or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sanouva Saigon Hotel

177 Ly Tu Trong st, Ben Thanh Ward, District 1, District 1 - Ben Thanh Market, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva Deluxe Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva Deluxe Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva Deluxe Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva Deluxe Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva Deluxe Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe Double Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe Twin Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe Twin Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe Twin Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant
Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Exterior Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Gym Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting room Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Service Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby
Area: District 1 - Ben Thanh Market Number of Rooms: 53
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
2089 reviews

Value for Money
8.3
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
7.3
All reviews (2089)
Sort by:
Adrian T. Business travelers Singapore, November 22, 2012
Excellent Hotel at this price

Clean, modern rooms
8.7
The service was friendly and thoughtful, and the rooms were clean and modern - great bargain at this price. R
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Ben Thanh Ward is really the most ideal district to stay for tourists
Nur A. Families with older children Malaysia, November 18, 2012
Great location with helpful staff

Location (close to Ben Thanh Market), helpful staff, clean rooms
10
the location of this hotel is very convenient. it is very close to ben thanh market (<5 mins walking). there are a lot of tour agencies offering ground packages at very affordable price. this is good for those who prefers a more flexible itinerary as you can take day tours to mekong/cu chi tunnel for as low as usd25. halal (muslim) food available pretty close by.
Shopping Tip: usd is more acceptable for shopping. just change enough vnd for cab fare/tip. plus the exchange rate for vnd is much better in hcmc then back home.
Anand K. Couples India, November 18, 2012
Good location and Comfortable rooms

Free wifi and good rooms
7.7
Near to the Ben Thanh Market and the prime areas in HCMC
Sze P. Couples Malaysia, November 18, 2012
One of the best hotel breakfast I ever had

Super convenient, delicious breakfast, excellent customer services
10
I selected this hotel because of the reviews and rating on agoda.com Indeed, it was an excellent hotel and it doesn't disappoint us. The hotel was just 3 mins walk to Ben Thanh market, but it's facing a quiet street so you will have a good night sleep. We stayed there for 5 nights, every morning for sure we will have different delicious meals as our breakfast. The room are comfortable, clean, and nicely decorated. Most importantly, the price is reasonably. We are highly recommend you to try this hotel.
Darren L. Solo travelers Australia, November 17, 2012
Nice Hotel in heart of Saigon

Clean rooms, newly built, small gym, lift, close to nice end of town
8
requested pick up from hcmc airport did not arrive, however was able to get a car easily. the hotel is newly built, clean and the reception staff friendly. there is an anz atm right out front for instant cash withdrawls. the staff were pleasant but insisted on keeping of passports in the safe overnight. many hotel in hcmc now only require a photo copy of passport on arrival. the lift was appreciated. the room was clean and new and of good size. sheets were clean, mattress comfortable and pillows soft. the shower was only warm but never cold. the included breakfast was varied buffet and of good quality. the small roof gym had modern machines that all worked. the hotel was a good stay overall and close to most hcmc sites. overall and a- (please note no pool)
Jerker K. Solo travelers Sweden, November 16, 2012
Hotel with nice standard at good location

Good location and nice standard of the rooms
8
Was surprised how good the standard was when I arrived. The rooms was modern and had a high and nice standard. Probably one of the best standard for the price where I have stayed in Asia. Breakfast was ok. Also good location for a tourist. The only downside was that the walls aren't very thick and one night I heard the hotel neighbour watch tv until very late.
Michael H. Solo travelers Australia, November 13, 2012
Good money for value hotel

good staff, good breakfast, atm, easy to travel around city
10
bathroom better than most for price, very clean, friendly staff, good beds, good breakfast, air conditioning worked well, good free wifi internet, tours cheaper at hotel to book, the lady at front desk directed taxi to best eating places to try each night
Irvin R. Couples Philippines, November 13, 2012
best breakfast buffet in vietnam

friendly, honest, helpful staff..
10
clean hotel from lobby, restaurant, elevator, rooms and toilets. they have the most delicious breakfast buffet. great location. walking distance to ben thahn market and to other historical sights and malls. and their staff is very friendly and helpful. i left my favorite diamond-studded watch when i checked out and they notified me immediately. ill definitely be back!
Emmanuel S. Couples Philippines, November 12, 2012
nice hotel

nice location
8
The hotel is located near the many tourist attraction. Its clean and best food is in the restaurant. No need to look for other place to eat. The price is reasonable. The staff is very helpful. They helped us on our needs and even at the police station when we need a police report for the bag of my wife which was snatched by two men riding a motorcycle. It was a blessing to have them help us as we do not understand the local language. It was good stay.
Athena A. Groups Singapore, November 12, 2012
A very pleasant stay!

Location, condition of room and bathroom, friendliness of hotel staff and price we paid – they were all good.
9.7
A very pleasant stay I must say for a small hotel. After a substantial amount of research,especially with this being our first trip to Vietnam, we finally settled on Sanouva Hotel.A very good decision!Sanouva was prompt in answering all my enquiries. Had good first impression of the room.The bathroom exceeded my expectations as I felt it could rival the bathroom of any better class hotels.It does not have a bathtub which was not an issue and not what we needed or expected for the price we paid. The hotel staff were all very friendly and check-in was fast. They even helped to send up our delivery of tailored clothes to our room! The hotel has adapters on loan.For a small hotel,I did not expect for such things to be avai. Read on to hear what my travelling mate has to say about the hotel. Everything about this hotel seems small but is well-kept & run.Hotel staff was also friendly.When the bell boy saw us waiting at the lobby for a long time,he took the initiative to fetch us a glass of water without us asking.Observed that he also advised some of the tourists before going out on places to go & reminded them to be careful of their belongings when walking on the streets. Room is small but comfortable for Asian-sized people.Main thing it’s clean & liked the fact it is not carpeted.Hence, flooring looked as good as new & without those musky odours or stains.Would rate the toilet with 5 star for the fact that it was also clean & looked sleek with its marble flooring although shower cubicle was relatively small. Easily managed to borrow a universal adaptor. Only thing the placement of the electric sockets in our room was a bit awkward(either on the floor or above the bed headrest)& it didn’t help the kettle cord was too short that we had to creatively rest the kettle on the tissue box to give it some height to use the kettle or only boil water on the bed head rest when we when we weren’t sleeping to prevent accidents from happening!
Shopping Tip: Wonderful cloth and tailoring found in and around Ben Tanh market! Get your clothes tailored here. You would find an array of cloth - from cotton to chiffon to lycra!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh CitySanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva DeluxeSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva DeluxeSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva DeluxeSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva Deluxe Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva Deluxe Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe DoubleSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe TwinSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe TwinSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe TwinSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ExteriorSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - GymSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting roomSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbySanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ServiceSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby

Customer Reviews - Sanouva Saigon Hotel, Ho Chi Minh City

AS-AGWEB-3C01