or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sanouva Hotel

175-177 Ly Tu Trong st, Ben Thanh Ward, District 1, District 1 - Ben Thanh Market, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva Deluxe Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva Deluxe (Double) Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva Deluxe (Double) Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe Twin Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe (Double) Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe - Bathroom Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room
Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting Room Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Fitness Room Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe Double Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe Twin Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe Twin Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva Deluxe Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva Deluxe
Area: District 1 - Ben Thanh Market Number of Rooms: 53
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
2031 reviews

Value for Money
8.3
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
7.3
All reviews (2031)
Sort by:
Paul S. Solo travelers United States of America, July 20, 2010
Saigon Hotel

Location
7.7
The hotel was fine and conveniently located near many sites (Unification Palace, Notre Dame, etc). The room was a little small and the breakfast buffet was quite bad. If going to the Cu Chi Tunnels book outside at an agency as the hotel will charge a big mark up on the price. Many restaurants and a convenience store are around the corner.
Robin S. Couples New Zealand, July 17, 2010
Sanouva Hotel

Staff tried hard to please.
6.3
Generally satisfactory. Well located establishment although struggling up the stairs with our heavy bags wasn't much fun. Disappointing to note that food was brought in from nearby restaurant. Also laundry was a disaster. Receptionist took one look at the returned laundry and offered to iron my shirt. Don't expect any luxuries, but pleasant enough.
Tian H. Couples Singapore, July 17, 2010
Friendly Staff, Clean and Comfy room

Clean and comfy.
7.7
Hotel is located near the market and within walking distance to the some popular tourist locations. The hotel staff were friendly and helpful, and room is generally clean and comfy. There's not much facilities, nevertheless, great value for a place to rest over the night.
Ratta D. Business travelers Taiwan, July 16, 2010
Good location

Good Location
7.3
The location is good. Very near to Bin Than Market which is about 2 blocks away. The room is clean but a bit small but still acceptable. Breakfast is minimal but still acceptable. I will probably stay here again for business but not sure if I will bring the wife here to stay or not. Overall not a bad little hotel.
Zaldy M. Solo travelers Indonesia, July 14, 2010
Clean and comfortable

Nice rooms and good Location
7
Their breakfast needed some variety, and the seating was very limated. The free internet was handy and never a wait. The street noise was well managed, but I could hear neighboing room clearly and I trust they could hear me, I had a friend try to book on their own and they were quoted a higer price - overall this hotel was a good value at the Agoda rate.
Masayuki I. Business travelers Thailand, July 14, 2010
Nice chic decoration at central location

New & nice decoration
8
This is my 3rd time of staying this hotel & will continue with this hotel regularly for my biz trip. Small but nice & clean room with the minimal facility you need. Water kettle is available on request. Free Wifi & Internet. I didn't take BF so I don't know how. 3 minutes walk to the market, and central Biz/Shopping area is in walking distance. Window is thick enough so you will not hear the noisy street sound so much.
Choowong C. Groups Thailand, July 14, 2010
good

room beautiful
7.3
good for area and good for hotel i promiss i go back sure area near shopping area good and food good staff all hotel that's good na ka i like for this hotel
Hotel Feature Tip: good for area and good for hotel i promiss i go back sure area near shopping area good and food good staff all hotel that's good na ka i like for this hotel
Bernhard J. Couples Switzerland, July 13, 2010
Friendly Hotel

Good location, friendly staff
8.3
Small but friendly and clean hotel. Staff is serviceminded and flexible for special requests if any needed. Location not too far from the airport & near attractive night market where you can make good bargains. Rooms are small but in good condition. Ideal for exploring HCMC and making tours nearby. Would surely recommend this hotel.
Junyi C. Couples China, July 13, 2010
Nice hotel and great location

Very convinient location, close to the market
9.7
Reasonable price and clean room The breakfast was fine~
Richard L. Families with young children Australia, July 11, 2010
Well located hotel in the heart of Saigon.

Excellent location for markets, high-end shops and attractions.
8
Welcomed exceptionally by concierge staff on arrival, who all gathered to be of assistance and to play with our daughter. Abruptly shocked by rudeness and arrogance of duty manager (on more than one occasion), though all other staff were great from arrival to departure. Breakfast basic though adequate, rooms commfortable and bathrooms modern. Loved the location, and would stay again for a night if required.
Shopping Tip: The best of Ben Thanh markets opens when the streets directly to the west of the market closes at sunset and all of the tourist vendors open. Keep your wallets protected though, as there are teams of pickpockets ready to expoit naive travellers.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh CitySanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva DeluxeSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva Deluxe (Double)Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva Deluxe (Double)Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe TwinSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe (Double)Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium DeluxeSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe - BathroomSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting RoomSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Fitness RoomSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe DoubleSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe TwinSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe TwinSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva DeluxeSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva DeluxeSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva DeluxeSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva DeluxeSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Hotel ExteriorSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting Room

Customer Reviews - Sanouva Hotel, Ho Chi Minh City

AS-AGWEB-3B08