My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sanouva Hotel

175-177 Ly Tu Trong st, Ben Thanh Ward, District 1, District 1 - Ben Thanh Market, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe Double Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe Twin Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe Twin Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva Deluxe Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva Deluxe Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva Deluxe Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva Deluxe Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva Deluxe Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Business Center Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Service Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Fitness Center
Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Hotel Exterior Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting Room Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe Twin Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva Deluxe Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe - Bathroom Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe
Area: District 1 - Ben Thanh Market Number of Rooms: 53
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
2026 reviews

Value for Money
8.3
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
7.3
All reviews (2026)
Sort by:
Abdul A. Couples Malaysia, January 17, 2011
"Great location but small rooms"

Staff are friendly and helpful, easy access to internet , close to Ben Thanh market and other tourist areaas well as the commercial area
9
first time there and very happy about the service. area safe to walk around even after midnight. breakfast is satisfactory, staff efficient and overall place is clean and welcoming. would highly recommend for the budget traveller on business so as not to give poor impression to potential clients or customers. parking is also convenient in front of hotel.
Restaurant Tip: Many Muslim food restaurants available not far away.
Henri J. Couples Finland, January 16, 2011
Great hotel with great location and helpful staff

Location; price; staff; quality
8.3
sanouva hotel was definately worth the money! we stayed here four nights and couldn't help for a better hotel. our room at the ninth floor was quiet and the room service cleaned it properly every day (new, clean towels also every day). the location was also great and we could walk to most of the important sightseeings in hcmc; especially worth seeing are benh than market and the vicinity of rex hotel. the staff spoke the best english we heard during our three week's trip in vietnam and could also give us some hints on where to go on new year's eve. the breakfast did not include too many different dishes, but it was perfectly ok to get a good start for the day. i would definately revisit this hotel, should i go back to hcmc some day.
Timothy M. Families with older children Australia, January 14, 2011
Great Location and friendly staff.

The staff were very helpful and friendly.
9.3
the location of this hotel is great - the ben thanh markets are very close and the city centre is a small hop in a cab or a 10 minute or so walk. the hotel itself is well set-up: the rooms are clean and tidy, breakfast is very good and the staff at reception are very helpful. for the money this is one of the best hotels i have stayed in. i would recommend it whole heartedly!
Dung L. Groups Australia, January 14, 2011
Excellent Budget Option

Clean, friendly efficient service and great handy location to major tourist spots in Saigon
9.3
This was a great hotel which we would use again in a heart beat. Centrally located a small hop from Ben Thanh Markets and other tourist sites. It was clean and cool. The included breakfast was reasonable. The service from the staff was great, nothing was a problem and service was done promptly. Main issue is the rooms are small and there is bath tub, but you are not going to live in the room anyway since you will be travelling tourist sites.
Chantelle M. Groups Australia, January 14, 2011
Lovely hotel in prime location with great service

Situated close to markets, shops and sights
10
The hotel is situated in a prime location which is a short walk to markets, shops and sights. The room was very clean and the staff are very friendly and helpful.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: If you are staying at this hotel, don't bother booking a city tour as it is cheaper to just do it yourself. The staff will provide you with a map and advise you of which sights to go to.
Donna C. Couples Australia, January 10, 2011
Central location - small comfortable rooms

Very central location, helpful staff
8.3
we enjoyed our stay at the sanouva hotel overall but the rooms were rather small, although they do have all of the necessary things that you require.
Ariel W. Couples Singapore, January 8, 2011
Very clean, nice, friendly staff; 5min fm BTMarket

Very clean rooms,
8.3
this hotel doesn't look much on the outside but it surprised us with how clean and neat everything was. this small hotel that was kept very clean throughout our stay. we managed to get transferred to a room with large windows so we had no problem with lighting. safety deposit box available and the door sounds an alarm when it's kept open for too long. the staff were very friendly and spoke english. the breakfast is typically western but definitely good enough for those who don't really walk the streets for the local fare in the morning. ben thanh market is literally just found the corner, but i would advise you taking a cab to an duong market to check out the stuff there as i got my caphe chon at 1/3 of the price at ben thanh. there's a store next to the night market stalls at ben thanh market that sells original north face and tiger onitsuke goods that's totally worth checking out. taxis are super cheap in hcm, so just cab away to everywhere. go on a day trip to the cuchi tunnels for sure. it's not a hotel you'd stay at if you're looking for something with spa and gym facilities to pamper you but it's perfect for business travellers or those who are looking for a safe, clean hotel to come back to after a long day of walking and shopping. i would definitely come back again for the price and cleanliness.
Shopping Tip: Ben Thanh Market is just round the corner, turn right from entrance and take another right at the corner, straight down and you'll see it. Check it out at night also, much less crowded, cooler and more pleasant. No bargaining signs displayed throughout though but sometimes you can still bargain a little.
Giovanni S. Solo travelers Italy, January 7, 2011
My third stay there!

Location, affordable
7
that was my third stay at sanouva. it was ok since i booked a deluxe room but was upgraded to a super-deluxe (??) although must say that basically the rooms are all same except for the latter being a bit larger than standards which are quite small. however, the room was on first floor and facing the street so it was noisy at time. i would finally suggest to stick to a standard room and asking for those facing the rear lane. you will save money and stay quieter! the morning buffet have gone for more western food but a bit too extreme...spaghetti bolognaise and broccoli soup do not exactly fit my morning appetite but hey..it's what they got. internet (free wi-fi) wasn't very good but allowed me to work nevertheless, so ok. the hotel was packed with x'mas holiday makers and i felt like they can't handle too well a 100% occupancy rate. rooms were made up in a hurry and very late. so, if going during busy holiday season expect a less than perfect service.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The food market is just few hundred meters away. The ex-US embassy and the war museum down the road. Location wise Sanouva is quite good!
Graham C. Groups United Kingdom, January 6, 2011
very clean and serviced with a smile

breakfast very good, good location
9.3
very clean and tidy hotel with staff very helpfull allways with a smile would recomend anyone to stay for value of money
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: if youve got the guts go and find one of the many shaparones on mopeds they will show you every where around its crazy on the back of the mopeds they will wait for hours for you when shopping etc for about twenty five dollars a day its a great way to see the city.
Preeyaphorn K. Couples Thailand, January 5, 2011
Lovely hotel and service with a smile

best features of the hotel
7.7
The room is very good and clear. Breakfast is good.The staffs of hotel has smile when they serve their customers. Moreover, they give a good information for a travelling.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh CitySanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe DoubleSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe TwinSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe TwinSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva DeluxeSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva DeluxeSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva DeluxeSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva DeluxeSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva DeluxeSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Business CenterSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest ServiceSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Fitness CenterSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Hotel ExteriorSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting RoomSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe TwinSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva DeluxeSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe - BathroomSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe

Customer Reviews - Sanouva Hotel, Ho Chi Minh City

AS-AGWEB-3A08