My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sanouva Hotel

175-177 Ly Tu Trong st, Ben Thanh Ward, District 1, District 1 - Ben Thanh Market, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe Twin Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe Twin Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva Deluxe Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva Deluxe Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva Deluxe Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva Deluxe Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva Deluxe Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Business Center Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Service Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Fitness Center
Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Hotel Exterior Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting Room Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva Deluxe Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe - Bathroom Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe
Area: District 1 - Ben Thanh Market Number of Rooms: 53
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
2026 reviews

Value for Money
8.3
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
7.3
All reviews (2026)
Sort by:
Laureece C. Couples Australia, October 26, 2010
nice hotel great location

breakfast was good staff helpfull
8
one of the secutity officers was great wish i got his name always smiled got us a taxi as soon as we walked out of the hotel and gave us a great place to eat at very impressed
Shopping Tip: markets are great night markets good great shopping would go back to saigon
Rhonda B. Couples Australia, October 26, 2010
Great Hotel,very quiet room, stayed in sanouva DLX

Lg room, staff very helpful,would stay again
8.7
We found the hotel one of the best we stayed in through vietnam, just 1 block from the markets and a couple of blocks from the big shopping centres, Staff very helpful the front door guy the one which speaks english told us where to find the good eating places,he is very helpful if you want to know anything ,very nice rooms Lg and quiet
Restaurant Tip: Good restaurants down about 4 blocks the street that the Sheraton is in
Duc P. Couples Australia, October 25, 2010
Great location, great service

Located right next to the Ben Thanh markets, clean comfortable rooms, nice friendly service
9.3
The hotel is located just one block from the Ben Thanh markets which is very convenient if you're into the shopping. The rooms are new, comfortable and clean but a little on the small side. The staff are all very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was included but the options was very limited so you're probably better off getting it at one of the many restaurants and cafes around the area. We ended up staying here again after our side trip to Mui Ne so I would definitely recommended staying here.
Restaurant Tip: Try the Quan An Ngon restaurant at 138 Nam Ky Khoi Nhia St. The restaurant is one of the largest I have seen in Vietnam but it always gets packed out. Food is good and price is cheap which makes for a great combination!
Pyung S. Couples South Korea, October 24, 2010
It is a lovely hotel and worth to revist definite

smailing faces of the staff
9
The location is just absolute perfect as it is located in the heart of the everything. Batan Market is just behind the hotel and Reunification Palace is also within 5 minutes walking and the biggest department store is minutes away. The bus terminal is also very conveniently located. It is great location.
Andrea C. Couples United States of America, October 23, 2010
Clean hotel, good location

Good value for money
5
Joan C. Business travelers Philippines, October 23, 2010
No frills hotel - overall good experience

Low price, clean rooms, free internet, extremely nice staff
8.7
Stayed for 3 nights on business; wanted a more affordable place to stay than the Liberty Central. The Sanouva did not disappoint.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Try to see the Ho Chi Minh Opera House and Hotel De Ville - they're quite pretty. Also there's a red church - I believe it's called the Notre Dame - these were things I managed to pass by shuttling from one meeting to another.
Aw T. Families with older children Singapore, October 23, 2010
Great location to Ben Thanh market, clean room!

Staff able to speak english, clean room, able to offer one day tour packages
8
We had a three night stay over at the hotel. Overall, it was definitely a great hotel to stay in. So far so good, no complain. Warm hospitality provided by the hotel staff, what can we ask more for? :)
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: 5 minutes walk to Ben thanh market
Fiona C. Couples United Kingdom, October 22, 2010
Good central location

Location, helpful staff, very clean
7.3
This was our first visit to Ho Chi Mihn City so the central location of this hotel was very good. We were able to walk everywhere quite easily. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The hotel is clean. Would still recommend this as a place to stay.
Kelly T. Couples United States of America, October 20, 2010
Lovely Hotel and Great Location

Friendly Staff, Good Internet, Good Location To Ben Tanh Markets
10
Great hotel with yummy breakfast buffet. Room was clean and spacious. Hotel was central to markets. Very friendly staff.
Restaurant Tip: Pho 2000 was a few blocks away. Cheap but yummy pho. Very popular spot outside the markets.
Chung N. Couples Singapore, October 20, 2010
Great location. Easy reach to most attractions.

Clean and neat. Helpful staff and Good breakfast
8.3
Hotel is well located in District 1 within easy reach to the Ben Tahn market and other attractions. It is clean and well maintained even though the rooms are not overly generous in size. The staff members are friendly and helpful and the daily breakfast is good. Free internet usage at lobby. Recommended.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh CitySanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium DeluxeSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe TwinSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe TwinSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva DeluxeSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva DeluxeSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva DeluxeSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva DeluxeSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva DeluxeSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Business CenterSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest ServiceSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Fitness CenterSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Hotel ExteriorSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting RoomSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium DeluxeSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva DeluxeSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe - BathroomSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe

Customer Reviews - Sanouva Hotel, Ho Chi Minh City

AS-AGWEB-3A03