or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sanouva Saigon Hotel

177 Ly Tu Trong st, Ben Thanh Ward, District 1, District 1 - Ben Thanh Market, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva Deluxe Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva Deluxe (Double) Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva Deluxe (Double) Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe Twin Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe (Double) Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe - Bathroom Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room
Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting Room Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Fitness Room Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe Double Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe Twin Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe Twin Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva Deluxe Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva Deluxe
Area: District 1 - Ben Thanh Market Number of Rooms: 53
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
2076 reviews

Value for Money
8.3
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (2076)
Sort by:
Craig T. Couples Australia, June 28, 2010
Great Spot and Great Staff

location, free internet and helpful staff
8.3
This hotel is in a great location close to the markets and with plenty of places to eat near by. The Staff are very helpful and friendly with good english skills. This hotel is suitable for both couples and young families.
Kai A. Solo travelers Germany, June 27, 2010
Sanouva Hotel

Location
5.3
In the room opposite to my room people were working very loudly, asking at the reception did not work, had to stop the worker for my self. At the reception I asked about a ticket, later asking again the guy told me it's full, looking quite happy about this. I asked why he grins when I am missing my busride ... not very polite and unprofessional the staff at all.
Eric S. Couples Australia, June 27, 2010
Sanouva Hotel

everything had a great time
10
had the best stay here in ho chi minh.l highly recommend this hotel for the price it had everything we needed clean bathroom shower a/c and staff where great.breakfast is asian so dont expect a aussie big breakfast(but you come to vietnam knowing that?)food shopping is just 10min walk away at market.sightseeing can be organised.and nightlife is great have some great bars in ho chi minh.
Hotel Feature Tip: hi whos in charge of security will give you a rundown on what the do's and donts are in having a enjoyable stay in ho chi minh.
James B. Solo travelers United States of America, June 23, 2010
location , location ,,,,,

location
9.3
great staff, great location , no worries ...
Padmanathan J. Couples Singapore, June 22, 2010
Clean simple and cozy stay

near ben thanh market and tourist spots, polite hotel staff, clean and cozy room
8.3
Generally a pleasant and comfortable stay with no complaints with regards to the cleaniness of the room. Housekeeping and room service was prompt except on one occasion when wee requested for an extra pillow, and the receptionist said ok at first. But after an hour's wait, we called the reception again and was told there were no more pillows in the hotel. We found that a bit weird. Tour packages are available at the hotel itself. Overall we enjoyed our stay at Sanouva. It was value for money for the Deluxe Sanouva room we booked.
Shopping Tip: be wary of the cobblers!! they ripped us for just polishing and sticking the sole together slightly.
Vernon L. Groups Singapore, June 20, 2010
Great location and value

Central location behind Ben Thanh Market, new and clean interior, friendly and helpful service.
9.7
Sanouva Hotel has an excellent location in District 1 - located along the street just behind Ben Thanh Market. The buffet breakfast in Sanouva Hotel is good but I recommend that you do not stuff yourself with it and try the wide variety of good local food available outside the hotel. The hotel is clean and looks new and the service is friendly and helpful. I would certainly consider returning here for my next stay in Ho Chi Minh City.
Restaurant Tip: Look for cafes or restaurants with lots of motorbikes parked outside. It is a sure sign that the establishment serves excellent local food.
Fatimah A. Business travelers Malaysia, June 20, 2010
Plesant Stay

The hotel is has modern fixtures and is extremely clean.The staff, especially the reception, is very helpful and friendly.
9.7
Overall, the hotel is worth the money as it is a 5 mins walking distance from Ben Thnak market and other attractions.
Restaurant Tip: For those looking for Muslim Halal food, VN Restaurant is just about 10-15 mins walk from the hotel. It's located nearby New World Hotel and Ban Mou Four Seasons (Masakan Melayu) is nearby Sheraton Hotel (a 20-30 mins walk from the hotel. The restaurants belong to a Champa family.
Nathalie O. Solo travelers France, June 20, 2010
It did the job

Location
5.7
Sanouva is located in the very center of the city, 2 minutes walk from the old market. The room was clean but very small. The hotel is in a good state. The breakfast was average and getting some water was an issue. It's a clean hotel, cheap, in the center. It does the job.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Do not miss Cuchi Tunnels!
Armida D. Couples Philippines, June 18, 2010
Clean, good food, good location

The location is walking distance to a lot of tourist spots. Clean, good food, nice people.
9
Small selection of food for breakfast but all tasty. We booked 3 rooms and all very clean. The people (reception area) are very helpful in giving directions. There are also guides/police outside the hotel who are so nice and alway helping us to cross the street (it is a struggle with too many motorbikes everywhere). Very near the market where you can find good deals on clothes, bags, souvenirs.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Tourist attractions are walking distance from this hotel. About 5 mins to the market and 15 mins to the shopping mall (3 blocks). Go to the night market for dinner, the street food is superb.
Armida D. Families with older children Philippines, June 18, 2010
Great value for money

Good location, good food, clean rooms.
8.7
My family booked 2 twin rooms and 1 double. Rooms are all clean and well-made. Small selection of food for breakfast but all tasty. The people (reception area) are very helpful in giving directions. There are also guides/police outside the hotel who are so nice and alway helping us to cross the street (it is a struggle with too many motorbikes everywhere). Very near the market where you can find good deals on clothes, bags, souvenirs.
Shopping Tip: In the market, roam around and get the best deal. Most of the time, you can get 20-30 % discount.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh CitySanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva DeluxeSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva Deluxe (Double)Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva Deluxe (Double)Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe TwinSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe (Double)Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium DeluxeSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe - BathroomSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting RoomSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Fitness RoomSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe DoubleSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe TwinSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe TwinSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva DeluxeSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva DeluxeSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva DeluxeSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva DeluxeSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Hotel ExteriorSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting Room

Customer Reviews - Sanouva Saigon Hotel, Ho Chi Minh City

AS-AGWEB-3C04