Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sanouva Saigon Hotel

177 Ly Tu Trong st, Ben Thanh Ward, District 1, District 1, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Excellent

8.3

based on
2245 reviews

1659 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.3
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (2245)
Sort by:
Madelaine F. Couples Australia, February 13, 2015
Great staff, great location, great atmosphere

Great staff, great location, great atmosphere
9.7
This hotel really exceeded our expectations. The staff were very friendly and accommodating, they helped us get a taxi, always opened the doors for us, carried our luggage down the stairs. They had set up a small booth for valentines day which was really cute. Location - walking distance to major tourist attractions (Ben Thanh market, Saigon skydeck, Tao Dan park, War Memorial museum etc) Room was a good size and extremely clean. Bathroom was really big. Breakfast was delicious, however as the hotel is 'boutique' there was not always enough tables at breakfast time, sometimes we had to wait until someone left or we just returned a little bit later when there was more room. Highly recommend this hotel :)
Report this review
Eliane G. Couples Mexico, February 11, 2015
Amazing

Bed, location, staff
9.7
Amazing it's our third time in this hotel and we'll come back if we travel back to Ho Chi Minh
Report this review
Michael T. Couples United Kingdom, February 7, 2015
Ho Chi Min

Location, Staff, Cleanliness
6.3
We enjoyed our stay here the location was great we could walk to everything. The staff were all so helpful from the front desk to the housekeeping staff,there was a good choice for breakfast,
Report this review
Sazali H. Couples Malaysia, February 6, 2015
nice hotel to stay

staff are friendly & helpfull
7
Report this review
Lay K. Groups Malaysia, February 3, 2015
Nice hotel

clean comfort and friendly staffs
9
Report this review
Michael L. Couples Australia, January 14, 2015
Saigon Hotel

Modern, clean and very well positioned.
8.7
Appearance of a 4-5 star hotel , staff were very good and location was terrific as you could walk to just about everywhere worth going to in the city itself. The breakfast room was a little basic but that is the only negative I can come up with. Very good value for money.
Report this review
Rune H. Families with older children Sweden, January 6, 2015
Perfect location

Great location for short term visit. Nice and clean. Friendly staff.
8.7
Report this review
Stephen C. Couples Australia, January 3, 2015
Fantastic hotel

Staff, cleanliness, position
9.7
Report this review
Darryl L. Couples Australia, January 2, 2015
fantastic

gr8 staff, quiet & safe
9.3
Amazing. Staff assisted my girlfriend to the convenience store at 4am to buy medicine for me. Rooms were very clean, sheets and shower clean, air con worked well, room service was extremely attentive and friendly.. Short walk to everything in district 1. Can't fault this place at all.
Report this review
Pasa M. Couples United Kingdom, January 1, 2015
Happy new year

Location, price, good room
8.7
We stayed for 4 nights over New Years and it was a great location to arrive in Vietnam and walk to the sights and the market
Report this review
Previous page 111 - 120 of 1659 reviews Next page
Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva DeluxeSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva DeluxeSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva DeluxeSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva DeluxeSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva Deluxe Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva Deluxe Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe DoubleSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe TwinSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe TwinSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe TwinSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ExteriorSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - GymSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting roomSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Reception CounterSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbySanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ServiceSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbySanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Northe DameSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Ben Thanh MarketSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - HCM City HallSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - War Remnant MuseumSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Opera HouseSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Opera HouseSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe DoubleSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Living room - Sanouva Executive


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B05