Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sanouva Hotel

175-177 Ly Tu Trong st, Ben Thanh Ward, District 1, District 1 - Ben Thanh Market, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva Deluxe Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva Deluxe (Double) Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva Deluxe (Double) Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe Twin Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe (Double) Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe - Bathroom Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room
Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting Room Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Fitness Room Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe Double Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe Twin Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe Twin Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva Deluxe Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva Deluxe
Area: District 1 - Ben Thanh Market Number of Rooms: 53
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
2052 reviews

Value for Money
8.3
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
7.3
All reviews (2052)
Sort by:
Hiroshi T. Business travelers United States of America, December 4, 2010
Good Value

Free internet and breakfast, good location/price as well as space.
8.7
This is a very good hotel for the price with many value-added features. It would be nice to have expanded menu for meals in your room as well as beverages.
Kamil Z. Couples Germany, December 4, 2010
Lovely Hotel

Very Central
10
his hotel was the best we had during our trip in vietnam. the is in the central of saigon just 5 minute by walk from the ben thanh market away. the room are clean, new and have fast wireless internet for free. the breakfast is simple (with asian and european food)and good! the stuff is very helpful! in one sentence the best value for your money.
Ken L. Couples Canada, December 2, 2010
Excellent location and extremely nice staff

Location, staff and variety of daily breakfast
7.3
Staff were extremely helpful, the breakfasts had lot's of variety. The location 1.5 blocks from the Market was very convenient. The breakfast area is a bit small so, get there early for a seat.
Shopping Tip: Don't be afraid to negotiate (and walk away from negotiating as a bargaining tool) for shopping bargains! Very walkable area from the hotel. Very safe.
Christina B. Families with older children Australia, December 1, 2010
Great location, comfortable rooms, helpful staff

comfy beds and great showers
8.3
We loved the location of this hotel close to the Ben Thanh night market where we often shopped and ate. Walking distance to Dong Khoi and Pham Ngu Lao - or a short taxi ride for those with tired feet. Some good restaurants, coffee shops and a great patisserie nearby. The breakfast buffet was varied and interesting and even the fussy teenagers found something to eat - fruit, juice, eggs, bacon, toast and jam. The rooms, although not huge, were clean and light and the beds were some of the more comfortable we experienced on our trip. The staff were happy to help - confirming onward bookings, organising taxis, storing luggage.
Dat T. Couples Vietnam, November 30, 2010
Well done in District 1

location location location
9.3
My girlfriend and I came to stay for one night as transit before going on traveling in VN and we love this place. The location is great - just a short walk to Ben Thanh Market, and very close to everything in District 1. The room was very decent with LCD TV and free wifi. Bathroom was clean and we loved the shower gel. The small problem was the noise between rooms. Apparently rooms are not sound-roof from outside so when the rooms next door talk loudly they can easily disturb you. Anyway we booked this hotel again when we finished our trip in VN and waited for the next flight out. We're going to stay here again in 22nd Jan!
Ipeng H. Business travelers Taiwan, November 23, 2010
Very Satisfied

Good location, good staff
8.3
I stayed in a more expensive room with bigger window and better bed. I knew that some of the rooms are with funnily small window, but my room is not the jail type. The staffs are extremely helpful, way exceeding my expectation. They speak fluent English, and were very willing to help us with anything. The location is good, close to the night market. The gym is a joke though. Only four machines in the gym, two of them out of order.
Siew T. Couples Singapore, November 20, 2010
Excellent Service, Location and Value

Proximity to Ben Thanh Market, restaurants, cafes as well as a clean and comfortable room
9.7
My wife and I booked Sanouva Hotel through Agoda which was convenient and fuss-free. The service at the front-desk reception is excellent. The front-desk staff speaks fluent English and provides good advice and recommendations. The service staff (porter, waitering staff, house-keeping staff) were pleasant and responsive. The location is near to Ben Thanh Market, restaurants and cafes as well as shopping along Le Thanh Ton, Ly Tu Trong and the nearby Pham Ngu Lao district. The ambience of the hotel is welcoming and safe. On the whole, we felt it was excellent value for money for our stay in Saigon.
Shopping Tip: Walk around the streets around Sanouva Hotel (Le Thanh Ton, Ly Tu Trong and Pham Ngu Lao district). There are shops offering a wide range of merchandise and products. The night stalls around Ben Thanh Market are good places for great bargains. Bring an umbrella along as it rains quite often in Saigon.
Geoff P. Solo travelers United Kingdom, November 20, 2010
i love this hotel

great location, clean and comfortable and lovely staff. and all for very reasonable price
9.3
Ilove Vietnam and the people.I may be getting on in years but i still enjoy the entertainment HCM City has to offer. The hustle and bustle are all part of an enjoyable adventure.And some super restaurants compliment the experience.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Leave the cyclos and motorbikes for the local trips and use vinasun taxis for cheap and honest travel in the city.
Egbert L. Couples Netherlands, November 19, 2010
Nice, small hotel

Small hotel, clean rooms
7.7
Hotel was nice and small with a great, clean room. Breakfast was not that good. Selection was strange and only a limited amount of seats to have your breakfast. Staff was helpful.
Kelly V. Groups United States of America, November 19, 2010
Great value and great hotel!

flat screen tv, comfortable beds, helpful staff, free wifi.. even in your room!
8.7
great hotel for the price! clean rooms, very updated! even the shower was great. good water pressure, and hot water that doesn't go cold! the front desk was very helpful. the only thing that i disliked about this place was the breakfast! has to be the strangest breakfast i've ever had in a hotel. spaghetti with hot dogs? there is no meat, cheese, cereal etc... there is bread, croissants and fried eggs. oh! and.. a salad (that after 3 days no one touched) it was just bizarre and for a hotel full of westerners, someone needs to tell them that we don't like spaghetti for breakfast. no one touched it. all in all i really liked this hotel! i would definitely stay there again. just grabbing breakfast at the coffee shop down the street!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Be wary of the sit low drivers, as well as the taxi drivers. I felt like everyone in this town was trying to rip us off, everywhere we went! We booked a Menkong tour through the hotel. Great tour! Just know it's 3 hours there and 3 hours back!!!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh CitySanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva DeluxeSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva Deluxe (Double)Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva Deluxe (Double)Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe TwinSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe (Double)Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium DeluxeSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe - BathroomSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting RoomSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Fitness RoomSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe DoubleSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe TwinSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe TwinSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva DeluxeSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva DeluxeSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva DeluxeSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva DeluxeSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Hotel ExteriorSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting Room

Customer Reviews - Sanouva Hotel, Ho Chi Minh City

AS-AGWEB-3A01