or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sanouva Hotel

175-177 Ly Tu Trong st, Ben Thanh Ward, District 1, District 1 - Ben Thanh Market, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva Deluxe Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva Deluxe (Double) Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva Deluxe (Double) Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe Twin Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe (Double) Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe - Bathroom Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room
Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting Room Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Fitness Room Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe Double Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe Twin Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe Twin Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva Deluxe Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva Deluxe
Area: District 1 - Ben Thanh Market Number of Rooms: 53
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
2031 reviews

Value for Money
8.3
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
7.3
All reviews (2031)
Sort by:
Alan M. Couples United Kingdom, July 6, 2011
Well-appointed rooms in central location

location and cleanliness
7.7
The hotel is located in District 1 within 5 minutes walk of the famous Ben Thanh market. The rooms appear to have been renovated recently and although they are fairly small, they are comfortable and pleasant. Staff were helpful although I had little need to askk for anything much of them. Room make-up seemed a little chaotic, sometimnes not being done till late afternoon, others early morning. Breakfasts were fine but I had no occasion to use the restaurant otherwise.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The hotel is located very close to the well-known Ben Thanh market which offers tourists all manner of things. It is best to do a full circuit of the market before starting to try to buy anything. The asking price will be at least 100% more than the item is worth so start your bargaining low, at about one third of the offer price, and walk away if the price stays higher than 50% of the original asking price. You can buy what they have anywhere else, so no worries.
Herry S. Families with young children Indonesia, July 4, 2011
Great location with good service

New and clean hotel
10
I stayed for 2 nights in Sanouva hotel for holiday. The room was clean. When I arrived at the hotel, they had prepared the room with one extra bed for my daughter. The hotel has a very good location. Overall I was satisfied staying in the hotel.
Francis D. Solo travelers United Kingdom, July 4, 2011
Good hotel

Location
8.3
I regularly stay in this hotel and am always entirely satisfied. The Reception staff are most helpful, the rooms are more than adequate and the whole hotel is spotlessly clean. The free Internet is much appreciated. The location is very close to the center of town and a short walk away from the Market and a very pleasant Park where one can while away many hours assistin students with their English.
Vlasie M. Couples Romania, July 3, 2011
Very good value for money

Good location, good amenities, good breakfast, clean
7.7
We had a short but satisfactory stay in this hotel. It's worth every penny.
Shopping Tip: Close to Ben Than market, for those who enjoy cheap fakes.
Koh Y. Solo travelers Singapore, July 1, 2011
clean and friendly hotel

very near to the market place
8.7
the room is clean and bright... staffs are friendly and helpful... hotel is walking distance to the benn thann market... free wi-hi in the hotel including room...
Nino D. Business travelers Canada, June 30, 2011
It was okay

LOcation
6
The location is great, nice boutique hotel. Pleasant experience, I would stay there again
Hotel Feature Tip: No kettle in the room for coffee or tea
Rino (. Business travelers Canada, June 30, 2011
Great location

Great location
6.3
The only issue is no hot water in the room for tea
Hotel Feature Tip: Hotel gives everything promised but nothing else
Jiamin K. Couples Singapore, June 30, 2011
Great location, Great service from every staff

Helpful staffs who can speak English fluently
9.7
location's good, walking distance to ban thah market. service staff were all great, from the bell-boy who helped us carried the luggage 3 times but didnt want to accept our tips, to the awesome manager who helped us out in many way.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: make a trip to lusine, and the area around it, have a drink either at Rex or Sheraton to have a different view of the city
Cheng C. Business travelers Singapore, June 29, 2011
Good clean hotel

Clean & good location
8.7
stayed here several times. no big surprises. very close to ben thanh market. convenient for shopping with many choices. many cafes all within walking distances. great ice coffee in trung nguyen cafe a few steps away. good pho at pho 24 also a few steps away. so many bars, restaurants & entertainment places within walking distances from this hotel. staff performance is excellent. will help you with getting taxis and just about any advice you require to enjoy hcmc.
Alli A. Couples Philippines, June 28, 2011
Nice City Hotel with Impeccable Service

Near Famous Ben Tanh Market
6
Great stay in this hotel. Room is clean. Hotel is modern. The buffet's selection is very limited. The restaurant is too small - you need to wake up early to catch a seat. Very near the central entertainment district of HCM. The hotel have 1 elevator only and the same is very slow

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh CitySanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva DeluxeSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva Deluxe (Double)Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva Deluxe (Double)Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe TwinSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe (Double)Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium DeluxeSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe - BathroomSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting RoomSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Fitness RoomSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe DoubleSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe TwinSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe TwinSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva DeluxeSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva DeluxeSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva DeluxeSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva DeluxeSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Hotel ExteriorSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting Room

Customer Reviews - Sanouva Hotel, Ho Chi Minh City

AS-AGWEB-3B01