or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sanouva Hotel

175-177 Ly Tu Trong st, Ben Thanh Ward, District 1, District 1 - Ben Thanh Market, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe Double Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe Twin Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe Twin Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva Deluxe Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva Deluxe Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva Deluxe Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva Deluxe Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva Deluxe Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Business Center Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Service Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Fitness Center
Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Hotel Exterior Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting Room Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe Twin Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva Deluxe Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe - Bathroom Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe
Area: District 1 - Ben Thanh Market Number of Rooms: 53
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
2027 reviews

Value for Money
8.3
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
7.3
All reviews (2027)
Sort by:
Fadila B. Couples Singapore, June 23, 2011
Good Location

The location is good
6.7
The place is clean,and centric, the only thing is the simple breakfast
Travel tip: it is in the heart of the city , a few blocks from the famous Market
Apassara S. Families with young children United States of America, June 19, 2011
Great location for sightseeing and shopping

Very clean room
7
The hotel is very clean, but the room is small. The double beds are small (twin size). Although breakfast is served until 10:00 am, when we arrived at 9:00, several dishes are no loger available
Hsien M. Solo travelers Taiwan, June 19, 2011
good location

none
6.7
The room is clean but relatively small, breakfast not too bad but not enough seating, over all it is a nice small hotel
Cherie G. Solo travelers New Zealand, June 17, 2011
Beautiful Hotel with friendly staff

Beautiful rooms, helpful staff
8
Beautiful clean hotel. Enjoyed my stay. Great Breakfast. Helpful staff.
Rajasegaran A. Business travelers Singapore, June 17, 2011
Lovely Hotel

Anywhere you wanna go juz check with the frontdesk
9.7
Great feel.... extra mile attitude from the front desk staff. 1 day stay ... but simply fantastic. Will be back there again.
Luke D. Business travelers United Kingdom, June 16, 2011
Great little place

Location, well trained staff, nice room
9.3
the hotel is very well located near everything in downtown ho chi minh in district 1 and round the corner from the famous ben thanh market. the staff know what they are doing, obvious they have been well trained, and are fast to respond to any request. the the price they charge it is a great little place. i'd stay here again.
Marina C. Couples Argentina, June 15, 2011
Great location and value for the money

Location, service, clean, new
9
gert location for the main attractions od the city. clean, good breakfast. they arrange tours for you and was great price and even we rent a motorbike for 10 usd a day. love it. and free wifi internet!
Nicolette T. Families with older children Singapore, June 15, 2011
Lovely boutique hotel and service with a smile

New & clean hotel and great service staff
8
The hotel was clean and modern, though it was a tad bit smaller than thought. The reception area and dining area was modest, though I suppose that seems to be the case for most hotels located in Ho Chi Minh's District 1. The rooms were also slightly cramped but nonetheless clean and well-kept - at least there was ample cupboard space, and even space for a third bed. In terms of hotel features, there are two PCs with Internet access which definitely came into handy. TV cable channels weren't too bad as well, although when you're in a city like Ho Chi Minh, you should be out and about (: The staff were friendly and ever-ready to help. Tours can also be booked through the hotel - the Cu Chi Tunnel tour is definitely a must!
Shopping Tip: The famous Ben Thanh market is just one street away. While it's definitely worth checking out, do remember to bargain hard and remember that what you get is what you pay for.
Frances B. Couples New Zealand, June 13, 2011
Helpful, Reliable, impressively clean hotel

Staff good at passing on messages and giving helpful info.
9
the hotel was above our normal budget, but it was so nice to land after a long journey in a clean, safe, helpful environment. our baggage was lost in transit so we had to rely on them to take messages and help us with phone calls. the room had a window, no view, but that was fine. the bathroom was spick and span, and the sheets crisp and white. the location was good, not too noisy, but close walking distance to the market [2 mins] and other sights. we enjoyed the free breakfasts on offer through agoda.
Hotel Feature Tip: I wrote my baggage problem briefly in English, so they had the facts the facts and could talk with authorities etc in Vietnamese for me.
Elmer G. Families with older children Philippines, June 10, 2011
good location

it's clean
7.7
staff are helpful and well trained. rooms are clean. value for money.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh CitySanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe DoubleSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe TwinSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe TwinSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva DeluxeSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva DeluxeSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva DeluxeSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva DeluxeSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva DeluxeSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Business CenterSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest ServiceSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Fitness CenterSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Hotel ExteriorSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting RoomSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe TwinSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva DeluxeSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe - BathroomSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe

Customer Reviews - Sanouva Hotel, Ho Chi Minh City

AS-AGWEB-3A03