or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sanouva Hotel

175-177 Ly Tu Trong st, Ben Thanh Ward, District 1, District 1 - Ben Thanh Market, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva Deluxe Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva Deluxe (Double) Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva Deluxe (Double) Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe Twin Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe (Double) Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe - Bathroom Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room
Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting Room Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Fitness Room Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe Double Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe Twin Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe Twin Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva Deluxe Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva Deluxe
Area: District 1 - Ben Thanh Market Number of Rooms: 53
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
2031 reviews

Value for Money
8.3
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
7.3
All reviews (2031)
Sort by:
Chan T. Couples Singapore, December 14, 2010
Lovely hotel and service with a smile

Nice and clean room, sufficient for couple at reasonable room rate
6.7
Convenient location with easyaccess to most of the attractions or place of interest.
Joel S. Couples Philippines, December 12, 2010
Great Location, Good service

Location is near Ben Thanh Market, Rooms are quite nice, service is good
7.7
i would recommend this hotel to guests travelling to ho chi minh. we had a great time.
Ser-Tong Q. Business travelers Singapore, December 12, 2010
Lovely hotel and service with a smile

clean, good service, good breakfast, great location
10
good value for money. no complaints. great. near ben thanh market, tailor shops along the street, near good restuarants and spa. convenient to get a cab. definitely good value for money. you can also book tours in the hotel.
Hotel Feature Tip: the hotel location is most convenient for tourists. .
Ivan V. Couples Russia, December 11, 2010
Great location, small but clean rooms

location, staff, room
9
we stayed in sanouva for 1 night. staff were friendly, room is clean. breakfast is a little bit poor and there was no place to seat, because of many people and few tables. the main reason we choose the hotel is the location in the center, near the market, le loi street and most interesting places in saigon. i think it's a good 3 star hotel.
Han K. Families with young children Malaysia, December 10, 2010
Sanouva Hotel,

room is good and location is convenient
8.3
We requested for extra bed for our 3-year old daughter. Everything was set when we arrived. We also stayed in other hotels (Sen Viet Hotel in HCM and Romana Resort in Phan Thiet/Muine) during this trip but others did not prepare for us though promised in emails before departure. The staffs welcome us with warm smiles. The breakfast was also very with necessary food and good coffee. Overall, we are satisfied and recommend others to book for this hotel.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Near to Ben Thanh Market but this market looks like a wet-market to me. Also, it closes at 9pm, seems quite early.
Michael C. Families with young children Malaysia, December 10, 2010
Room is reasonably big and clean.

Staff are well friendly and helpful. Breakfast is really good with quality
9.7
Surely to come back to stay at Sanouva Hotel. The location is really good....
Shopping Tip: If you like to buy "boat models", HCMC is the right place....
Cheng C. Business travelers Singapore, December 8, 2010
Good clean hotel

Clean & good shower
8
A good clean hotel with good strong showers and a simple but fair breakfast. Location is great. Near to Ben Thanh market and many restaurants. Also has many coffeeshops around and hair salons within easy reach. It is also walking distance to Caravelle Hotel area. So again, many things to see and do. Hotel is clean and service is prompt. Internet is free and fairly fast. All in all, a reasonably priced but good hotel.
Restaurant Tip: Pho 24 is just 5 minutes walk away. Also several bars are also 5 minutes walk away. Enjoy.
Jamie P. Couples Canada, December 6, 2010
Mediocre hotel

location; friendly staff
6.3
nice comfortable rooms. Hotel staff speak reasonable english. Walking distance to food, night markets. Food mediocre for breakfast. No massage places nearby. Efficient service by hotel staff. Pretty fast wi-fi in room. Neat neon lights on floor in room.
Hiroshi T. Business travelers United States of America, December 4, 2010
Good Value

Free internet and breakfast, good location/price as well as space.
8.7
This is a very good hotel for the price with many value-added features. It would be nice to have expanded menu for meals in your room as well as beverages.
Kamil Z. Couples Germany, December 4, 2010
Lovely Hotel

Very Central
10
his hotel was the best we had during our trip in vietnam. the is in the central of saigon just 5 minute by walk from the ben thanh market away. the room are clean, new and have fast wireless internet for free. the breakfast is simple (with asian and european food)and good! the stuff is very helpful! in one sentence the best value for your money.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh CitySanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva DeluxeSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva Deluxe (Double)Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva Deluxe (Double)Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe TwinSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe (Double)Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium DeluxeSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe - BathroomSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting RoomSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Fitness RoomSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe DoubleSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe TwinSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe TwinSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva DeluxeSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva DeluxeSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva DeluxeSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva DeluxeSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Hotel ExteriorSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting Room

Customer Reviews - Sanouva Hotel, Ho Chi Minh City

AS-AGWEB-3C08