or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sanouva Hotel

175-177 Ly Tu Trong st, Ben Thanh Ward, District 1, District 1 - Ben Thanh Market, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva Deluxe Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva Deluxe (Double) Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva Deluxe (Double) Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe Twin Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe (Double) Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe - Bathroom Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room
Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting Room Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Fitness Room Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe Double Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe Twin Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe Twin Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva Deluxe Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva Deluxe
Area: District 1 - Ben Thanh Market Number of Rooms: 53
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
2060 reviews

Value for Money
8.3
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (2060)
Sort by:
Graham C. Groups United Kingdom, January 6, 2011
very clean and serviced with a smile

breakfast very good, good location
9.3
very clean and tidy hotel with staff very helpfull allways with a smile would recomend anyone to stay for value of money
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: if youve got the guts go and find one of the many shaparones on mopeds they will show you every where around its crazy on the back of the mopeds they will wait for hours for you when shopping etc for about twenty five dollars a day its a great way to see the city.
Preeyaphorn K. Couples Thailand, January 5, 2011
Lovely hotel and service with a smile

best features of the hotel
7.7
The room is very good and clear. Breakfast is good.The staffs of hotel has smile when they serve their customers. Moreover, they give a good information for a travelling.
Rodney T. Couples Brunei Darussalam, January 4, 2011
Great location and spacious enough room size for 2

location close proximity to shops and market, cleanliness, attentive staffs
7.7
it was a pleasant stay for us. Shops and restaurants are just a stone throw away from the hotel. On top of that, the staffs were extremely helpful to us.
Erik H. Couples Germany, January 3, 2011
Great location, new and clean rooms

close to markets, sights, some restaurants
8.3
fantastic location, centrally situated near ben thanh market, walking distance to major sights as well as bars and restaurants. staff is very friendly and rooms are very modern and clean. great choice for a city center hotel. really enjoyed our stay.
Janet H. Families with older children United Kingdom, January 3, 2011
Wonderful hotel

Great location
10
Great hotel, great value for money. Great central location. Very clean modern rooms. Attentive staff. Plenty of cafes and shops nearby. Good clean, modern bathrooms with good showers. Breakfast area a little small. The breakfast was extensive but we ended up hungry as we are vegetarians and there was nothing for vegetarians except toast.
Henri J. Couples Finland, January 3, 2011
Great hotel with good location and helpful staff

Price; location; staff; quality
8.3
sanouva hotel was definately worth the money! we stayed here for two nights during our way back home from mui ne. our room at the ninth floor was quiet and the room service cleaned it properly every day (new, clean towels also every day). the location was also great and we could walk to most of the important sightseeings in hcmc; especially worth seeing are benh than market and the vicinity of rex hotel. the staff spoke the best english we heard during our three week's trip in vietnam and could also give us some hints on where to go on new year's eve. the breakfast did not include too many different dishes, but it was perfectly ok to get a good start for the day. i would definately revisit this hotel, should i go back to hcmc some day.
Kunjal D. Couples United Kingdom, January 2, 2011
Very pleasant stay

Room was clean every day and it was nice and quiet. Staff were very helpful. Location was excellent
8.7
Lovely nice hotel which was very close to the Market and good restaurants. The staff were very helpful when we asked for restaurant recommendations. One guy at reception was particularly helpful when we asked what we could do for New Year's Eve. He booked and hand delivered tickets for a dinner and fireworks show which my husband and I loved.
Rodney T. Couples Brunei Darussalam, January 1, 2011
always with a smile...

great location, great service.
7.7
its always nice to have smiley faces and staffs who were always very attentive, while u on holiday; especially to a city where language is a problem.
Shopping Tip: explore the rows of shops around the main market for hidden gems tat u be surprise to find.
Tao G. Solo travelers China, December 31, 2010
good hotel with friendly staff

good location, good room and new.
9
it's closed to a big market and easy to get eating and shoping. new hotel and friendly staff, all can speak good English. they can help you on all you needs.
Anthea L. Groups Singapore, December 31, 2010
Great location with nicely done up rooms

decor of room, location, cleanliness
6
Although the room isn't very big, it's nicely done up so you feel like you're staying in one of those big hotels. the rooms are clean with comfy beds and the hotel is located 5mins away from Ben Thanh Market. the major cons are: 1) the noise early in the morning as we were given a room on the 2nd floor so the traffic and chatter floats up easily. i should think if you stayed on higher floors it wouldn't be too much of a bother. 2) for some reason they have a lot of mosquitoes flying around! i got bitten at least twice. 3)the buffet breakfast spread was kinda dismal and they cornered off a part of their lobby for it so it's quite cramped. but there's so much good and cheap food in Saigon so it's not a major shortchange if you got a good price for the room.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh CitySanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva DeluxeSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva Deluxe (Double)Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva Deluxe (Double)Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe TwinSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe (Double)Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium DeluxeSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe - BathroomSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting RoomSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Fitness RoomSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe DoubleSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe TwinSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe TwinSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva DeluxeSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva DeluxeSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva DeluxeSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva DeluxeSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Hotel ExteriorSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting Room

Customer Reviews - Sanouva Hotel, Ho Chi Minh City

AS-AGWEB-3C07