or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sanouva Hotel

175-177 Ly Tu Trong st, Ben Thanh Ward, District 1, District 1 - Ben Thanh Market, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe Twin Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe Twin Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva Deluxe Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva Deluxe Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva Deluxe Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva Deluxe Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva Deluxe Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Business Center Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Service Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Fitness Center
Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Hotel Exterior Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting Room Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva Deluxe Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe - Bathroom Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe
Hotel Area: District 1 - Ben Thanh Market Number of Rooms: 53
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
2008 reviews

Value for Money
8.3
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
7.3
All reviews (2008)
Sort by:
Alexandra D. Groups Netherlands, November 9, 2010
Great hotel, great location

location, staff, cleanliness
8
This was my thrid stay in a month here and I absolutely love it here! Staff is great, rooms are clean and location is perfect.
Nightlife Tip: Apocalypse Now is a great club for dancing.
David B. Couples Australia, November 8, 2010
Clean & tidy, service fantastic but small rooms

Decor, location (very good location), front of house staff, TV channels
8.3
Really enjoyed our stay. A great first stop in VN. Staff super helpful with booking tours (their recommendation was fantastic).
Nam T. Couples France, November 8, 2010
Friendly centrally located hotel

friendly service, clean room, large bathroom
9.3
Friendly small hotel close to Ben Thanh market. Rooms are very clean. We arrived early yet the staff offered early check-in for my old mother. Breakfast choice is limited but that is really fine.
Hotel Feature Tip: Highly recommend this hotel. Value for money is very good.
Peter B. Couples Australia, November 7, 2010
Great lacation and service to go with it

In district 1 and all close to the places we wanted to see by walking.
10
Location is good for us to see the things we wanted to see for our selves, with out a tour operator, but we did book 2 extra tours with the hotel and the service was great with the tour people they booked us through
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Reunifaction palace was just 1 street way, and so was one of the largest market for all to see was also just one street away.
Alexandra D. Groups Netherlands, November 6, 2010
Great hotel, lovely staff

location, staff, cleanliness
8.3
The staff at the hotel speak good English and are very friendly! They will help you with everything. We booked our open tour ticket to Mui Ne through the hotel at the same price as at the local travel offices and were dropped up at the bus stop by taxi at no extra charge. Would recommend this to anyone!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Remunification Palace. This former "palace" has not been touched since 30 April 1975. It is as time stood still here. I loved the old dial phone (even in pink!) and the what I call "Austin Powers" room. Guided tours are for free.
Bernard F. Solo travelers United Kingdom, November 6, 2010
Good location, great service

The pros for this hotel was the central location and friendly service, the room was clean and well priced
7.7
There were limited reasonable restaurants or bars in walking distance, but taxi rides are not expensive, I would stay here again and reccommend this hotel for either business or holiday.
Restaurant Tip: A good restaurant was Noga? about 500 mts from the hotel, walk to the museum, turn left on Pasteur St, 100mts on the right, very good Vitnamese food, get there early or you may have a 10-15 mintute for a seat
Ian C. Solo travelers United States of America, November 5, 2010
Great Hotel

Clean, room is great, well run and staff are over the top friendly.
10
Great hotel - staff is over the top friendly and whose mission is to make your stay in Saigon a memorable one. Room is clean and had everything you would expect. Asian breakfast was good and sufficient to keep you satisfied while on toures all day. I think this is the perfect hotel for a traveler to Saigon, close proximity to most everything. I highly recommend this hotel and would not hesitate to stay here again.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Use Mai Linh or Vinasun - use standard meter and won't rip you off.
Gautier S. Business travelers France, November 4, 2010
Great Location and Very Good Service

Location, Service
9
This hotel is ideally located in Ho Chi Minh City, friendly and fluent staff. Good breakfast. Great brand new rooms, big bathroom!
Graham R. Couples Australia, November 3, 2010
close to everything

conveniently located
7.3
Staff tried hard but breakfast wasn't the best and view was not the most plesent
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Close to markets and historical buildings
Ramon S. Couples Philippines, November 2, 2010
New Hotel and friendly staff

Perfect location for shopping; clean and odor free; staff is great. Money for value.
9.3
It was a pleasant stay because of the friendly staff. I love the free use of internet at the ground floor near the lobby. I was able to open my emails everyday. The location is near the market where you can practically find everything you need. Outside restaurants are available all around the hotel offering a variety of foods.
Shopping Tip: Be sure to bargain what you buy in the market at 50% of cost.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh CitySanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium DeluxeSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe TwinSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe TwinSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva DeluxeSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva DeluxeSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva DeluxeSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva DeluxeSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva DeluxeSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Business CenterSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest ServiceSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Fitness CenterSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Hotel ExteriorSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting RoomSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium DeluxeSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva DeluxeSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe - BathroomSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe

Customer Reviews - Sanouva Hotel, Ho Chi Minh City

AS-AGWEB-3B03