or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sanouva Hotel

175-177 Ly Tu Trong st, Ben Thanh Ward, District 1, District 1 - Ben Thanh Market, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva Deluxe Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva Deluxe (Double) Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva Deluxe (Double) Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe Twin Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe (Double) Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe - Bathroom Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room
Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting Room Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Fitness Room Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe Double Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe Twin Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe Twin Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva Deluxe Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva Deluxe
Area: District 1 - Ben Thanh Market Number of Rooms: 53
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
2040 reviews

Value for Money
8.3
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
7.3
All reviews (2040)
Sort by:
Jorge F. Couples Spain, August 7, 2010
Hotel in Good Location

Friendly and helpfull staff, good location, clean room
6.7
We stay in this hotel for three nights. The location is very good, you can be in center town walking five minutes. The staff is very friendly and speak a good english. The only negative things is that they city view room is too noisy becase all the motorbikes like to horn every second. And....They should to improve the breakfast, too basic for western people.
Duy N. Couples Vietnam, August 6, 2010
A very good hotel with affordable price

Spotless clean
9.3
Everything was better than expected. Staffs are very friendly and respect customers' privacy. Room was spotless clean and well-prepared. Price is very competitive compare to other hotels in the area. The only thing I think the hotel should improve is to notice customers about how they count the staying time. I checked in at 4pm that day and check-out at 12pm the next day whilst still want stay until 4pm. Because when I asked the receptionist he said that if it passed 12pm, my staying time was recorded as 1 day, if I want to check out later but before 6pm, it will be recorded as another half day. I didn't know about that when I came.
Nightlife Tip: The hotel has a very good location and it is very quiet. Highly recommend if you can't stand Saigon's noise during the day and night time.
Kristen N. Couples Australia, August 4, 2010
Highly Recommend

Clean, staff, amenities & location, location, location
10
Fabulous hotel, highly recommend to any type of traveller, very secure
Jaisary L. Solo travelers Malaysia, August 2, 2010
clean very central hotel

service was good
7.3
stayed only for 2 days. the hotel was near to some shopping areas
Shopping Tip: do not pay the asked price bargain and usually you get buys this way
Leong Y. Solo travelers Singapore, July 30, 2010
No Regrets

Excellent location, friendly and helpful staff, clean and well-kept environment.
8.3
Love the excellent location of the hotel - right in the midst of all sorts of street shopping and yummy roadside eateries within walking distances, with the fabulous Ben Tranh Market just behind. Nice strong shower with none of the 'Hot-Cold' episodes so prevalent in other 3-star hotels. Friendly and helpful staff who were patient with my many questions and enquiries. No regrets picking this hotel for my first visit of HCM. Will most likely continue to stay at Sanouva if I do visit HCM again.
Tim B. Business travelers United States of America, July 30, 2010
Free Internet and Use of Computers in Lobby

Free Internet, Great Hot Water and Shower
6.7
Stayed here a total of 7 nights. Great place! Highly recommended. Staff very friendly.
Tim B. Business travelers United States of America, July 29, 2010
Nice Hotel in HCMC

Free Internet, Great Hot Water and Shower
7
This was a great hotel compared to others we stayed in HCMC. The staff is helpful and friendly. The room clean and the bathroom was nice. The two computers in the lobby for Internet access were great! Thank you!
Chairat S. Business travelers Thailand, July 28, 2010
Hotel near night market

Very near to the market
8
Stay in the front room is better but the price is higher.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Water puppet show near Parliament is interesting place
Chairat S. Business travelers Thailand, July 28, 2010
Sanouva Hotel

Near night market and travel land mark point
7.3
I'm stay many time in here, staff is lovely service
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Water puppet show behind the Parilament
Tim B. Business travelers United States of America, July 27, 2010
Nice Place. Recommended

Nice Bathrooms. Free Internet and Computers to Use. HBO, Cinemax. Star Movies.
8
Nice modern (small bathrooms)with raging hot water. Excellent, better than one of the old 5 stars I stayed before. Two free computers to use for Internet access, so easy to book rooms, flights, stay in touch, do business, etc. This was a big plus for me. I had to do some business and the free computers were great! Nice Samsung monitors and not too slow (not so fast, but never mind, it worked!) Service is moderate at best and the one elevator is really slow at times; but none-the-less, a nice place if you need Internet access, comfy beds, nice smelling towels and hot, strong showers. Rooms was clean. Lots of great TV channels.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh CitySanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva DeluxeSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva Deluxe (Double)Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva Deluxe (Double)Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe TwinSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe (Double)Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium DeluxeSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe - BathroomSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting RoomSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Fitness RoomSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe DoubleSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe TwinSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe TwinSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva DeluxeSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva DeluxeSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva DeluxeSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva DeluxeSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Hotel ExteriorSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting Room

Customer Reviews - Sanouva Hotel, Ho Chi Minh City

AS-AGWEB-3B02