or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sanouva Saigon Hotel

177 Ly Tu Trong st, Ben Thanh Ward, District 1, District 1 - Ben Thanh Market, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva Deluxe Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva Deluxe Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva Deluxe Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva Deluxe Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva Deluxe Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe Double Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe Twin Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe Twin Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe Twin Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant
Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Exterior Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Gym Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting room Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Service Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby
Area: District 1 - Ben Thanh Market Number of Rooms: 53
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
2088 reviews

Value for Money
8.3
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
7.3
All reviews (2088)
Sort by:
Chairat S. Business travelers Thailand, July 28, 2010
Hotel near night market

Very near to the market
8
Stay in the front room is better but the price is higher.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Water puppet show near Parliament is interesting place
Chairat S. Business travelers Thailand, July 28, 2010
Sanouva Hotel

Near night market and travel land mark point
7.3
I'm stay many time in here, staff is lovely service
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Water puppet show behind the Parilament
Tim B. Business travelers United States of America, July 27, 2010
Nice Place. Recommended

Nice Bathrooms. Free Internet and Computers to Use. HBO, Cinemax. Star Movies.
8
Nice modern (small bathrooms)with raging hot water. Excellent, better than one of the old 5 stars I stayed before. Two free computers to use for Internet access, so easy to book rooms, flights, stay in touch, do business, etc. This was a big plus for me. I had to do some business and the free computers were great! Nice Samsung monitors and not too slow (not so fast, but never mind, it worked!) Service is moderate at best and the one elevator is really slow at times; but none-the-less, a nice place if you need Internet access, comfy beds, nice smelling towels and hot, strong showers. Rooms was clean. Lots of great TV channels.
Issara K. Families with young children Thailand, July 26, 2010
Comfort !!!

Nice service, great and clean room, Closed to several sightseeing points
9.3
I chose to stay at this hotel because it's easy to go to several sightseeing points where I also could enjoy good dining and shopping and the market everyday. The rooms were great and clean. My family and I had nice sleep every nights. It was a reason why we chose to stay here 3 nights without any other plans to move to the other hotels. The service was also great because I got helped from all staffs about where to go, where to eat, what to do; for example. I really recommend this hotel and I am sure that I will choose this hotel again when I return to Saigon next time.
Restaurant Tip: There is one nice restaurant in the corner of the market called 'East meets West' (I am not sure about the name) which is a Japanese-based food mixed with western style. It's good for travellers who do not feel familier with Vietnamese foods.
Daniel J. Couples Philippines, July 25, 2010
Excellent

Location - almost near to all the major attactions within HCM City
9.7
Uneventful stay actually. We were impressed they change bed sheets and for their next hotel guests - and they do it everyday. Their rooms are impecabbly clean. Not bad for an economy hotel with a five star accomodation. The only downside is their narrow corridors.
Barry W. Couples Australia, July 24, 2010
Great Help full staff

Located close to Ben Tahn market,War Remenence Musuem & Reunification Palace
9.7
My first experience using Agoda as well as Sanouva Hotel our room was exactly what we booked only bigger than we thought we were going to get, Breakfast was great and found the staff to be very help full. Our room was cleaned daily and even left valuables in room that were always placed in the same spot that we left them, our room faced the street and with good Quality windows had no noise what so ever would stay here and recommend to others.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Ben Tahn Market 3 minute walk,War Museum & Reunification Palace 10 Min walk
Robert T. Couples Australia, July 24, 2010
Sanouva Hotel review

Good location Staff very helpful and all spoke good english
8
Had a very good stay at the Sanouva Hotel good Market to shop close by and only a short walk to good Bars and places to eat in the backpacker area. Be very careful when doing a deal with the cyclo drivers we were ripped off, take a metered taxi instead not as much fun but very cheap
Restaurant Tip: lots of good Pho places to eat
Nik A. Solo travelers Malaysia, July 23, 2010
Good value for short stay

Location, clean rooms and Wifi
7.7
Will come back. The hotel has a comparatively better value than the ones my friends were staying around the same area. It has clean room and free WiFi. The breakfast spread is not too bad but can be improved by having the essential eggs and cereal.
Jan W. Business travelers Netherlands, July 23, 2010
Super as allways

Location
8.7
I have stayed here many times and it is allways a very nice stay. The rooms are large enough nicely decorated, convenient and very clean. Good bath room. I checked out very early so I couldnt use the breakfast, but I was offered a breakfast-bag to go, which is very kind. Location is very good, district 1 downtown HCMCity near the famous market and lots of boutiques and restaurants.
Jan W. Business travelers Netherlands, July 20, 2010
Good hotel

Clean
8
Stayed in this hotel many times, and I am allways satisfied. rooms are big enough and very clean and modern. nice shower, good bed, good airco. Good location, just around the corner to market and the rest of the city. Nice restaurants very nearby. Very friendly staff and not too far from the airport, only 20 minutes by taxi or 40 minutes when it is really busy.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh CitySanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva DeluxeSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva DeluxeSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva DeluxeSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva Deluxe Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva Deluxe Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe DoubleSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe TwinSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe TwinSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe TwinSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ExteriorSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - GymSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting roomSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbySanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ServiceSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby

Customer Reviews - Sanouva Saigon Hotel, Ho Chi Minh City

AS-AGWEB-3C04