Back to hotel info

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 2331 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 7.5
  • Location 8.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.6
  • Service 8.0
  • Value for Money 8.3
  • Food/Dining 7.2
Sort by

cecilia W. from Indonesia
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in May 2015
A very nice hotel with a good location
comfortable rooms, reasonable price, friendly good English speaking staffs & strategic location
The rooms were nice, comfortable & modern. The receptionists & even the bellboy could communicate in English quite well. The hotel was just a walking distance to Ben Tanh Market witb a lot of shops & convenient stores nearby.
Reviewed May 15, 2015

Reauvetti R. from Philippines
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in May 2015
3-star outside but 4-star inside the room
Hotel gave us free room upgrade! Thanks! Although the hotel was quite small & corridors narrow, inside the room is like 4-star hotel. Friendly staff. Clean rooms. Near Ben Thanh
Will surely be back!
Reviewed May 11, 2015

Eunice A. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in August 2014
Great location
location, price, cleanliness
the location was good and it was clean. near to the hotel- are food stores at the alley in the day and at night. Day- noodles. Very pricey. Pls check prices before ordering. night- yoghurt and food Stores. Located right beside an amazing massage place- jolene spa!!!! Service was good and we booked bus tickets to mui ne but the bus wasn't too good. (Not as comfortable as the ones u can book at the bus ticket Co. Directly. )
Reviewed May 09, 2015

Janine O. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in May 2015
Weekend trip
Location. Friendliness. Cleanliness
English speaking staff. Tidy yet compact hotel.
Reviewed May 07, 2015

Tang C. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in April 2015
Clean & Good service hotel
Clean, good location & courtesy staffs.
Better than expected.
Reviewed May 05, 2015

Li E. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in May 2015
Missing - kettle and TV channels list
location, size, personnel
The room was sufficiently spacious. Just a bed, cupboard and makeup table. No sofas. It could be more brightly lit. We were at the 4th floor so no view. In any case, our windows faced the adjacent building. Would have liked having a kettle in the room so that we can boil water for drinking. We had to keep buying bottled water which was rather inconvenient. Watching tv was a little troublesome as no channels list was provided. Having said all that, it was clean and the personnel was welcoming. And yes, as many have noted, the dining room was small. Luckily we never had to wait since we were always there before 7.30am (breakfast is served from 7am onwards)
Reviewed May 05, 2015

Tracey S. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in April 2015
Stayed here many times as it is close to market
young doorman was very helpful and makes you feel very welcome. The location is brilliant to the markets and optometrist.
Started badly with a veiw of a brick wall after asking specifically not to be put there on line? Room changed twice. Eating area is far too small. Staff are wonderful. Location is great. Will return again
Reviewed May 02, 2015

VANDY P. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in April 2015
Great budget hotel
Location, clean room & excellent shower
Great location - breakfast can be a miss, but rooms are clean the shower & toilet is excellent - good value for money.
Reviewed May 02, 2015

YAO Y. from China
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in April 2015
Clean Room
Location, Strong Wifi Signal, value for money
Nice standard room but quite if windows all closed, even the hotel located in the CBD. Strong wifi signal in my room. Value for money!
Reviewed May 01, 2015

Lam W. from Hong Kong
Business travelers
Stayed 4 nights in April 2015
Bugs in room
location, staff and air conditioning
Many bugs in the room if set the room temperature a little bit higher (24degC), so i have to stay in a 'freezer' for avoiding the bugs.
Reviewed April 28, 2015