or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sanouva Saigon Hotel

177 Ly Tu Trong st, Ben Thanh Ward, District 1, District 1 - Ben Thanh Market, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva Deluxe Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva Deluxe Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva Deluxe Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva Deluxe Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva Deluxe Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe Double Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe Twin Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe Twin Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe Twin Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant
Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Exterior Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Gym Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting room Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Service Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby
Area: District 1 - Ben Thanh Market Number of Rooms: 53
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
2086 reviews

Value for Money
8.3
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
7.3
All reviews (2086)
Sort by:
Andrew N. Solo travelers Singapore, July 8, 2010
3d2n stay

excellent location. beautiful bathroom.
6.7
Front desk staff are always willing to help whenever you ask for assistance. Cafeteria is very small with about 8 tables on ly.
Mary G. Groups Philippines, July 6, 2010
worth your money

cleanliness & location
8
great location - just a block away from the market; friendly staff; clean and new hotel
Shopping Tip: get ready to bargain at half the price
Hasmukhray D. Solo travelers Singapore, July 6, 2010
Sanouva Hotel

shopping
8
Hotel should have basic things like complementary water daily and tea pot with accessaries. Need more specious room.
Claudia R. Solo travelers Germany, July 4, 2010
Sanouva Hotel

friendly welcome, warm athmosphere, modern sympathic design
10
I was very confident with my stay at this hotel.
Restaurant Tip: Tokio Sushi, Intercontinental long bar, Mekong River 1 day boot trip
Zi Y. Couples Singapore, July 4, 2010
Comfortable Stay

Comfort, Friendly Staff, Location
8
I stayed in the hotel from 30th June - 4th July with my girlfriend in a double deluxe room. My first impression of the room was that it is a little small but at least it seems clean and comfortable. I was contemplating on staying in a budget hotel but I am glad that I chose Sanouva hotel. After a long day of walking and shopping around, it is just a nice relief to come back to a room that is comfortable. I've read prior reviews complaining about its breakfast but after trying it, I personally feel that the breakfast can be improved on but it is really nothing outrageously bad. They served french fries for breakfast which I found a little weird but overall, it was of decent standard.
Kamarul H. Couples Malaysia, July 4, 2010
My Virgin stay at Sanouva

The room is big and clean. The Wifi connection are at its best.
7.7
This is my first stay at Sanouva. Well it was a very pleasant hotel with friendly staffs. The location is great. It is near to Ben Thanh market and also close to halal restaurant i.e. VN Halal and Lion City. I stay in a standard double room and in fact it was quite big and nice room equipped with very clean bathroom. As I had brought my netbook along do I do enjoy the connection of this hotel wifi. The connection strength is excellent. Although the price for the room is a bit high from other surrounding hotels but it is worthy.
Jason W. Couples Australia, July 1, 2010
Very comfortable and central

Very clean rooms, close to markets
7.7
Our room was very comfortable and clean. The furnishing were modern and elegant. We found the location very handy- close to markets and restaurants. We arrived late the first night and there was no room service or restaurant open- which was frustrating. Also there are no tea/coffee making facilities in the room- which we thought was unusual in a hotel of this standard. Staff were very friendly and we thought it was good value for money.
Tirayu V. Groups Thailand, June 28, 2010
Sanouva Hotel

Free Wi-fi. Near Bentanh market, shopping area in Ho Chi Minh. And you have to try Trung Nguyen Coffee, near hotel, the best coffee that I tasted in Ho Chi Minh.
8.7
The staff is very helpful and friendly. It's not a big room but worth for price and clean. The location is great, it's near Bentanh market and other attractions in Ho Chi Minh.
Craig T. Couples Australia, June 28, 2010
Great Spot and Great Staff

location, free internet and helpful staff
8.3
This hotel is in a great location close to the markets and with plenty of places to eat near by. The Staff are very helpful and friendly with good english skills. This hotel is suitable for both couples and young families.
Kai A. Solo travelers Germany, June 27, 2010
Sanouva Hotel

Location
5.3
In the room opposite to my room people were working very loudly, asking at the reception did not work, had to stop the worker for my self. At the reception I asked about a ticket, later asking again the guy told me it's full, looking quite happy about this. I asked why he grins when I am missing my busride ... not very polite and unprofessional the staff at all.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh CitySanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva DeluxeSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva DeluxeSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva DeluxeSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva Deluxe Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva Deluxe Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe DoubleSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe TwinSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe TwinSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe TwinSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ExteriorSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - GymSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting roomSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbySanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ServiceSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby

Customer Reviews - Sanouva Saigon Hotel, Ho Chi Minh City

AS-AGWEB-3A04