My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sanouva Hotel

175-177 Ly Tu Trong st, Ben Thanh Ward, District 1, District 1 - Ben Thanh Market, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe Double Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe Twin Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe Twin Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva Deluxe Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva Deluxe Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva Deluxe Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva Deluxe Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva Deluxe Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Business Center Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Service Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Fitness Center
Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Hotel Exterior Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting Room Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe Twin Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva Deluxe Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe - Bathroom Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe
Area: District 1 - Ben Thanh Market Number of Rooms: 53
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
2026 reviews

Value for Money
8.3
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
7.3
All reviews (2026)
Sort by:
Darren O. Couples United Kingdom, August 29, 2010
Sanouva

Location, can walk to attractions
7
Great location, staff friendly. Breakfast was slightly random ( noodles & egg fried rice). Hotel is situated right next to the market, which has some very good bargains. Trips can be arranged through the hotel, although we used a very good travel agents near the backpacker area of the city.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Go to the tunnels which were amazing. If you are short on time (as we were), you can arrange a day trip which includes both the chu tunnels and the mekong delta. Long day, but very much worth it.
Amy J. Couples United States of America, August 28, 2010
Good hotel, just good.

Location is great, walking distance from lots of different sites
7
The stay was fine, but nothing outstanding to say about the hotel. The rooms were a bit on the small side, but I guess it is to be expected since the hotel is so centrally located.
Andrew N. Couples Singapore, August 27, 2010
2nd stay in 2 months

Location, Cleanliness
6.7
Was assigned to room 202 which had a bad shower area with water seeping from the shower stall to flood a third of the bathroom area.
Margaret H. Couples United States of America, August 26, 2010
Sanouva Hotel

Good Air Con in the room
7
My boyfriend and I stayed here two nights while we were in Saigon. The location was in the city centre and fairly close to good dining and night life. Overall we had a nice stay here. However, it seems that housekeeping just sweeps dirt and such under the beds instead of getting getting rid of it. Lots of dust and dirt surfaced when we plopped our bags on the bed. Other than that it was clean.
Restaurant Tip: Resturant Delicious (ask front desk for Vietnamese name) is very good. Its moderately priced and serves authentic Vietnamese food.
Stephanie A. Couples Philippines, August 23, 2010
Value for money

proximity to Ben Thanh market, relatively cheap rates considering the overall cleanliness and comfort of the rooms
10
I'm very happy with Sanouva. When I was making inquiries, I received replies to my emails within a few minutes. That's how great the customer service is. They were very helpful during our stay and the staff were pleasant. Their guard in particular was extremely likable. We loved that there was free wifi in the rooms and at the lobby when we would hang out there. For those without laptops, there were two terminals available for internet use. The place is also very clean, which I am very particular about in hotels that I stay in. All in all, considering the rates, I'd say they give great value for money. The location is perfect too, we walked around everywhere and went back to the Ben Thanh market several times as it was very close.
Lydia Y. Groups Hong Kong, August 22, 2010
clean & nice staff

Clean and Hot Shower
9.7
Was only here for one night and the staff were extremely helpful and friendly. We left at 6AM the next morning and they had already prepared breakfast sandwiches for us when we checked out. I would totally stay here again. I don't think it's cheap for Vietnam though. Was traveling for a week and they had the best shower out of the 4 different hotels I stayed in. The sheets were clean and internet was fast. Loved it. The streets can get a bit quiet at nighttime but it is a 5 mins walk to the big streets, bars, and cafes.
David D. Couples United Kingdom, August 18, 2010
Sanouva mini break

We found the staff very helpfull and they made us feel very comfortable nothing was too much trouble
7.7
We enjoyed our 2 nights and found that the hotel wss in a very easy loction for seeing the city the room we had was very clean good bed nice pillows and the shower was good. Our room faced a very busy street but as they have double glazing the room was quiet. Air con worked well as was not noisy. Value for money and we would recomend it to our friends.
Shopping Tip: The local market is very good for affordable gifts and now there is two large shopping centre's just 10mins walk for more up market shopping.
Chon P. Couples Malaysia, August 16, 2010
Sanouva Hotel

New design, comfortable bed, hot water tap
8.7
My husband & me are very happy with our stay at the hotel. Very good & moden design. Better than what we expected, the room is as per the picture shown in the web. Clean is the most important and must for us, which is found in this hotel. The Hotel only 5 minutes walk from the famous Ben Thahh Market,
Giovanni S. Solo travelers Italy, August 14, 2010
My second visit

Location, Very good value
6.7
This is my second time I stay at Sanouva. The location is just great. A bit noisy for the traffic but bearable. Just wish the rooms were a bit bigger but are nice anyway. Also, would be good to have some western fare in the b/fast. It's only Asian food and, although I like it, don't feel like having chillied pork noodles at 8AM :)
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Lots to see nearby..get a map!
Michael H. Couples United Kingdom, August 14, 2010
Sanouva Hotel

The people very friendly very helpful and alwayssmiling
9.3
I have stayed in many hotels around Asia and I was very pleasantly surprised by the accuracy of the description of this hotel It matched all and indeed exceled I will certainly stay ahgain and recommend to others
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Very Good to arrange day tours in HCMC and {cheaper] too

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh CitySanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe DoubleSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe TwinSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe TwinSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva DeluxeSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva DeluxeSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva DeluxeSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva DeluxeSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva DeluxeSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Business CenterSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest ServiceSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Fitness CenterSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Hotel ExteriorSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting RoomSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe TwinSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva DeluxeSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe - BathroomSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe

Customer Reviews - Sanouva Hotel, Ho Chi Minh City

AS-AGWEB-3B01