My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sanouva Hotel

175-177 Ly Tu Trong st, Ben Thanh Ward, District 1, District 1 - Ben Thanh Market, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe Twin Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe Twin Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva Deluxe Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva Deluxe Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva Deluxe Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva Deluxe Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva Deluxe Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Business Center Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Service Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Fitness Center
Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Hotel Exterior Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting Room Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva Deluxe Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe - Bathroom Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe
Hotel Area: District 1 - Ben Thanh Market Number of Rooms: 53
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
2008 reviews

Value for Money
8.3
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
7.3
All reviews (2008)
Sort by:
Natalie T. Couples Singapore, December 20, 2010
Totally recommendable hotel!

New, clean, impressive
9
It's a lovely hotel, a little off Ben Thien market, but all in walking distance. Best that it's really clean, new & super worth the price. Definitely a recommended place to stay in. Thumbs up :)
Marc H. Couples Germany, December 20, 2010
Good location with nice rooms

location, rooms, breakfast, service staff
8.7
Good location in the center of district 1. Perfect for seeing the city by foot and walk to the backpackers area for dinner and a drink at night. Most of the sights are in walking distance, we did not use any transportation for our tour.
Anthony C. Couples Australia, December 18, 2010
Good Central Location

Bathroom was moden and clean
7.7
Nice little hotel and value for money in downtown HCM. Situated along Ly Tu Trong st,it is serviced by plentiful taxi's along the Street (Vinasun). Breakfast was basic, but acceptable.
Lau P. Business travelers Hong Kong, December 15, 2010
okay for short stay

in general everything is okay
6.7
In General is good. Location is good to access anyway by taxi. Close to tourist so you could go shopping eating anywhere u like to go
Chan T. Couples Singapore, December 14, 2010
Lovely hotel and service with a smile

Nice and clean room, sufficient for couple at reasonable room rate
6.7
Convenient location with easyaccess to most of the attractions or place of interest.
Joel S. Couples Philippines, December 12, 2010
Great Location, Good service

Location is near Ben Thanh Market, Rooms are quite nice, service is good
7.7
i would recommend this hotel to guests travelling to ho chi minh. we had a great time.
Ser-Tong Q. Business travelers Singapore, December 12, 2010
Lovely hotel and service with a smile

clean, good service, good breakfast, great location
10
good value for money. no complaints. great. near ben thanh market, tailor shops along the street, near good restuarants and spa. convenient to get a cab. definitely good value for money. you can also book tours in the hotel.
Hotel Feature Tip: the hotel location is most convenient for tourists. .
Ivan V. Couples Russia, December 11, 2010
Great location, small but clean rooms

location, staff, room
9
we stayed in sanouva for 1 night. staff were friendly, room is clean. breakfast is a little bit poor and there was no place to seat, because of many people and few tables. the main reason we choose the hotel is the location in the center, near the market, le loi street and most interesting places in saigon. i think it's a good 3 star hotel.
Han K. Families with young children Malaysia, December 10, 2010
Sanouva Hotel,

room is good and location is convenient
8.3
We requested for extra bed for our 3-year old daughter. Everything was set when we arrived. We also stayed in other hotels (Sen Viet Hotel in HCM and Romana Resort in Phan Thiet/Muine) during this trip but others did not prepare for us though promised in emails before departure. The staffs welcome us with warm smiles. The breakfast was also very with necessary food and good coffee. Overall, we are satisfied and recommend others to book for this hotel.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Near to Ben Thanh Market but this market looks like a wet-market to me. Also, it closes at 9pm, seems quite early.
Michael C. Families with young children Malaysia, December 10, 2010
Room is reasonably big and clean.

Staff are well friendly and helpful. Breakfast is really good with quality
9.7
Surely to come back to stay at Sanouva Hotel. The location is really good....
Shopping Tip: If you like to buy "boat models", HCMC is the right place....

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh CitySanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium DeluxeSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe TwinSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe TwinSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva DeluxeSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva DeluxeSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva DeluxeSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva DeluxeSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva DeluxeSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Business CenterSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest ServiceSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Fitness CenterSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Hotel ExteriorSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting RoomSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium DeluxeSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva DeluxeSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe - BathroomSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe

Customer Reviews - Sanouva Hotel, Ho Chi Minh City

AS-AGWEB-3B02