My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sanouva Hotel

175-177 Ly Tu Trong st, Ben Thanh Ward, District 1, District 1 - Ben Thanh Market, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe Twin Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe Twin Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva Deluxe Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva Deluxe Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva Deluxe Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva Deluxe Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva Deluxe Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Business Center Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Service Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Fitness Center
Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Hotel Exterior Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting Room Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva Deluxe Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe - Bathroom Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe
Area: District 1 - Ben Thanh Market Number of Rooms: 53
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
2026 reviews

Value for Money
8.3
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
7.3
All reviews (2026)
Sort by:
Georgina J. Groups Australia, May 31, 2011
Great hotel, with friendly staff and clean rooms

clean rooms, friendly staff, nice breakfast, free internet, close to everthing
8.7
We enjoyed the stay thoroughly. I would definitely reccommend to friends and family and would be more than happy to return for a stay.
Wee C. Families with young children Malaysia, May 30, 2011
Conveniently located (Ben Thanh) and clean rooms

Clean, good water pressure, helpful reception staff
7.7
convenient location to ben thanh (great time testing our bargaining prowess). friendly reception. pleasantly surprised as they were expecting us. clean room. very good water pressure (does not get it in some 4 star places) which is good after a day out in the city. could be better with availability of facility to boil water.
Shopping Tip: The day indoor and night Ben Thanh market is good to test your prowess in bragaining. Don't forget to taste the "Pho".
Rochelle B. Couples Philippines, May 30, 2011
Great Location

room is superb
9.3
Great hotel for a cheap price, very near to the ben tahn market
Lynne A. Groups France, May 28, 2011
check in not before 2pm

Great Location and clean hotel
5.7
Still the hotel is nice, breakfast is very good, and the location is great.
Shopping Tip: Next to the market
Robert Z. Couples United States of America, May 28, 2011
Hotel in great location

Service, location
8.3
this hotel has a great location. although it is a little small, it is good value for its price considering that it walking distance to all important areas in district 1. if i were to ever return to ho chi minh city, i would stay at this hotel again. there is plenty of food available in the area.
Simon B. Couples United Kingdom, May 28, 2011
Nice Rooms - Great Service

Clean, nice bed, good shower, efficient and friendly staff
8.3
Second stay at Sanouva. It really is great value for the location and comfort level offered. The staff are friendly and efficient from the moment that you arrive. Clean room, good bed and powerful shower - all you need when you are in town for a short time. PLUS FREE WIFI! I am happy to recommend this hotel to any of my friends visiting Ho Chi Minh City.
Vu P. Groups Australia, May 26, 2011
Great location with clean rooms.

Rooms were clean but slightly on the small side, staff and service were great, location was ideal.
8
Stayed at this establishment for 3 nights, great price for a hotel near the ben thanh market. Rooms were clean, staff were friendly, and breakfast was not too bad also. Most destinations for us were either walking distance or a short cab ride.
Shopping Tip: Just a couple of minutes walk away from the ben thanh market
Andrew W. Couples United Kingdom, May 25, 2011
Nice hotel and very helpful staff

Good location and very pleasant staff
8.3
The Sanouva Hotel is a good value place to stay in the best location in Ho Chi Minh. The staff were very knowledgeable about tours and places to go, and helpful as I had a couple of problems with the room. The breakfast was nice with a decent choice of cold and hot options and the rooms were quiet and comfortable.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The Vietnam Tunnels tour is well worth a visit.
Abdoul A. Solo travelers Australia, May 22, 2011
Home away from Home

Convenient location, excellent staff and very clean.
9.7
A repeat customer at Sanouva, I have nothing much to comment about this hotel other than praises - efficient checkin, friendly and courteous staff that will assist you with either recommendation for eateries, shopping and tours. Rooms are of adequate size and very clean. Cable TV with many channels to choose from, free Wifi and many more that you will only expect from a Deluxe hotel.
Goh C. Solo travelers Malaysia, May 19, 2011
small room but with stratigic location in Dist 1

small room and small rooms again
7.3
suitable for simple and short stay either business or leisure trips with superb location near to eatery and Benh Thanh market. staffs are friendly in helping to get taxi and guide you to nearby attraction.
Restaurant Tip: Pho Hao Pasteur at 260-C, pasteur street. It taste more authentic than the 2 famous pho's next to benh thanh market.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh CitySanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium DeluxeSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe TwinSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe TwinSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva DeluxeSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva DeluxeSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva DeluxeSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva DeluxeSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva DeluxeSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Business CenterSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest ServiceSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Fitness CenterSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Hotel ExteriorSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting RoomSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium DeluxeSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva DeluxeSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe - BathroomSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe

Customer Reviews - Sanouva Hotel, Ho Chi Minh City

AS-AGWEB-3B05