My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sanouva Hotel

175-177 Ly Tu Trong st, Ben Thanh Ward, District 1, District 1 - Ben Thanh Market, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe Double Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe Twin Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe Twin Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva Deluxe Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva Deluxe Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva Deluxe Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva Deluxe Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva Deluxe Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Business Center Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Service Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Fitness Center
Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Hotel Exterior Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting Room Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe Twin Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva Deluxe Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe - Bathroom Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe
Area: District 1 - Ben Thanh Market Number of Rooms: 53
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
2026 reviews

Value for Money
8.3
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
7.3
All reviews (2026)
Sort by:
Jason L. Business travelers Malaysia, May 15, 2011
efficient service

location
7
sanouva hotel is located in ho chi minh city center, in the heart of the business district and close to the ben thanh market. it is 15 minutes drive to tan son nhat international airport.
Tiago O. Couples Portugal, May 14, 2011
Good Hotel

Hotel location
6
The hotel is located in the 1st quarter and is therefore near many atractions (namely the main market, the cathedral, the post station and the presidential palace). It is also near a lot of good restaurants. The breakfast could be better and is served in a very small area near the lobby.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Full day Mekong delta tours are worth the price.
Hean L. Business travelers Singapore, May 14, 2011
Great Location and Service

Good Location and helpful staff
7.7
Very near Ben Thanh Market. Room-small, comfy but disappointed with the 2 small windows, not as impressive as photos. Wifi connection was not strong. Breakfast were good but very small dinner area, have to go very early.
Marianne M. Solo travelers United States of America, May 11, 2011
Clean and comfortable room with friendly staff

Great location, staff had an above average grasp of English
8.7
Overall, this hotel was great for the price point. The limited breakfast selection was the only disappointment.
Robert W. Couples Australia, May 10, 2011
Great Location and Friendly Staff

Location, Room
8.3
we stayed at the sanouva for our first night of a trip throughout vietnam. which may our arrival very pleasant, no waiting around for the room. the staff were very helpful and understood english well. the room itself was very clean, with fabulous ac. the bathroom was large and well socked with amenities. the room itself was quiet which was a great relief, especially as it is so close to the markets and constant honking of horns. we really enjoyed the stay and here and would definitely stay here again.
Restaurant Tip: xu - pricey but i would definitely have to say it was one of the best restaurants i have eaten in both in vietnam and australia.
Supattha S. Groups Thailand, May 8, 2011
Friendly Hotel

Warm welcome and friendly services
7.3
the room is pleasantly fine and comfortable, although the hotel is not as grand as i thought. the receptionists are so helpful , really friendly and kind. the securities are also nice and always actively in duty with smiles.
Julia A. Couples Australia, May 7, 2011
Lovely staff and great location

Location, good breakfast, friendly staff
8
the rooms are clean and comfortable although small. we had to ask for a kettle, but then had no cups or tea/coffee making facilities. breakfast was good, with enough variety. we were up on the 7th floor and the good windows kept out the noise. good location, very close to the market and easy to walk around.
Restaurant Tip: Huong Lai is on the same street as the hotel - about a 10 minute walk away. The food, presentation and service are excellent and the restaurant helps support and provides training to street kids.
Elwood S. Couples Philippines, May 7, 2011
Lovely hotel in a great location

location
9.3
Hotel staffs were friend and accomodating, will recommend this to my friends. The hotel is centrally located and is walking distance to tourist spots..
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: wear comforatble clothes and walk throught the sites and enjoy the scenery
Jeh H. Solo travelers Malaysia, May 7, 2011
Sanouva Hotel

Excellent location
7.3
close to ben thanh market. easy access to walk and dine, especially like the street hawker food around the hotel. friendly service, not particularly great room but clean and cozy.
Yi C. Couples Taiwan, May 6, 2011
excellent deal

clean room with friendly service
8.7
excellent deal in a good location. very pity that we only stayed here overnight, wl definately back to here next time.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh CitySanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe DoubleSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe TwinSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe TwinSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva DeluxeSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva DeluxeSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva DeluxeSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva DeluxeSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva DeluxeSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Business CenterSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest ServiceSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Fitness CenterSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Hotel ExteriorSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting RoomSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe TwinSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva DeluxeSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe - BathroomSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe

Customer Reviews - Sanouva Hotel, Ho Chi Minh City

AS-AGWEB-3A03