Sign in and get better rates!
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sanouva Hotel

175-177 Ly Tu Trong st, Ben Thanh Ward, District 1, District 1 - Ben Thanh Market, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva Deluxe Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva Deluxe (Double) Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva Deluxe (Double) Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe Twin Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe (Double) Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe - Bathroom Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room
Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting Room Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Fitness Room Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe Double Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe Twin Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe Twin Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva Deluxe Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva Deluxe
Area: District 1 - Ben Thanh Market Number of Rooms: 53
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
2037 reviews

Value for Money
8.3
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
7.3
All reviews (2037)
Sort by:
Abbie N. Couples United States of America, September 9, 2010
Pleasure trip to Saigon

Location, friendly staffs, cleanliness
7
Everything was to my satisfaction (of a 3-star hotel). Breakfast was ok and there was nothing memorable about it. Laundry is a big screw up. I bought some new stuff and had them wash and guess what, the tags were not removed before going into the washer. Friendly front desk people. Internet in the room was not working for us (both of our computers and not just one) the whole time or very slow and experienced time-outs. Very modern and bright and clean. Although I found several mosquitos in our room. We brought Off! (bug spray) so we were ok. YOu can't travel to Asia without it.
Shopping Tip: Dont' travel far to shop. You stay in a shopping district!
Benjamin B. Couples United States of America, September 6, 2010
Nice hotel

Good location
9.3
Great hotel in Ho Chi Minh City, right around the corner from Ben Than market. Walking distance to Palace and other sights. Great street food in the alley to the right of the hotel. Had a deluxe room on top floor, very quiet and good sized. Two computers in the lobby with free internet.
Katrina G. Couples Australia, September 6, 2010
sanouva ho chi minh city

very clean and nice, everything you need, friendly staff and close to everything
9.7
really good value for money. im very happy and releived with the choice we made. walking distace to the backapacker district where you can book tours and drink on the street watching people. it is cloase to the markets also. really clean and good quality and a very comfy bed and great pillows!
Nicholas E. Couples Malaysia, September 5, 2010
vacation

convenient location
7.3
I have stayed in this hotel before and I find the accomodations is worth the money based on the location. The staffs are helpful esp the frontdesk. Downside is the buffet. The staffs who handle the food need to be educated about cleanliness.
See S. Solo travelers Malaysia, September 3, 2010
Sanouva Hotel,

Best locations and friendly staffs
8
Its my 2nd time to Ho Chi Ming City and i kind of love this hotel very much. The location for shopping and food are wonderful. They have a very helpful and friendly staffs. Care for the guess safety everytime we call for a cab. Its convience and can access easily to anywhere. I will surely recommend to all my friends and relatives who is going to Ho Chi Ming for their holidays and shopping spree.
Kan S. Groups Malaysia, August 31, 2010
Sanouva Hotel

Location - near to Benh Tranh Market
8.3
The room clean & comfortable but the restorant too small & not much choice of foods for breakfast.
Miranda L. Couples United States of America, August 31, 2010
comfortable stay

clean rooms, great location, friendly staff
8.7
We were extremely happy with our stay in Sanouva. Customer service was helpful and staff was pleasant. This hotel is a great value for the money. The location is ideal close to the Ben Thanh market where we walked around everywhere.
Rangsima S. Families with young children Thailand, August 30, 2010
Good Location

Near The BIG market
8.3
The room is very clean and staff are helpful. The locotion is good not too far from Bahn Than Market. They have free internet at the lobby.
Kim T. Couples Malaysia, August 30, 2010
Sanouva Hotel

Very clean bathroom and Free wifi
9
the hotel in centrally located in district 1 and only less than 5 min walk to ben thanh market. the staff are really helpful to provide you with map and guidance on moving around the city. even the security guard was very helful and courteous to hail you the taxi. definitely worth staying for the location and hospitality.
Darren O. Couples United Kingdom, August 29, 2010
Sanouva

Location, can walk to attractions
7
Great location, staff friendly. Breakfast was slightly random ( noodles & egg fried rice). Hotel is situated right next to the market, which has some very good bargains. Trips can be arranged through the hotel, although we used a very good travel agents near the backpacker area of the city.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Go to the tunnels which were amazing. If you are short on time (as we were), you can arrange a day trip which includes both the chu tunnels and the mekong delta. Long day, but very much worth it.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh CitySanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva DeluxeSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva Deluxe (Double)Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva Deluxe (Double)Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe TwinSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe (Double)Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium DeluxeSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe - BathroomSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting RoomSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Fitness RoomSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe DoubleSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe TwinSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe TwinSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva DeluxeSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva DeluxeSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva DeluxeSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva DeluxeSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Hotel ExteriorSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting Room

Customer Reviews - Sanouva Hotel, Ho Chi Minh City

AS-AGWEB-3C07