or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sanouva Saigon Hotel

177 Ly Tu Trong st, Ben Thanh Ward, District 1, District 1 - Ben Thanh Market, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva Deluxe Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva Deluxe Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva Deluxe Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva Deluxe Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva Deluxe Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe Double Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe Twin Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe Twin Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe Twin Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant
Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Exterior Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Gym Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting room Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Service Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby
Area: District 1 - Ben Thanh Market Number of Rooms: 53
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
2089 reviews

Value for Money
8.3
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
7.3
All reviews (2089)
Sort by:
Keanyin T. Business travelers Singapore, August 10, 2010
Sanouva Hotel HCM City - worth every penny!!!

Cleanliness and spacious
7.7
It was a pleasant surprise upon arrival. Sanouva looks as good in actual situation as on website. Warm and helpful reception staff. Also think that it is value for money. Such accommodation is great for night stop business travellers as well as tourists who just want to go back to a clean room to rest after a tired day of sightseeing.
Dawn L. Families with young children August 10, 2010
Great Location, Cosy Room

Cleanliness, Prompt Service, Smiley Staff
9.7
We didn't expect too much and were pleasantly surprised by this small hotel. There were many in the area but somehow we made the right choice. The staff made our stay very comfortable and hassle-free even on the rainy nights. Walking distance to Ben Thanh and other good spots. Would be back for the next visit.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Bring charcoal pills and beware street coffee... Diarrhoea Alert!
Gyneth T. Groups Malaysia, August 9, 2010
Sanova Saigon stay

Clean and conveniently located in the middle of Saigon District 1
7.7
Very nice and pleasant staff. Conveniently located. Rooms and Bathrooms were clean, good sized and pleasant. Only thing was the walls were a bit thin, but still it is ok for the price you pay.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: ban tam market is just around the corner from this hotel, ask the reception to guide you to the nearest spa for a nice hot-stone massage at the end of the day.
Stephen L. Couples United Kingdom, August 7, 2010
great value hotel

location,price
7.7
If you want a nice cheap hotel right in the centre of the city this is the one.Its located close to all the major attractions,just a few mins walk from the market and lots of bars/restaurants.Our room was ok,but i did hear that some rooms dont have windows so check first.Breakfast was basic but edible.Staff were very helpful and the hotel does have very good wifi access
Hotel Feature Tip: ask for a room with a window
Jorge F. Couples Spain, August 7, 2010
Hotel in Good Location

Friendly and helpfull staff, good location, clean room
6.7
We stay in this hotel for three nights. The location is very good, you can be in center town walking five minutes. The staff is very friendly and speak a good english. The only negative things is that they city view room is too noisy becase all the motorbikes like to horn every second. And....They should to improve the breakfast, too basic for western people.
Duy N. Couples Vietnam, August 6, 2010
A very good hotel with affordable price

Spotless clean
9.3
Everything was better than expected. Staffs are very friendly and respect customers' privacy. Room was spotless clean and well-prepared. Price is very competitive compare to other hotels in the area. The only thing I think the hotel should improve is to notice customers about how they count the staying time. I checked in at 4pm that day and check-out at 12pm the next day whilst still want stay until 4pm. Because when I asked the receptionist he said that if it passed 12pm, my staying time was recorded as 1 day, if I want to check out later but before 6pm, it will be recorded as another half day. I didn't know about that when I came.
Nightlife Tip: The hotel has a very good location and it is very quiet. Highly recommend if you can't stand Saigon's noise during the day and night time.
Kristen N. Couples Australia, August 4, 2010
Highly Recommend

Clean, staff, amenities & location, location, location
10
Fabulous hotel, highly recommend to any type of traveller, very secure
Jaisary L. Solo travelers Malaysia, August 2, 2010
clean very central hotel

service was good
7.3
stayed only for 2 days. the hotel was near to some shopping areas
Shopping Tip: do not pay the asked price bargain and usually you get buys this way
Leong Y. Solo travelers Singapore, July 30, 2010
No Regrets

Excellent location, friendly and helpful staff, clean and well-kept environment.
8.3
Love the excellent location of the hotel - right in the midst of all sorts of street shopping and yummy roadside eateries within walking distances, with the fabulous Ben Tranh Market just behind. Nice strong shower with none of the 'Hot-Cold' episodes so prevalent in other 3-star hotels. Friendly and helpful staff who were patient with my many questions and enquiries. No regrets picking this hotel for my first visit of HCM. Will most likely continue to stay at Sanouva if I do visit HCM again.
Tim B. Business travelers United States of America, July 30, 2010
Free Internet and Use of Computers in Lobby

Free Internet, Great Hot Water and Shower
6.7
Stayed here a total of 7 nights. Great place! Highly recommended. Staff very friendly.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh CitySanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva DeluxeSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva DeluxeSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva DeluxeSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva Deluxe Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva Deluxe Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe DoubleSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe TwinSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe TwinSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe TwinSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ExteriorSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - GymSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting roomSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbySanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ServiceSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby

Customer Reviews - Sanouva Saigon Hotel, Ho Chi Minh City

AS-AGWEB-3C03