or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sanouva Hotel

175-177 Ly Tu Trong st, Ben Thanh Ward, District 1, District 1 - Ben Thanh Market, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva Deluxe Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva Deluxe (Double) Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva Deluxe (Double) Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe Twin Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe (Double) Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe - Bathroom Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room
Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting Room Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Fitness Room Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe Double Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe Twin Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe Twin Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva Deluxe Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva Deluxe
Area: District 1 - Ben Thanh Market Number of Rooms: 53
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
2052 reviews

Value for Money
8.3
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
7.3
All reviews (2052)
Sort by:
Robert W. Couples Australia, May 10, 2011
Great Location and Friendly Staff

Location, Room
8.3
we stayed at the sanouva for our first night of a trip throughout vietnam. which may our arrival very pleasant, no waiting around for the room. the staff were very helpful and understood english well. the room itself was very clean, with fabulous ac. the bathroom was large and well socked with amenities. the room itself was quiet which was a great relief, especially as it is so close to the markets and constant honking of horns. we really enjoyed the stay and here and would definitely stay here again.
Restaurant Tip: xu - pricey but i would definitely have to say it was one of the best restaurants i have eaten in both in vietnam and australia.
Supattha S. Groups Thailand, May 8, 2011
Friendly Hotel

Warm welcome and friendly services
7.3
the room is pleasantly fine and comfortable, although the hotel is not as grand as i thought. the receptionists are so helpful , really friendly and kind. the securities are also nice and always actively in duty with smiles.
Julia A. Couples Australia, May 7, 2011
Lovely staff and great location

Location, good breakfast, friendly staff
8
the rooms are clean and comfortable although small. we had to ask for a kettle, but then had no cups or tea/coffee making facilities. breakfast was good, with enough variety. we were up on the 7th floor and the good windows kept out the noise. good location, very close to the market and easy to walk around.
Restaurant Tip: Huong Lai is on the same street as the hotel - about a 10 minute walk away. The food, presentation and service are excellent and the restaurant helps support and provides training to street kids.
Elwood S. Couples Philippines, May 7, 2011
Lovely hotel in a great location

location
9.3
Hotel staffs were friend and accomodating, will recommend this to my friends. The hotel is centrally located and is walking distance to tourist spots..
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: wear comforatble clothes and walk throught the sites and enjoy the scenery
Jeh H. Solo travelers Malaysia, May 7, 2011
Sanouva Hotel

Excellent location
7.3
close to ben thanh market. easy access to walk and dine, especially like the street hawker food around the hotel. friendly service, not particularly great room but clean and cozy.
Yi C. Couples Taiwan, May 6, 2011
excellent deal

clean room with friendly service
8.7
excellent deal in a good location. very pity that we only stayed here overnight, wl definately back to here next time.
Lucas M. Couples Brazil, May 4, 2011
Great location, great room, two thumbs up!

free wifi, confortable room, excellent location
9.3
the hotel is in a great location in ho chi minh city: the ben tranh market, dong khoi, the reunification museum, war remnants museum, notre dame, you name it: everything is within walking distance. moreover, wifi is free and the room is great. comfortable and clean bed, spacious bathroom, air conditioning. felt very comfortable as our first stop in vietnam.
Shopping Tip: The Golden Lotus massage center is great, and fairly close to the hotel (1 block from the Sheraton @ Dong Khoi)
Carolyn S. Groups Singapore, May 3, 2011
Delightful stay, clean and comfortable room

Convenient location in District 1
10
Very helpful hotel staff, and rooms are very well maintained. Good breakfast spread. Walking distance to Ben Thanh market, city centre, and shopping strip. Very good Wi-Fi connectivity in room.
Gary L. Couples United States of America, May 3, 2011
Great hotel, clean rooms, friendly service

great location, clean modern rooms
9.3
I was traveling to Vietnam for 5 nights, two of which were in Nha Trang. I stayed at Sanouva one night before and two nights after Nha Trang. I wouldn't stay anywhere else, because Sanouva is affordable, clean, simple, no non-sense, has friendly service with the most helpful staff, and it's right smack in the Ben Thanh district. They are so attentive to my every move and every need. Their wifi is decent, although slow at times, but good enough for me to do my work remotely. They also provide two desktops in the lobby for your usage -- also for free. Check in and check out were always quick and easy, too. Even their small but limited breakfast isn't too bad at all.
Nightlife Tip: If you are into clubbing, check out Gossip and Oscars. But if you want any space/table, be prepared to buy at least one bottle of anything, although prices are relatively cheap.
Teo P. Solo travelers Singapore, May 2, 2011
Nice hotel. Breakfast needs improvement.

Nice rooms. Good location.
7.7
I have used this hotel about 3-4 times(after having visited HCM more than 10times - HCM has became one of my yearly trips). Nice rooms(though the double room may be a bit small for families). Convenient. Breakfast spread need to improve if this hotel wishes to compete with the nearby hotels which are also relatively good.
Shopping Tip: If you only have a few hours to spare, just take cab(VINASUN or VINA) to VINCOM(a relatively new shopping centre, then proceed to Parkson which is just opposite). These 2 places should be able to keep you occupied for a few hours(be it for coffee or shopping). VINCOM has nice eateries at basement.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh CitySanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva DeluxeSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva Deluxe (Double)Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva Deluxe (Double)Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe TwinSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe (Double)Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium DeluxeSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe - BathroomSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting RoomSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Fitness RoomSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe DoubleSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe TwinSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe TwinSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva DeluxeSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva DeluxeSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva DeluxeSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva DeluxeSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Hotel ExteriorSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting Room

Customer Reviews - Sanouva Hotel, Ho Chi Minh City

AS-AGWEB-3A03