or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sanouva Saigon Hotel

177 Ly Tu Trong st, Ben Thanh Ward, District 1, District 1 - Ben Thanh Market, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva Deluxe Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva Deluxe Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva Deluxe Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva Deluxe Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva Deluxe Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe Double Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe Twin Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe Twin Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe Twin Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant
Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Exterior Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Gym Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting room Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Service Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant
Area: District 1 - Ben Thanh Market Number of Rooms: 53
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
2122 reviews

Value for Money
8.3
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
7.3
All reviews (2122)
Sort by:
Jaisary L. Solo travelers Malaysia, August 2, 2010
clean very central hotel

service was good
7.3
stayed only for 2 days. the hotel was near to some shopping areas
Shopping Tip: do not pay the asked price bargain and usually you get buys this way
Leong Y. Solo travelers Singapore, July 30, 2010
No Regrets

Excellent location, friendly and helpful staff, clean and well-kept environment.
8.3
Love the excellent location of the hotel - right in the midst of all sorts of street shopping and yummy roadside eateries within walking distances, with the fabulous Ben Tranh Market just behind. Nice strong shower with none of the 'Hot-Cold' episodes so prevalent in other 3-star hotels. Friendly and helpful staff who were patient with my many questions and enquiries. No regrets picking this hotel for my first visit of HCM. Will most likely continue to stay at Sanouva if I do visit HCM again.
Tim B. Business travelers United States of America, July 30, 2010
Free Internet and Use of Computers in Lobby

Free Internet, Great Hot Water and Shower
6.7
Stayed here a total of 7 nights. Great place! Highly recommended. Staff very friendly.
Tim B. Business travelers United States of America, July 29, 2010
Nice Hotel in HCMC

Free Internet, Great Hot Water and Shower
7
This was a great hotel compared to others we stayed in HCMC. The staff is helpful and friendly. The room clean and the bathroom was nice. The two computers in the lobby for Internet access were great! Thank you!
Chairat S. Business travelers Thailand, July 28, 2010
Hotel near night market

Very near to the market
8
Stay in the front room is better but the price is higher.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Water puppet show near Parliament is interesting place
Chairat S. Business travelers Thailand, July 28, 2010
Sanouva Hotel

Near night market and travel land mark point
7.3
I'm stay many time in here, staff is lovely service
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Water puppet show behind the Parilament
Tim B. Business travelers United States of America, July 27, 2010
Nice Place. Recommended

Nice Bathrooms. Free Internet and Computers to Use. HBO, Cinemax. Star Movies.
8
Nice modern (small bathrooms)with raging hot water. Excellent, better than one of the old 5 stars I stayed before. Two free computers to use for Internet access, so easy to book rooms, flights, stay in touch, do business, etc. This was a big plus for me. I had to do some business and the free computers were great! Nice Samsung monitors and not too slow (not so fast, but never mind, it worked!) Service is moderate at best and the one elevator is really slow at times; but none-the-less, a nice place if you need Internet access, comfy beds, nice smelling towels and hot, strong showers. Rooms was clean. Lots of great TV channels.
Issara K. Families with young children Thailand, July 26, 2010
Comfort !!!

Nice service, great and clean room, Closed to several sightseeing points
9.3
I chose to stay at this hotel because it's easy to go to several sightseeing points where I also could enjoy good dining and shopping and the market everyday. The rooms were great and clean. My family and I had nice sleep every nights. It was a reason why we chose to stay here 3 nights without any other plans to move to the other hotels. The service was also great because I got helped from all staffs about where to go, where to eat, what to do; for example. I really recommend this hotel and I am sure that I will choose this hotel again when I return to Saigon next time.
Restaurant Tip: There is one nice restaurant in the corner of the market called 'East meets West' (I am not sure about the name) which is a Japanese-based food mixed with western style. It's good for travellers who do not feel familier with Vietnamese foods.
Daniel J. Couples Philippines, July 25, 2010
Excellent

Location - almost near to all the major attactions within HCM City
9.7
Uneventful stay actually. We were impressed they change bed sheets and for their next hotel guests - and they do it everyday. Their rooms are impecabbly clean. Not bad for an economy hotel with a five star accomodation. The only downside is their narrow corridors.
Barry W. Couples Australia, July 24, 2010
Great Help full staff

Located close to Ben Tahn market,War Remenence Musuem & Reunification Palace
9.7
My first experience using Agoda as well as Sanouva Hotel our room was exactly what we booked only bigger than we thought we were going to get, Breakfast was great and found the staff to be very help full. Our room was cleaned daily and even left valuables in room that were always placed in the same spot that we left them, our room faced the street and with good Quality windows had no noise what so ever would stay here and recommend to others.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Ben Tahn Market 3 minute walk,War Museum & Reunification Palace 10 Min walk

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh CitySanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva DeluxeSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva DeluxeSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva DeluxeSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva Deluxe Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva Deluxe Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe DoubleSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe TwinSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe TwinSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe TwinSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ExteriorSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - GymSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting roomSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbySanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ServiceSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbySanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant


AS-AGWEB-3A05