My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sanouva Hotel

175-177 Ly Tu Trong st, Ben Thanh Ward, District 1, District 1 - Ben Thanh Market, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe Twin Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe Twin Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva Deluxe Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva Deluxe Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva Deluxe Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva Deluxe Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva Deluxe Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Business Center Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Service Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Fitness Center
Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Hotel Exterior Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting Room Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva Deluxe Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe - Bathroom Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe
Hotel Area: District 1 - Ben Thanh Market Number of Rooms: 53
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
2008 reviews

Value for Money
8.3
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
7.3
All reviews (2008)
Sort by:
Steven C. Solo travelers New Zealand, April 26, 2011
nice hotel, staff try hard.

deluxe rroms were clean ,tidy and comfortable
6
This hotel has a great location, rooms were quiet and its best to get a deluxe over standard . The staff were helpful, although the room cleaning staff were useless i tried for over a day to get towels but they kept giving me bath mats so i had about twenty bathmats which was interesting. But aside from that my stay was good. The breakfast was rubbish but why would you eat there when you can walk a short distance and eat out.Wireless was fast and reliable.
Joanne T. Couples Singapore, April 25, 2011
Lovely hotel in great location

Clean and great lovation
7.3
Deluxe room is of decent size, toilets wasn't too bad though the shower area is kind of dim. Located 5 mims away from night market and 15 mins away from city centre by foot.
Mike J. Couples United Kingdom, April 25, 2011
Great hotel in decent location

good price, good location (just 5 mins away from buy backpacker area)
8.3
Very comfortable 2 nights here. Staff very friendly, good breakfast. It's about a 5 min waklk from the main backpacker area, which makes it slightly more relaxing.
Edgardo D. Families with older children Philippines, April 22, 2011
Hotel close to my shopping heart

near all establishement and service with a smile
6.3
Hotel is near all establishment. Reception people are very accommodating and helpful. They see to it that all are concern are well taken care off. I suggest that their breakfast should have variety not the same most of the time.
Ken S. Couples New Zealand, April 22, 2011
Nice new hotel with good rooms

Very modern rooms with good facilities
10
We found the market very close which of course meant that our bags became bulging rather quickly. Good to have free wifi in the room.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Close to most things
Edgardo D. Families with older children Philippines, April 22, 2011
Service with a smile hotel

personnel are very accomdating and very helpful
7
The hotel personnel are very accommodating and helpful. Hotel is located strategically near shopping malls, restaurant and tourist spots. The hotel rooms are small and hallways. No supply of drinking water. For a three star hotel i would say the price paid is reasonable. Breakfast serve should have variety
Chris L. Couples Australia, April 21, 2011
great hotel - excellent local. near mkt .

near benh tanh mkt district 1
7
excellent local. - small rooms but clean - softest mattress in all our stay in vietnam - breakfast on ground flr. bacon,eggs & grilled tomato cold! did'nt matter if you were 1st or last to eat 7am-9am. reception staff very helpfull.
Thomas G. Solo travelers Germany, April 21, 2011
lovely hotel and service with a smile

room
8.3
value for money and very friendly and helpful staff and a good place to come arround in HCMC
Tang K. Business travelers Hong Kong, April 21, 2011
Small but nice

Clean & convinence
9.3
It's not my first time to HCM city, and I has been to many different hotels, but this one is strongly recommended. It's very close to Banh Thang Market, walk only 5 mins. Free internet, Breakfast is so good. It's worth every penny of it.
Jori M. Solo travelers Finland, April 18, 2011
Very nice in over all

Good service, clean, delicious food
8
this hotel is located on the very good place, middle of everything, except for the business part of the cit, you need to walk abit. staff was great, good service, very clean and the room had all the things that you need. i would recommend this place for sure, great experience!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh CitySanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium DeluxeSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe TwinSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe TwinSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva DeluxeSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva DeluxeSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva DeluxeSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva DeluxeSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva DeluxeSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Business CenterSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest ServiceSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Fitness CenterSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Hotel ExteriorSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting RoomSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium DeluxeSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva DeluxeSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe - BathroomSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe

Customer Reviews - Sanouva Hotel, Ho Chi Minh City

AS-AGWEB-3B04