Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sanouva Saigon Hotel

177 Ly Tu Trong st, Ben Thanh Ward, District 1, District 1, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva Deluxe Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva Deluxe Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva Deluxe Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva Deluxe Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva Deluxe Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe Double Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe Twin Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe Twin Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe Twin Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant
Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Exterior Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Gym Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting room Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Reception Counter Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Service Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Northe Dame
Area: District 1 Number of Rooms: 53

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Excellent

8.3

based on
2245 reviews

1659 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.3
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (2245)
Sort by:
Dat T. Couples Vietnam, November 30, 2010
Well done in District 1

location location location
9.3
My girlfriend and I came to stay for one night as transit before going on traveling in VN and we love this place. The location is great - just a short walk to Ben Thanh Market, and very close to everything in District 1. The room was very decent with LCD TV and free wifi. Bathroom was clean and we loved the shower gel. The small problem was the noise between rooms. Apparently rooms are not sound-roof from outside so when the rooms next door talk loudly they can easily disturb you. Anyway we booked this hotel again when we finished our trip in VN and waited for the next flight out. We're going to stay here again in 22nd Jan!
Report this review
Ipeng H. Business travelers Taiwan, November 23, 2010
Very Satisfied

Good location, good staff
8.3
I stayed in a more expensive room with bigger window and better bed. I knew that some of the rooms are with funnily small window, but my room is not the jail type. The staffs are extremely helpful, way exceeding my expectation. They speak fluent English, and were very willing to help us with anything. The location is good, close to the night market. The gym is a joke though. Only four machines in the gym, two of them out of order.
Report this review
Siew T. Couples Singapore, November 20, 2010
Excellent Service, Location and Value

Proximity to Ben Thanh Market, restaurants, cafes as well as a clean and comfortable room
9.7
My wife and I booked Sanouva Hotel through Agoda which was convenient and fuss-free. The service at the front-desk reception is excellent. The front-desk staff speaks fluent English and provides good advice and recommendations. The service staff (porter, waitering staff, house-keeping staff) were pleasant and responsive. The location is near to Ben Thanh Market, restaurants and cafes as well as shopping along Le Thanh Ton, Ly Tu Trong and the nearby Pham Ngu Lao district. The ambience of the hotel is welcoming and safe. On the whole, we felt it was excellent value for money for our stay in Saigon.
Shopping Tip: Walk around the streets around Sanouva Hotel (Le Thanh Ton, Ly Tu Trong and Pham Ngu Lao district). There are shops offering a wide range of merchandise and products. The night stalls around Ben Thanh Market are good places for great bargains. Bring an umbrella along as it rains quite often in Saigon.
Report this review
Geoff P. Solo travelers United Kingdom, November 20, 2010
i love this hotel

great location, clean and comfortable and lovely staff. and all for very reasonable price
9.3
Ilove Vietnam and the people.I may be getting on in years but i still enjoy the entertainment HCM City has to offer. The hustle and bustle are all part of an enjoyable adventure.And some super restaurants compliment the experience.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Leave the cyclos and motorbikes for the local trips and use vinasun taxis for cheap and honest travel in the city.
Report this review
Egbert L. Couples Netherlands, November 19, 2010
Nice, small hotel

Small hotel, clean rooms
7.7
Hotel was nice and small with a great, clean room. Breakfast was not that good. Selection was strange and only a limited amount of seats to have your breakfast. Staff was helpful.
Report this review
Kelly V. Groups United States of America, November 19, 2010
Great value and great hotel!

flat screen tv, comfortable beds, helpful staff, free wifi.. even in your room!
8.7
great hotel for the price! clean rooms, very updated! even the shower was great. good water pressure, and hot water that doesn't go cold! the front desk was very helpful. the only thing that i disliked about this place was the breakfast! has to be the strangest breakfast i've ever had in a hotel. spaghetti with hot dogs? there is no meat, cheese, cereal etc... there is bread, croissants and fried eggs. oh! and.. a salad (that after 3 days no one touched) it was just bizarre and for a hotel full of westerners, someone needs to tell them that we don't like spaghetti for breakfast. no one touched it. all in all i really liked this hotel! i would definitely stay there again. just grabbing breakfast at the coffee shop down the street!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Be wary of the sit low drivers, as well as the taxi drivers. I felt like everyone in this town was trying to rip us off, everywhere we went! We booked a Menkong tour through the hotel. Great tour! Just know it's 3 hours there and 3 hours back!!!
Report this review
Simon S. Couples Australia, November 16, 2010
Amazing Service and Very Nice Rooms.

Reception great help to us, The bed very comfortable, Room was nice and well maintained
9.3
Please stay here, we stayed here twice on our trip and it was the best overall hotel by far.
Report this review
Daniel K. Solo travelers Australia, November 15, 2010
Great hotel with great staff and awsome location!

great location, nice rooms, nice staff
9
Sanouva hotel is a great place to stay and i highly recommend it. the staff are very friendly and the rooms are very nice, as is the rest of the hotel. the resturant downstairs isnt much, but you dont go to vietnam to eat in a hotel! the rooms are small but comfortable with nice views. from memory there is no kettle or toaster in the room, just a small frige. plenty of TV channels also and an inroom safe. the price was very good considering the location and the room. the location is excellent. no its not in the heart of district one but its well within walking distance to head of great stuff and the street it is on (ly tu trong) is mostly hotels so theres alot of nice little shops around and all the essentials are nearby. also not to be underestimated. the big red "sanouva" sign on top of the building,. A HUGE BENEFIT when u are in a city where you dont speak much of the language, trying to indicate to taxi drivers where to go isnt easy. the big sign makes life much easier.
Report this review
Carlo L. Couples Indonesia, November 14, 2010
5 stars experience

friendly and helpful staff
9
i was staying with my wife for 2 nites and we really love the room layout and interior. The staff were very friendly and helpfull. Location wise also perfect !
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: dont book your tour from hotel. just go to pham ngu lo street, where u can find so many travel agent there.
Report this review
Ah B. Business travelers Malaysia, November 12, 2010
Small but very clean hotel.

Close vicinity to Binh Tam Market
9.7
Pleasant and lovely short stay. However, the nightlife areas are a bit far from the hotel. Should have provided more sightseeing information at the reception for visitors to have a chance to explore Ho Chi Min City better. From my one day tour package to the Mekong Delta which I reckoned to be very boring and uninteresting. No cultural performances and promotion of local delicacies in the tour.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Try to visit Binh Tay Market in downtown area.
Report this review
Previous page 1031 - 1040 of 1659 reviews Next page
 

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva DeluxeSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva DeluxeSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva DeluxeSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva DeluxeSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva Deluxe Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva Deluxe Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe DoubleSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe TwinSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe TwinSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe TwinSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ExteriorSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - GymSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting roomSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Reception CounterSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbySanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ServiceSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbySanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Northe DameSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Ben Thanh MarketSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - HCM City HallSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - War Remnant MuseumSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Opera HouseSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Opera HouseSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe DoubleSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Living room - Sanouva Executive


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C08