a smile and checking if we had a good flight and how we made our trip to their hotel. giving us a chance to let the staff give us some tips on how to move around the city. the bell boy was attentive. as soon as they see us walk up the stair, they will immediately open the door and greet us. we were also very happy with the housekeeping n room service. we enjoyed our bkfast meal and the dinning in room service and food which we had on two nights.
Ying W. Couples Malaysia, August 9, 2011
Great location, loving the service

Value for money and close to Ben Thanh Market
8.3
The hotel is strategically located in the heart of Ho Chi Minh City. All the tourist attraction spots are just within walking distance from the hotel. Probably around 10-30 min walking journey. It is a modern design hotel. The room is clean and offers all the basic necessities. The staffs are very friendly and helpful. They have good knowledge of the city and can offer great suggestion to your walking tour, not forgetting their good English too. During my stay at Ho Chi Minh City, my phone was snatched when I was walking around the city. With much devastation, I went back to the hotel and told the hotelier about my incident. She was very kind and understanding and accompany me to the police station to lodge a report. They even paid for the taxi fees for bringing me to the police station. I would strongly recommend this hotel to anyone who is traveling to Ho Chi Minh City.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Be careful of your belongings.
Christopher T. Solo travelers Australia, August 8, 2011
Good hotel

Great location, Friendly staff
8.3
Very nice hotel in an excellent location thats central to all the main tourist attractions. Rooms were small but clean so for the price i had no complaints.
Shopping Tip: Great markets one block from hotel.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh CitySanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva DeluxeSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva Deluxe (Double)Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva Deluxe (Double)Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe TwinSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe (Double)Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium DeluxeSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe - BathroomSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting RoomSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Fitness RoomSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe DoubleSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe TwinSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe TwinSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva DeluxeSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva DeluxeSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva DeluxeSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva DeluxeSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Hotel ExteriorSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting Room

Customer Reviews - Sanouva Hotel, Ho Chi Minh City

AS-AGWEB-3A05