or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sanouva Saigon Hotel

177 Ly Tu Trong st, Ben Thanh Ward, District 1, District 1 - Ben Thanh Market, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva Deluxe Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva Deluxe (Double) Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva Deluxe (Double) Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe Twin Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe (Double) Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe - Bathroom Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room
Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting Room Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Fitness Room Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe Double Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe Twin Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe Twin Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva Deluxe Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva Deluxe
Area: District 1 - Ben Thanh Market Number of Rooms: 53
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
2076 reviews

Value for Money
8.3
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (2076)
Sort by:
Akshay C. Couples India, November 10, 2012
Decent Hotel with Great Location

Amazing Location
8.3
Decent sized rooms but no view. We quite enjoyed our stay here as the hotel is located right in the city center, which meant we could drop by from any of the tourist attractions when required. Breakfast was good, but get there early if you want a place to sit--the dining room is much smaller than that shown in the photos. The hotel's price for the Mekong tour was high, so we ended up booking that from a smaller travel agency in the lane across the hotel that charged us US$12.
Restaurant Tip: Visit the ID Cafe for some great ambience, food, and coffee.
Ganzorig B. Families with young children Mongolia, November 10, 2012
Totally dissapointed

location
4
Its truly not as good as written in other comments. Location is the only advantage. Rooms are clean but a bit small. Some staffs such as bellboy are very friendly and helpful. But the reception is very irresponsible. We have ordered extra bed and baby cot in the afternoon when we check in but received the extra bed only only at 23.30 after demanding 5 times,and no baby cot. And they did not gave any extra towel, but when we check out tomorrow morning they said extra towel is missing and we need to give back. C`moon we are not thieves, it was truly insulting. Moreover they blamed us that we have torn one of the bath towels. It was torn with two holes already when i take bath. These kind of rude matters, manners are just a common things in this tiny hotel. There is no respect for the costumers, coz they are just too proud that they always have enough number of guests.
Ganzorig B. Families with older children Mongolia, November 10, 2012
Bad bad bad

Location
4.3
Tiny little rooms with thin walls. All the night we hear our neighbors and our children could not sleep well. Service is bad as i mentioned in my previous comment and breakfast was poor also. The only good thing in this hotel is location, nothing else. There are many nice hotels just around this hotel with very reasonable price. For 30-40USD you can get much more nicer hotel just around the corner. Think twice before you book this hotel.
Vanessa H. Groups United States of America, November 9, 2012
Nice hotel in good location

location
7.7
This was an ok hotel but they didn't go above in beyond. The rooms were clean, the location is perfect and service was not bad. I would definitely come back due to location and decent value for money. Breakfast was good.
Chua W. Business travelers Singapore, November 8, 2012
Small but nice rooms

Location
6.3
I was pleasantly surprised to arrive at my room at Sanouva Hotel. I was expecting a typical run-down 3-star room but was greeted instead by a brightly-lit, cheerful room. The room and toilet were clean and had very good natural lighting from the big, clear windows. Air-conditioning was sufficiently-powered and water was heated upon demand. All in a very good experience.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Very near Ben Thanh market.
Christopher H. Solo travelers United Kingdom, November 6, 2012
Small, friendly hotel, well placed for sightseeing

Friendly welcome, sparkling clean rooms, within walking distance of sights and markets.
9
it's a small hotel with helpful, friendly staff. my room was sparkling clean, well equipped and efficiently air-conditioned. breakfast is at tables in the foyer, not elaborate but perfectly ok. there's no restaurant, but within walking distance there is a range of eateries, both vietnamese and international. a business visitor might want more facilities, but for a tourist this was excellent value for money.
Restaurant Tip: Go for dinner to the Nha Hang Ngon restaurant (160 Pasteur). It's within easy walking distance - colonial house, leafy terrace, fabulous Vietnamese food.
Laith S. Groups United States of America, November 4, 2012
Decent hotel otel with poison bug spray smell

Service was friendly
6
Rooms were kind of small especially if you have an extra bed added. The hotel room had a smell like it just got bug sprayed
Minh N. Groups United States of America, November 4, 2012
Great location but small rooms

Great price
6.3
We stayed here on our last night in Saigon. It's in a great location, next to Ben Thanh market. There is street food right outside the hotel, which is great because the hotel breakfast was not so great. The room was small but perfect for a night's stay. The room also smelled like paint so we had to air it out. We were on the 9th floor so we didn't worry about any bugs flying in.
Shopping Tip: Go shop at Ben Thanh market but beware, it's HOT. The night market is cooler but there are less shops
Merrilyn O. Groups Singapore, November 4, 2012
Very near to Ben Thanh Market

Rooms were clean, good service, breakfast was decent
7.3
The staff were very courteous and readily shared with us about the nearby amenties(eg, restaurants, money changer, etc) when we asked them. Rooms were small but decent for 2 people. The tv had alot of cable channles which was very helpful especially when you want to stay in the hotel during the hot afternoons. Gym was nothing to rave about but breakfast was good. I appreciated that they made an effort to change the menu daily.
Colin M. Couples Australia, November 2, 2012
Extreamly Friendly Staff

Right in down town HCM City
8
The staff were so warm and friendly, and helpful with very good English. We needed some photocopies of our passports and flight tickets for our tour company, they cheerfully copied them on the spot at no charge. The hotel is quite small and its lovely foyer is a bit better then the rooms. The room fixtures are a bit older although the bathroom was newly rennovated and very clean. We actually enjoyed staying in his hotel more than some of the classier ones. Most of the downtown attractions are within 10 mins walk, so we only used taxis to get to and from the airport.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh CitySanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva DeluxeSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva Deluxe (Double)Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva Deluxe (Double)Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe TwinSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe (Double)Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium DeluxeSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe - BathroomSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting RoomSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Fitness RoomSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe DoubleSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe TwinSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe TwinSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva DeluxeSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva DeluxeSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva DeluxeSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva DeluxeSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Hotel ExteriorSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting Room

Customer Reviews - Sanouva Saigon Hotel, Ho Chi Minh City

AS-AGWEB-3A03