My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sanouva Hotel

175-177 Ly Tu Trong st, Ben Thanh Ward, District 1, District 1 - Ben Thanh Market, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe Twin Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe Twin Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva Deluxe Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva Deluxe Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva Deluxe Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva Deluxe Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva Deluxe Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Business Center Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Service Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Fitness Center
Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Hotel Exterior Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting Room Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva Deluxe Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe - Bathroom Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe
Hotel Area: District 1 - Ben Thanh Market Number of Rooms: 53
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
2008 reviews

Value for Money
8.3
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
7.3
All reviews (2008)
Sort by:
Gladys G. Solo travelers Philippines, April 5, 2014
Very pleasant!

good location, friendly and helpful staff especially those in the morning shift; immediately given a room upon early check-in
8.7
Sanouva has clean and quiet rooms. We were immediately brought to our room upon check-in at around 11am. Front desk staff are fluent in english, friendly and helpful. We were allowed to check out at 1pm and had our luggages left at the front desk for safekeeping while we whiled away our time around the city till we left at 9pm for the airport. Will surely recommend thid hotel to my friends and officemates.
Jennifer S. Couples United States of America, April 3, 2014
Nice place good location

Well equipped clean rooms, wifi and easy to find.
8
We had a nice stay split between 3 days (the first two night then one more after a visit to Mui Ne). It was comfortable, quiet, clean and had a nice buffet breakfast.
Darrell S. Solo travelers Singapore, March 31, 2014
Relaxing

Cleanliess, quiet, centrally located
6.7
Nga N. Families with young children Australia, March 24, 2014
An average hotel. Very basic. Nothing special.

Location
5.7
Reception staff were unfriendly. We dialled reception from our room and they quickly answered our question and hung up even though we haven't finished. We had to call several times to get our answers. We were told by one girl that we get 5 complimentary pages of printing (for our flights). Then when we we printed, another girl was going to charge us so I complained and we got it free. Breakfast was very basic toast -bacon & eggs, baked beans, Vietnamese congee and fried rice. Nothing special. We stayed in the sanouva deluxe room. Room has windows. The bathroom was clean but the shower screen had this huge sticker which said 'get naked!' Really weird but must be their Art Deco ??? Bed sheets were not soft and fluffy like other placs we stayed. An typical 3 star hotel. Good enough.
John C. Couples United States of America, March 9, 2014
A truly excellent place at reasonable rates!

Incredibly skilled and friendly staff, great breakfasts, and good rates.
10
Excellent!! A young, smart, friendly staff; a very nice room that was modern and clean; really good breakfasts; close to all the major attractions and lots of good restaurants and street food; and all at very reasonable rates!
Carol M. Solo travelers United States of America, February 18, 2014
Excellent hotel for a good price

Price, comfort, location
9.3
I have stayed at this hotel several times. It is excellent--great location, friendly staff, good price, comfortable and clean accommodations.
Sian S. Couples United Kingdom, January 16, 2014
Good hotel

Staff, cleanliness, location
8
Good hotel in central location near Ban Tanh market. Attentive and friendly staff. Good standard of cleanliness and decor throughout. Would recommend this hotel.
Arnaud F. Solo travelers France, January 10, 2014
Great place

Italian shower, comfortable bed and friendly staff
8
Very comfortable hotel with competent and friendly personnel , quality breakfast , quiet rooms ,
Jennifer S. Couples Australia, January 5, 2014
Very Good

Staff, Clean, well located
9.3
Our stay at the Sanouva was excellent, the staff were very friendly, the hotel very clean, just a short walk to other major shopping. We decided in Hoi An to return to the Sanouva Hotel, we just called and the staff were very helpful with the booking and were very cheerful when we arrived at the hotel at midnight. I would recommend this hotel to anyone.
Thi N. Couples Australia, December 30, 2013
Very comfortable!

Great breakfast, friendly staff, very central
9.7
We stayed at Sanouva twice on our trip and loved it. Its very central, and close to Ben Thanh markets and lots of restaurants. Staffed were very friendly too and the breakfast was great! Highly recommended.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh CitySanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium DeluxeSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe TwinSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe TwinSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva DeluxeSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva DeluxeSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva DeluxeSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva DeluxeSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva DeluxeSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Business CenterSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest ServiceSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Fitness CenterSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Hotel ExteriorSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting RoomSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium DeluxeSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva DeluxeSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe - BathroomSanouva Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe

Customer Reviews - Sanouva Hotel, Ho Chi Minh City

AS-AGWEB-3C03