or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sanouva Hotel

175-177 Ly Tu Trong st, Ben Thanh Ward, District 1, District 1 - Ben Thanh Market, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe Twin Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe Twin Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva Deluxe Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva Deluxe Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva Deluxe Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva Deluxe Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva Deluxe Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Business Center Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Service Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Fitness Center
Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Hotel Exterior Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting Room Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva Deluxe Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe - Bathroom Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe
Hotel Area: District 1 - Ben Thanh Market Number of Rooms: 53
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
2008 reviews

Value for Money
8.3
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
7.3
All reviews (2008)
Sort by:
Egbert L. Couples Netherlands, November 19, 2010
Nice, small hotel

Small hotel, clean rooms
7.7
Hotel was nice and small with a great, clean room. Breakfast was not that good. Selection was strange and only a limited amount of seats to have your breakfast. Staff was helpful.
Kelly V. Groups United States of America, November 19, 2010
Great value and great hotel!

flat screen tv, comfortable beds, helpful staff, free wifi.. even in your room!
8.7
great hotel for the price! clean rooms, very updated! even the shower was great. good water pressure, and hot water that doesn't go cold! the front desk was very helpful. the only thing that i disliked about this place was the breakfast! has to be the strangest breakfast i've ever had in a hotel. spaghetti with hot dogs? there is no meat, cheese, cereal etc... there is bread, croissants and fried eggs. oh! and.. a salad (that after 3 days no one touched) it was just bizarre and for a hotel full of westerners, someone needs to tell them that we don't like spaghetti for breakfast. no one touched it. all in all i really liked this hotel! i would definitely stay there again. just grabbing breakfast at the coffee shop down the street!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Be wary of the sit low drivers, as well as the taxi drivers. I felt like everyone in this town was trying to rip us off, everywhere we went! We booked a Menkong tour through the hotel. Great tour! Just know it's 3 hours there and 3 hours back!!!
Simon S. Couples Australia, November 16, 2010
Amazing Service and Very Nice Rooms.

Reception great help to us, The bed very comfortable, Room was nice and well maintained
9.3
Please stay here, we stayed here twice on our trip and it was the best overall hotel by far.
Daniel K. Solo travelers Australia, November 15, 2010
Great hotel with great staff and awsome location!

great location, nice rooms, nice staff
9
Sanouva hotel is a great place to stay and i highly recommend it. the staff are very friendly and the rooms are very nice, as is the rest of the hotel. the resturant downstairs isnt much, but you dont go to vietnam to eat in a hotel! the rooms are small but comfortable with nice views. from memory there is no kettle or toaster in the room, just a small frige. plenty of TV channels also and an inroom safe. the price was very good considering the location and the room. the location is excellent. no its not in the heart of district one but its well within walking distance to head of great stuff and the street it is on (ly tu trong) is mostly hotels so theres alot of nice little shops around and all the essentials are nearby. also not to be underestimated. the big red "sanouva" sign on top of the building,. A HUGE BENEFIT when u are in a city where you dont speak much of the language, trying to indicate to taxi drivers where to go isnt easy. the big sign makes life much easier.
Carlo L. Couples Indonesia, November 14, 2010
5 stars experience

friendly and helpful staff
9
i was staying with my wife for 2 nites and we really love the room layout and interior. The staff were very friendly and helpfull. Location wise also perfect !
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: dont book your tour from hotel. just go to pham ngu lo street, where u can find so many travel agent there.
Ah B. Business travelers Malaysia, November 12, 2010
Small but very clean hotel.

Close vicinity to Binh Tam Market
9.7
Pleasant and lovely short stay. However, the nightlife areas are a bit far from the hotel. Should have provided more sightseeing information at the reception for visitors to have a chance to explore Ho Chi Min City better. From my one day tour package to the Mekong Delta which I reckoned to be very boring and uninteresting. No cultural performances and promotion of local delicacies in the tour.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Try to visit Binh Tay Market in downtown area.
Rakesh S. Solo travelers India, November 10, 2010
Great service and 2 minutes to Ben Thanh Market

Location, and great rooms
9.3
The staff were great and very helpful. My room was great with small windows giving me glimpses of the city. The bathroom was great and helped after a long day on the road.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Walk around the city on your own to see the different attractions, though the HCM City Museum was a let down.
Stella S. Couples Australia, November 10, 2010
Great location and good service.

Comfortable rooms, lovely bathrooms, comfy bed.
9.3
this hotel is in a really good location for the markets, the war remnants museum (the most popular in vietnam) and the restaurants. it's quiet at night, internet access is good, breakfast ok, but the service is the best thing about it. well trained staff with good english and a helpful and friendly manner. the value is exceptionally good with all the basics there and good access to attractions.
Irene V. Groups Philippines, November 10, 2010
Great location

Great location, friendly staff
9
The hotel is close to the market. Food establishments are easy to find. hotel staff are friendly and rooms are quite spacious
Kelly C. Couples Singapore, November 9, 2010
Good hotel with great location in district 1

Clean, neat & new hotel with great services.
9.3
I will stay at same hotel for next visit. bThe location was great with mins of walking distance to popular Ben Tenth Market, restaurants & shops around district 1.
Travel tip: We went on F&E trip and a city day tour. This is our 1st time to HCMC. We like the city. There are lots of motor cycle than fewer cars around the city. It's quite risky when you crossed the road...but after you spent a day there, we are used to their nature way of living..

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh CitySanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium DeluxeSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe TwinSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe TwinSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva DeluxeSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva DeluxeSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva DeluxeSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva DeluxeSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva DeluxeSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Business CenterSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest ServiceSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Fitness CenterSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Hotel ExteriorSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting RoomSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium DeluxeSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva DeluxeSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe - BathroomSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe

Customer Reviews - Sanouva Hotel, Ho Chi Minh City

AS-AGWEB-3A02