Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sanouva Saigon Hotel

177 Ly Tu Trong st, Ben Thanh Ward, District 1, District 1 Ben Thanh Market, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva Deluxe Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva Deluxe Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva Deluxe Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva Deluxe Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva Deluxe Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe Double Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe Twin Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe Twin Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe Twin Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant
Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Exterior Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Gym Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting room Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Service Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant
Area: District 1 Ben Thanh Market Number of Rooms: 53
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

from 2168 reviews

Value for Money
8.3
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (2168)
Sort by:
Graham R. Couples Australia, November 3, 2010
close to everything

conveniently located
7.3
Staff tried hard but breakfast wasn't the best and view was not the most plesent
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Close to markets and historical buildings
Ramon S. Couples Philippines, November 2, 2010
New Hotel and friendly staff

Perfect location for shopping; clean and odor free; staff is great. Money for value.
9.3
It was a pleasant stay because of the friendly staff. I love the free use of internet at the ground floor near the lobby. I was able to open my emails everyday. The location is near the market where you can practically find everything you need. Outside restaurants are available all around the hotel offering a variety of foods.
Shopping Tip: Be sure to bargain what you buy in the market at 50% of cost.
Anthony M. Groups Australia, November 1, 2010
Great location and friendly staff

The layout of the resort
7.3
The staff were very friendly at Sanouva from the moment we arrived. Rooms are a great size and the resort itself is very well designed with pools at easy reach. A great location, close to the nightlife of Pattaya or you can relax by the pool. Will definitely stay at Sanouva again!
Alexandra D. Groups Netherlands, November 1, 2010
Great location, friendly people

Location, staff, cleaniness
8.3
The hotel is very well located on walking distance from main attractions in Ho Chi Mhin. The rooms are clean and well equipped and the staff is very friendly. I can surely recommend this hotel to anyone.
Kok H. Solo travelers Singapore, October 31, 2010
Decent location, clean rooms, great service

Service is top-notch, and room was very new and clean
8
Hotel staff were warm and accommodating. I arrived at the hotel about an hour early, and was allowed to check in after about 20 minutes' wait. Upon entering the room, I noticed there wasn't a 3-pin powerpoint and requested for an adaptor from a chambermaid cleaning the room next door, and she came back with one within 5 minutes. Bed was comfortable and shower was strong enough. Only gripe was that the room and shower space were small and the lock for the washroom wasn't working. Not much of a problem though since there wasn't anyone else sharing the room. No comments about breakfast because I had mine elsewhere. On the last day, as my flight was a few hours after checkout time, I requested for the hotel staff to look after my luggage while I shop around. The staff complied with a smile and my luggage was returned to intact.
Peter G. Couples Australia, October 31, 2010
Good location

Good position in District 1
6.7
Good location within easy walking distance of major attractions. Staff all very pleasant and helpful and assisted with organising city tours. Large quiet room at the rear of hotel as requested with views over the city , good facilites although beds hard for us. Dining room small with limited breakfast menu and poor lunch/dinner menu. Free internet facilites
Restaurant Tip: Be prepared to look elsewhere for lunch and dinner. Hotel within easy walking distance of markets and major attractions.
Shiying W. Groups Singapore, October 30, 2010
Nice hotel

Wifi connection is good
9
Superb WiFi connection and staff service. Cleaniless is okay. New Hotel. Overall not bad.
Herol S. Couples Indonesia, October 29, 2010
Great Location with affordable price

The hotel is located near all the tourist area in HCMC, you just need to walk to go there.
7.7
Overall the hotel is great, with its main selling point in location, all of the tourist area are within walking range. The price is very affordable with the service it provided. The staff are very helpful, if this is your first time in Ho Chi Minh City (HCMC)or Saigon (the same with me and my wife), you should ask tips from the receptionist and they will gladly help from the places you should visit at HCMC and tips on security at night. One thing for sure,use only Mai Linh Taxi if you travel by taxi in HCMC day or night. The other will recommend Vinasun Taxi also,
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Cu Chi Tunnel, Mekong River, and Water Puppet Show; Ask 50% discount at Ben Thanh Market
Nakarin R. Business travelers Thailand, October 29, 2010
ทำเลดีและห้องพักขนาดใหญ่

ใหม่
9
The hotel is easy to find. Its just a minute to walk to Ben thanh market. Also its easy to find somthing to eat and shop. the waiter and waitress is very polite help me for everythings. the rooms are clean and even close to the road the room still quiet. they have a very good services such as the sugestion to find the resturant to eat and place to shop. recommend all the place to go. the facility is excellence!
Ms M. Solo travelers Australia, October 28, 2010
Great location toolbar excellent views of city

View of city; close proximity to museum etc
8
hotel staff were professional, helpful & friendly... let severely down by dangerous pick op service from airport... i was greater by young man in plain clothes in beat up old toyota camry who proceeded to drive dangerously through heavy peak hour traffic taking longest possible route to hotel (total 40 mins) not usual 20 mins.... and completing unnecessary u--turn in middle of dense traffic for no apparent reason... other guests confirmed they were charged 10-15 us for fare iin real taxi wfrom airport ...i was charged 25 us for 40 min horror ride... this service let's hotel down big tike......don't accept pick up service - just get a real taxi!
Nightlife Tip: Rex Hotel Rooftop Garden Bar & Restaurant was excellent

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh CitySanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva DeluxeSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva DeluxeSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva DeluxeSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva Deluxe Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva Deluxe Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe DoubleSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe TwinSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe TwinSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe TwinSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ExteriorSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - GymSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting roomSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbySanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ServiceSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbySanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant

Customer Reviews - Sanouva Saigon Hotel, Ho Chi Minh City

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A05