Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sanouva Saigon Hotel

177 Ly Tu Trong st, Ben Thanh Ward, District 1, District 1, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Excellent

8.3

based on 2276 reviews

1687 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.3
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (2276)
Sort by:
John C. Couples United States of America, March 9, 2014
A truly excellent place at reasonable rates!

Incredibly skilled and friendly staff, great breakfasts, and good rates.
10
Excellent!! A young, smart, friendly staff; a very nice room that was modern and clean; really good breakfasts; close to all the major attractions and lots of good restaurants and street food; and all at very reasonable rates!
Report this review
Chun S. Couples Hong Kong, March 9, 2014
For stay

location, price, clean
6.7
Report this review
Carol M. Solo travelers United States of America, February 18, 2014
Excellent hotel for a good price

Price, comfort, location
9.3
I have stayed at this hotel several times. It is excellent--great location, friendly staff, good price, comfortable and clean accommodations.
Report this review
Iris H. Families with young children United States of America, January 30, 2014
convenient and clean

location, clean, convenient
7
OK, convenient to local market, convenience store and restaurants. Small and clean
Report this review
Sian S. Couples United Kingdom, January 16, 2014
Good hotel

Staff, cleanliness, location
8
Good hotel in central location near Ban Tanh market. Attentive and friendly staff. Good standard of cleanliness and decor throughout. Would recommend this hotel.
Report this review
Arnaud F. Solo travelers France, January 10, 2014
Great place

Italian shower, comfortable bed and friendly staff
8
Very comfortable hotel with competent and friendly personnel , quality breakfast , quiet rooms ,
Report this review
Jennifer S. Couples Australia, January 5, 2014
Very Good

Staff, Clean, well located
9.3
Our stay at the Sanouva was excellent, the staff were very friendly, the hotel very clean, just a short walk to other major shopping. We decided in Hoi An to return to the Sanouva Hotel, we just called and the staff were very helpful with the booking and were very cheerful when we arrived at the hotel at midnight. I would recommend this hotel to anyone.
Report this review
Thi N. Couples Australia, December 30, 2013
Very comfortable!

Great breakfast, friendly staff, very central
9.7
We stayed at Sanouva twice on our trip and loved it. Its very central, and close to Ben Thanh markets and lots of restaurants. Staffed were very friendly too and the breakfast was great! Highly recommended.
Report this review
Thomas L. Solo travelers France, December 20, 2013
Comfortable and quiet, just in the city center.

Location, untroubled and clean.
7
Excellent. Anyway, more choices for breakfast, already correct, and kinder staff at the reception, they are already professionals, would be a nice plus.
Report this review
Eddie S. Business travelers Indonesia, December 17, 2013
clean highly standard hotel

clean cheap and comfortable
9.7
I think this hotel was excellent, the staff was good, breakfast was nice and everything is highly standard hotel. one of the best in ho chi minh city. definitely would come back when i am stay in vietnam
Report this review
Previous page 211 - 220 of 1687 reviews Next page
Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva DeluxeSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva DeluxeSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva DeluxeSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva DeluxeSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva Deluxe Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva Deluxe Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe DoubleSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe TwinSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe TwinSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe TwinSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ExteriorSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - GymSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting roomSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Reception CounterSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbySanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ServiceSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbySanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Northe DameSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Ben Thanh MarketSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - HCM City HallSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - War Remnant MuseumSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Opera HouseSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Opera HouseSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe DoubleSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Living room - Sanouva Executive


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A03