or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sanouva Hotel

175-177 Ly Tu Trong st, Ben Thanh Ward, District 1, District 1 - Ben Thanh Market, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe Twin Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe Twin Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva Deluxe Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva Deluxe Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva Deluxe Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva Deluxe Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva Deluxe Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Business Center Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Service Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Fitness Center
Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Hotel Exterior Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting Room Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva Deluxe Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe - Bathroom Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe
Area: District 1 - Ben Thanh Market Number of Rooms: 53
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
2026 reviews

Value for Money
8.3
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
7.3
All reviews (2026)
Sort by:
Catalina E. Couples Spain, March 6, 2011
Ok location, not impressed by the hotel

Very close to the market area
7.3
room size was ok but bathroom was a bit old, no bath tub, and a bit of leaking shower. double bed big size and very comfortable (good mattress) staff was very kind and helpful. the breakfast is not particularly good. very slow wireless conection (free)
Restaurant Tip: nice restaurants in Hai Bai street.
Teresita V. Groups Philippines, March 4, 2011
"hotel is clean and friendly staff"

very clean, english speaking staff,
9.7
i love my stay at sanouva, its like family there, they even gave me a personal birthday gift during my stay there, i was really touched and promise to come back again in sanouva, if i return to ho chi mihn! the staff are very accommodating and very friendly, and speak english well!
Shopping Tip: you should bargain and ask for discount at ben thanh market!
Diana S. Couples United States of America, March 4, 2011
Clean, adequate room and the best shower EVER.

Location right around the corner from Benh Thanh & the night market.
9
I have no negative comments to make about our stay at Sanouva. Staff was friendly and helpful, the room itself was very clean and both hot water and water pressure in the shower were excellent. Internet access was just fine. And as far as I'm concerned, you can't beat a location this close to the night market. We've stayed at the Lavender Hotel around the corner before, but I think our room at Sanouva was a little nicer. I would highly recommend either.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Take the taxi ride to Cho Lon market too- if you can't find it at Cho Lon, it doesn't exist!
Ooi L. Solo travelers Singapore, March 3, 2011
Nice Hotel with nice rooms

Good location
8
2nd time here. great hotel just in front of ben thanh market. staff service was good too. rooms were nice and clean with free wifi.
Yee W. Groups Australia, March 2, 2011
Good location

It's very good location n the hotel is clean
8.3
the hotel is in good location. breakfast is quite ok. service is good but the room is slightly small.
Michael B. Business travelers United States of America, March 1, 2011
Clean, great value for the money

Clean, staff is friendly and speaks English well, near to tourist area
8.7
The hotel is quite nice, centrally located, clean, mostly quiet. Would highly recommend this hotel to others. Staff quite friendly. Easy to get taxis.
Shopping Tip: Ben Thanh market is just a few blocks from the hotel. Most of the shops in the outer ring of the market are fixed price and they do not usually haggle, but in the inner market haggling is the norm and is highly recommended and not to mention fun!
Raymond W. Couples United Kingdom, March 1, 2011
great location friendly staff

location
9.3
The Hotel was within walking distance of most of the major sight seeing locations(provided you had NO problems in walking.) At night time restaurants for all people were very close and also the shopping area. We ate at the night market, good food at good prices ate at tables in the street western style if you could call it that, but lots of western people go there.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Notre Cathedral and the general post office very close together and well worth a visit
Pauline T. Couples Singapore, February 28, 2011
Good location, new finishings but not great bed

Convenient location, new, helpful staff
7.7
Being in District 1, many of the key sights and shopping streets were within walking distance. Wide selection of reasonably priced eating places are available. Hotel furnishings are new. Like the clean toilet and bright shower area with 5-star hotel feel. Main downside is the room is rather small. The double room we booked turned out to be furnished with a queen sized bed rather than a king sized one. To be fair, the room was well cleaned for the 3 days that we were there. Breakfast was the generous buffet style although variety not that many. The coffee was great! Staff were always helpful and friendly. They speak English quite well and there were no communication problems.
Hotel Feature Tip: Taxi to the airport around VND150k max. (metered ones), so beware of touts at the arrival hall asking for ridiculous sums.
Wilbert T. Couples Philippines, February 27, 2011
Nice hotel but thin walls

The price is very reasonable. The hotel is fairly new so expect it to be clean.
6.7
The hotel is fairly new so expect it to be clean. The location of the hotel is very near Ben Thanh Market, a popular destination for tourist. It is also in district 1 which is near almost every attraction that you may want to visit. There are good restaurants just a few minutes walk away. The staff is friendly and helpful although expect limited English. The walls in the rooms are quite thin so it gets noisy. You could hear the other room or the hall way which was very irritating especuially at night. The lobby is very small plus the fact that you have to share it with the restaurant that serves breakfast. The breakfast food is very limited and needs an overhaul. Overall, I think its an ok 3 star hotel if your on a budget. Its very decent by any standards.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Ben Thanh Market is just behind the hotel.
Amelia O. Business travelers Philippines, February 24, 2011
lovely hotel with good service

good service
8
i will still stay in sanouva when i go back to saigon . i like the way their people entertain customer . the room is clean , and the breakfast is okay .

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh CitySanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium DeluxeSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe TwinSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe TwinSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva DeluxeSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva DeluxeSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva DeluxeSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva DeluxeSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva DeluxeSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Business CenterSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest ServiceSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Fitness CenterSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Hotel ExteriorSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting RoomSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium DeluxeSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva DeluxeSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe - BathroomSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe

Customer Reviews - Sanouva Hotel, Ho Chi Minh City

AS-AGWEB-3A08