or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sanouva Hotel

175-177 Ly Tu Trong st, Ben Thanh Ward, District 1, District 1 - Ben Thanh Market, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva Deluxe Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva Deluxe (Double) Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva Deluxe (Double) Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe Twin Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe (Double) Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe - Bathroom Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room
Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting Room Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Fitness Room Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe Double Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe Twin Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe Twin Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva Deluxe Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva Deluxe
Area: District 1 - Ben Thanh Market Number of Rooms: 53
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
2040 reviews

Value for Money
8.3
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
7.3
All reviews (2040)
Sort by:
Hanna S. Couples Finland, December 29, 2010
Good hotel location

Room was clean and the location was central with a reasonable price.
7.7
The hotel was clean with a good location. Breakfast was good and there was enough room to sit. I would recommend the hotel.
Huiwen J. Couples Singapore, December 29, 2010
Convenient and clean hotel

Conveniently located, clean rooms, very helpful staff
9.3
the hotel was conveniently located to ben thran market. the hotel was very clean, water pressure was fantastic. staff were very helpful and there are food stalls just outside the hotel so you can buy food easily.
Katarzyna C. Families with older children Australia, December 29, 2010
Lovely hotel ,excellent service and location

it is like 5 star hotel
9.7
We stay with my family 4 nights in this hotelin last week of December. Defenitly recommend to everybody.It is very clean hotel ,the rooms are freshly painted,bathroom very clean and beds were very clean also. Hotel offer excellent service, english speaking staff were very helpful.Very central location.
Travel tip: Cu Tchi Tunnels to be visit
Stephanie M. Solo travelers Australia, December 28, 2010
Good service but probably not worth the price

clean, modern rooms; lovely reception staff
7
I only stayed here for one night. The rooms were clean and well-appointed. I arrived late at night and couldn't shake the feeling that the hotel was situated in a 'dodgier' area of town (compared to others I have stayed at in Saigon). Other than that, the staff were nice and the breakfast was decent.
Audrey R. Couples France, December 27, 2010
Sanouva hotel

Location, clean room
7.7
well located in districit 1, close to many restaurants and shops.
Cheong H. Couples Singapore, December 26, 2010
small hotel but has everytihng

nice clean rooms
9.7
Staff was friendly and helpful, the bell boy was always there to open the door for us, but the hotel almost overcharge our local calls at 5000 per min, instead of 1000per minute, if we had not double checked our bill.The front desk guy was very helpful and gave us many advice as to where to shop etc.
Ma C. Families with older children Philippines, December 25, 2010
Great hotel, value for money.

walking distance from the market & mall, near the tourists spots (independence palace & war remnants museum), good buffet breakfast
8.7
in general, we have enjoyed our stay in the hotel. staff are helpful in our queries & they can speak english well. the place is near the places we want to go - market, mall & tourist areas. the room is clean and complete with necessary facilities. i do recommend this hotel to those who want to stay in a convenient place in hcmc.
Shopping Tip: Be FIRM and wise in negotiating for prices. Some will force you to buy their products with a very high price.
Chandra H. Families with young children Australia, December 25, 2010
good location hotel with good staffs

location, clean, good staff
9.7
i was staying at sanouva for 6 days with 1 4 yrs old at executive room. the hotel service is good, all staffs are helpful. my suggestion if you bring a child or children, take executive room otherwise the room is too small for you. small rooms are due to the hcmc culture to have narrow land and high building. foods are around the hotel and relatively cheap. the food sellers, most of them do not charge tourist more than usual. so for me, i just ask and pay no question ask.
Shopping Tip: the fresh coconut on the right of the hotel is very nice. my suggestion, do not buy your things from ben tanh market, just go there and enjoy but not for shopping. i went to tax supermarket near opera house/rex hotel (ask hotel staff) for souvenir. i bought many thing beside souvenir, eg, tooth paste, tooth brushes (70 cents), many many things. dentist also cheap, so have your teeth check.
Juniper S. Groups United States of America, December 24, 2010
Short stay but everything seemed nice

nice rooms
9.3
We just had an overnight stay between flights, but the hotel was comfortable and staff members were nice.
Lauren P. Couples Australia, December 24, 2010
Lovely hotel, great location and friendly staff

Staff were friendly and helpful, clean room, quiet room (no outside traffic noise), excellent wireless internet in room, excellent airconditioning
10
This was the first hotel we stayed at in Vietnam. Was a great place and would recommend it to everyone. Clean, comfortable rooms (tastefully decorated), clean modern bathroom and hot water. Great location, just a minute or so walk to Ben Thanh Market.
Restaurant Tip: Ben Thanh Markets - within a minute or so walking distance from hotel. Restaurant - Within walking distance (10mins - 15mins) to an amazing (vietnamese) restaurant (huge!!!) that locals and westerners go to - quick service, great food and amazing prices. We had an entree, 2 main meals, 2 desserts and 2 drinks, which totalled US$13. It is a must.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh CitySanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva DeluxeSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva Deluxe (Double)Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva Deluxe (Double)Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe TwinSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe (Double)Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium DeluxeSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe - BathroomSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting RoomSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Fitness RoomSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe DoubleSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe TwinSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe TwinSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva DeluxeSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva DeluxeSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva DeluxeSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva DeluxeSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Hotel ExteriorSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting Room

Customer Reviews - Sanouva Hotel, Ho Chi Minh City

AS-AGWEB-3B08