Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sanouva Saigon Hotel

177 Ly Tu Trong st, Ben Thanh Ward, District 1, District 1 Ben Thanh Market, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva Deluxe Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva Deluxe Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva Deluxe Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva Deluxe Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva Deluxe Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe Double Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe Twin Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe Twin Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe Twin Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant
Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Exterior Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Gym Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting room Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Service Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Northe Dame Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Ben Thanh Market
Area: District 1 Ben Thanh Market Number of Rooms: 53
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

from 2179 reviews

Value for Money
8.3
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (2179)
Sort by:
Irene V. Groups Philippines, November 10, 2010
Great location

Great location, friendly staff
9
The hotel is close to the market. Food establishments are easy to find. hotel staff are friendly and rooms are quite spacious
Report this review
Kelly C. Couples Singapore, November 9, 2010
Good hotel with great location in district 1

Clean, neat & new hotel with great services.
9.3
I will stay at same hotel for next visit. bThe location was great with mins of walking distance to popular Ben Tenth Market, restaurants & shops around district 1.
Travel tip: We went on F&E trip and a city day tour. This is our 1st time to HCMC. We like the city. There are lots of motor cycle than fewer cars around the city. It's quite risky when you crossed the road...but after you spent a day there, we are used to their nature way of living..
Report this review
Alexandra D. Groups Netherlands, November 9, 2010
Great hotel, great location

location, staff, cleanliness
8
This was my thrid stay in a month here and I absolutely love it here! Staff is great, rooms are clean and location is perfect.
Nightlife Tip: Apocalypse Now is a great club for dancing.
Report this review
David B. Couples Australia, November 8, 2010
Clean & tidy, service fantastic but small rooms

Decor, location (very good location), front of house staff, TV channels
8.3
Really enjoyed our stay. A great first stop in VN. Staff super helpful with booking tours (their recommendation was fantastic).
Report this review
Nam T. Couples France, November 8, 2010
Friendly centrally located hotel

friendly service, clean room, large bathroom
9.3
Friendly small hotel close to Ben Thanh market. Rooms are very clean. We arrived early yet the staff offered early check-in for my old mother. Breakfast choice is limited but that is really fine.
Hotel Feature Tip: Highly recommend this hotel. Value for money is very good.
Report this review
Peter B. Couples Australia, November 7, 2010
Great lacation and service to go with it

In district 1 and all close to the places we wanted to see by walking.
10
Location is good for us to see the things we wanted to see for our selves, with out a tour operator, but we did book 2 extra tours with the hotel and the service was great with the tour people they booked us through
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Reunifaction palace was just 1 street way, and so was one of the largest market for all to see was also just one street away.
Report this review
Alexandra D. Groups Netherlands, November 6, 2010
Great hotel, lovely staff

location, staff, cleanliness
8.3
The staff at the hotel speak good English and are very friendly! They will help you with everything. We booked our open tour ticket to Mui Ne through the hotel at the same price as at the local travel offices and were dropped up at the bus stop by taxi at no extra charge. Would recommend this to anyone!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Remunification Palace. This former "palace" has not been touched since 30 April 1975. It is as time stood still here. I loved the old dial phone (even in pink!) and the what I call "Austin Powers" room. Guided tours are for free.
Report this review
Bernard F. Solo travelers United Kingdom, November 6, 2010
Good location, great service

The pros for this hotel was the central location and friendly service, the room was clean and well priced
7.7
There were limited reasonable restaurants or bars in walking distance, but taxi rides are not expensive, I would stay here again and reccommend this hotel for either business or holiday.
Restaurant Tip: A good restaurant was Noga? about 500 mts from the hotel, walk to the museum, turn left on Pasteur St, 100mts on the right, very good Vitnamese food, get there early or you may have a 10-15 mintute for a seat
Report this review
Ian C. Solo travelers United States of America, November 5, 2010
Great Hotel

Clean, room is great, well run and staff are over the top friendly.
10
Great hotel - staff is over the top friendly and whose mission is to make your stay in Saigon a memorable one. Room is clean and had everything you would expect. Asian breakfast was good and sufficient to keep you satisfied while on toures all day. I think this is the perfect hotel for a traveler to Saigon, close proximity to most everything. I highly recommend this hotel and would not hesitate to stay here again.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Use Mai Linh or Vinasun - use standard meter and won't rip you off.
Report this review
Gautier S. Business travelers France, November 4, 2010
Great Location and Very Good Service

Location, Service
9
This hotel is ideally located in Ho Chi Minh City, friendly and fluent staff. Good breakfast. Great brand new rooms, big bathroom!
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh CitySanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva DeluxeSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva DeluxeSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva DeluxeSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva Deluxe Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva Deluxe Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe DoubleSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe TwinSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe TwinSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe TwinSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ExteriorSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - GymSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting roomSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbySanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ServiceSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbySanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Northe DameSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Ben Thanh MarketSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - HCM City HallSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - War Remnant MuseumSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Opera HouseSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Opera House

Customer Reviews - Sanouva Saigon Hotel, Ho Chi Minh City

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C02