or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sanouva Hotel

175-177 Ly Tu Trong st, Ben Thanh Ward, District 1, District 1 - Ben Thanh Market, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva Deluxe Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva Deluxe (Double) Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva Deluxe (Double) Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe Twin Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe (Double) Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe - Bathroom Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room
Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting Room Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Fitness Room Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe Double Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe Twin Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe Twin Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva Deluxe Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva Deluxe
Area: District 1 - Ben Thanh Market Number of Rooms: 53
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
2054 reviews

Value for Money
8.3
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
7.3
All reviews (2054)
Sort by:
Sandra W. Groups Australia, August 11, 2010
Sanuva Hotel HCMC

Clean, good sized rooms
7
This hotel is located about a 7 minute walk from the large markets in HCMC. The bedroom and bathroom are a good size and are very clean. They are very quite. You can easily get a taxi at the front of the hotel. Breakfast was very basic but sufficient. The breakfast area is very small, I don't know how they would fit all guests in if the hotel was booked to capacity. This hotel is good value for money.
Shopping Tip: Close to markets and shopping areas
Joseph P. Families with older children Philippines, August 10, 2010
Good value for money

breakfast, wifi
7.7
as long as you don't require much more than a simple, clean, no-nonsense room with a wifi connection as well as a good breakfast buffet in the morning then this is a good hotel for the cost. i'd recommend this hotel to people who will be out and about the entire day touring the city since there's not much by way of facilities except two desktop computer in the ground floor with Internet for surfing. there is no view to speak of but this is unnecessary in my opinion.
Keanyin T. Business travelers Singapore, August 10, 2010
Sanouva Hotel HCM City - worth every penny!!!

Cleanliness and spacious
7.7
It was a pleasant surprise upon arrival. Sanouva looks as good in actual situation as on website. Warm and helpful reception staff. Also think that it is value for money. Such accommodation is great for night stop business travellers as well as tourists who just want to go back to a clean room to rest after a tired day of sightseeing.
Dawn L. Families with young children August 10, 2010
Great Location, Cosy Room

Cleanliness, Prompt Service, Smiley Staff
9.7
We didn't expect too much and were pleasantly surprised by this small hotel. There were many in the area but somehow we made the right choice. The staff made our stay very comfortable and hassle-free even on the rainy nights. Walking distance to Ben Thanh and other good spots. Would be back for the next visit.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Bring charcoal pills and beware street coffee... Diarrhoea Alert!
Gyneth T. Groups Malaysia, August 9, 2010
Sanova Saigon stay

Clean and conveniently located in the middle of Saigon District 1
7.7
Very nice and pleasant staff. Conveniently located. Rooms and Bathrooms were clean, good sized and pleasant. Only thing was the walls were a bit thin, but still it is ok for the price you pay.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: ban tam market is just around the corner from this hotel, ask the reception to guide you to the nearest spa for a nice hot-stone massage at the end of the day.
Stephen L. Couples United Kingdom, August 7, 2010
great value hotel

location,price
7.7
If you want a nice cheap hotel right in the centre of the city this is the one.Its located close to all the major attractions,just a few mins walk from the market and lots of bars/restaurants.Our room was ok,but i did hear that some rooms dont have windows so check first.Breakfast was basic but edible.Staff were very helpful and the hotel does have very good wifi access
Hotel Feature Tip: ask for a room with a window
Jorge F. Couples Spain, August 7, 2010
Hotel in Good Location

Friendly and helpfull staff, good location, clean room
6.7
We stay in this hotel for three nights. The location is very good, you can be in center town walking five minutes. The staff is very friendly and speak a good english. The only negative things is that they city view room is too noisy becase all the motorbikes like to horn every second. And....They should to improve the breakfast, too basic for western people.
Duy N. Couples Vietnam, August 6, 2010
A very good hotel with affordable price

Spotless clean
9.3
Everything was better than expected. Staffs are very friendly and respect customers' privacy. Room was spotless clean and well-prepared. Price is very competitive compare to other hotels in the area. The only thing I think the hotel should improve is to notice customers about how they count the staying time. I checked in at 4pm that day and check-out at 12pm the next day whilst still want stay until 4pm. Because when I asked the receptionist he said that if it passed 12pm, my staying time was recorded as 1 day, if I want to check out later but before 6pm, it will be recorded as another half day. I didn't know about that when I came.
Nightlife Tip: The hotel has a very good location and it is very quiet. Highly recommend if you can't stand Saigon's noise during the day and night time.
Kristen N. Couples Australia, August 4, 2010
Highly Recommend

Clean, staff, amenities & location, location, location
10
Fabulous hotel, highly recommend to any type of traveller, very secure
Jaisary L. Solo travelers Malaysia, August 2, 2010
clean very central hotel

service was good
7.3
stayed only for 2 days. the hotel was near to some shopping areas
Shopping Tip: do not pay the asked price bargain and usually you get buys this way

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh CitySanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva DeluxeSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva Deluxe (Double)Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva Deluxe (Double)Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe TwinSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe (Double)Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium DeluxeSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe - BathroomSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting RoomSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Fitness RoomSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe DoubleSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe TwinSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe TwinSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva DeluxeSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva DeluxeSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva DeluxeSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva DeluxeSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Hotel ExteriorSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting Room

Customer Reviews - Sanouva Hotel, Ho Chi Minh City

AS-AGWEB-3A02