or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sanouva Hotel

175-177 Ly Tu Trong st, Ben Thanh Ward, District 1, District 1 - Ben Thanh Market, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva Deluxe Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva Deluxe (Double) Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva Deluxe (Double) Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe Twin Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe (Double) Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe - Bathroom Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room
Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting Room Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Fitness Room Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe Double Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe Twin Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe Twin Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva Deluxe Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva Deluxe
Area: District 1 - Ben Thanh Market Number of Rooms: 53
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
2031 reviews

Value for Money
8.3
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
7.3
All reviews (2031)
Sort by:
Nakarin R. Business travelers Thailand, June 3, 2011
Clean rOom and excellence services

Clean room
9
I stay over there for 7 night. They have a very good services. Clean up the room dine before noon of everyday. The receptionist have an experience. They can gave a me so E suggestion where to visit and where to eat also where to shop. Breakfast is so so. It ia not as good as other in HCMC.
Restaurant Tip: I stay over there for 7 night. They have a very good services. Clean up the room dine before noon of everyday. The receptionist have an experience. They can gave a me so E suggestion where to visit and where to eat also where to shop. Breakfast is so so. It ia not as good as other in HCMC. The restaurant us just only a minute walk such as NGON restaurant. Also you cab fund a food to eat at BEN THANH market.
Ridhwan A. Families with young children Malaysia, June 3, 2011
great location, clean, good bellman & reception

Bellman & Reception
7.7
We stay 2 Nights & we want to continued stay but the room not occupied. Clean room, Simple Decoration, GOOD bellman & reception, near with Hot Spot (ben tahn market, VN Halal Restorant). The buffet breakfast just OK not so great. But we have good dinner at Halal @ Saigon (31 Dong Du Street) the food so nice & affordable. Will stay back for next visit.
Shopping Tip: You can ask a half price than they asking, specially if you shop at Ben Tahn Market..
Mashita K. Families with older children Singapore, June 1, 2011
lovely stay

Small & Cozy. Clean is most importanat.
8.7
This is my second time in Sanouva. This says it all. Small & cozy. Cleanliness is the most important part of my stay. Comfortable bed. Nice and clean bathroom. Excellent staff who can speak English well. Of Course value for money. But breakfast is just ok. It was rainy season when I was there but umbrellas are always available for all of us. That's impressive service. Taxi's are always in front of the hotel. Security are good too. Shopping are just round the bend. It's also near the mall. (walkable) I definitely will choose Sanouva again & again. Thank you for the wonderful time.
Travel tip: Near Ben Than market. Parkson and a high end mall. (forgot the name) For muslim traveller's there is a couple of Muslim food joint. Look out from the internet for address.
Eddy M. Couples United States of America, June 1, 2011
Great service from friendly staff

Great staff, good location in heart of Old Quarter
8.3
Overall we had a nice stay - the hotel is well decorated, nicely furnished, excellent breakfast, excellent staff. only 2 things to consider before booking: (1) there are no elevators, so if stairs are a problem, make sure you get a lower floor room, and (2) the Old Quarter is very frenetic, you hit the buzz saw of frenzied activity as soon as you step out of the hotel (the rooms themselves are very quiet) -- the location is perfect if you want this buzz, but I suggest you stay in another district if you are looking for a peaceful neighborhood.
Leonard N. Solo travelers Singapore, June 1, 2011
Great location

Friendly staff, great breakfast spread
7.3
Liked my room. They were very fast to respond to my requests for information on where to go.
Georgina J. Groups Australia, May 31, 2011
Great hotel, with friendly staff and clean rooms

clean rooms, friendly staff, nice breakfast, free internet, close to everthing
8.7
We enjoyed the stay thoroughly. I would definitely reccommend to friends and family and would be more than happy to return for a stay.
Wee C. Families with young children Malaysia, May 30, 2011
Conveniently located (Ben Thanh) and clean rooms

Clean, good water pressure, helpful reception staff
7.7
convenient location to ben thanh (great time testing our bargaining prowess). friendly reception. pleasantly surprised as they were expecting us. clean room. very good water pressure (does not get it in some 4 star places) which is good after a day out in the city. could be better with availability of facility to boil water.
Shopping Tip: The day indoor and night Ben Thanh market is good to test your prowess in bragaining. Don't forget to taste the "Pho".
Rochelle B. Couples Philippines, May 30, 2011
Great Location

room is superb
9.3
Great hotel for a cheap price, very near to the ben tahn market
Lynne A. Groups France, May 28, 2011
check in not before 2pm

Great Location and clean hotel
5.7
Still the hotel is nice, breakfast is very good, and the location is great.
Shopping Tip: Next to the market
Robert Z. Couples United States of America, May 28, 2011
Hotel in great location

Service, location
8.3
this hotel has a great location. although it is a little small, it is good value for its price considering that it walking distance to all important areas in district 1. if i were to ever return to ho chi minh city, i would stay at this hotel again. there is plenty of food available in the area.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh CitySanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva DeluxeSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva Deluxe (Double)Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva Deluxe (Double)Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe TwinSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe (Double)Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium DeluxeSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe - BathroomSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting RoomSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Fitness RoomSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe DoubleSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe TwinSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe TwinSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva DeluxeSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva DeluxeSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva DeluxeSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva DeluxeSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Hotel ExteriorSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting Room

Customer Reviews - Sanouva Hotel, Ho Chi Minh City

AS-AGWEB-3C01