or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sanouva Saigon Hotel

177 Ly Tu Trong st, Ben Thanh Ward, District 1, District 1 - Ben Thanh Market, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva Deluxe Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva Deluxe Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva Deluxe Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva Deluxe Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva Deluxe Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe Double Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe Twin Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe Twin Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe Twin Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant
Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Exterior Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Gym Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting room Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Service Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby
Area: District 1 - Ben Thanh Market Number of Rooms: 53
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
2090 reviews

Value for Money
8.3
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
7.3
All reviews (2090)
Sort by:
Colin M. Couples Australia, November 2, 2012
Extreamly Friendly Staff

Right in down town HCM City
8
The staff were so warm and friendly, and helpful with very good English. We needed some photocopies of our passports and flight tickets for our tour company, they cheerfully copied them on the spot at no charge. The hotel is quite small and its lovely foyer is a bit better then the rooms. The room fixtures are a bit older although the bathroom was newly rennovated and very clean. We actually enjoyed staying in his hotel more than some of the classier ones. Most of the downtown attractions are within 10 mins walk, so we only used taxis to get to and from the airport.
Ho W. Business travelers Singapore, November 1, 2012
Lovely Hotel and friendly service

Good location and clean rooms
9
Good location and the staff are very helpful and friendly.
Tony H. Solo travelers Australia, October 29, 2012
the best hotel i've ever stayed at

the staff, the room, location
10
This was my first trip abroad by myself and I was delighted to have stayed as such a great hotel. The staff understood english and were so cheerful. They were willing to help and give tips on where to go. They were very knowledgable and would go out of their way to help(I needed to use a scanner to scan a photo). The doorman and security guards were just as friendly asking if you needed help. I must say i would have stayed longer and would definitely come back to this hotel the next time I came back. It is located near many resturants and tourist attractions. The room was amazing and had internet and air conditioning.
Maarten B. Couples Netherlands, October 29, 2012
Lovely hotel. Prtfect location good room

Position. Right in the center. Nice room.
9
Nice room. Good service. Perfect location. Right in the heart of hcm. Nice shops and restaurants closeby
Yehoshua R. Couples Israel, October 29, 2012
Good clean hotel in good location

location, staff, breakfast
8
Shirley R. Couples United States of America, October 28, 2012
great location, but very thin walls

nice clean rooms, decent wifi, great location, friendly staff, cozy hotel, good price
8.3
my husband and i stayed here a few nights during our honeymoon. 2 of those nights were unpleasant due to constant noises from all the rooms around us. we had asked the staff to move us to another room, but apparently there were no vacancies of the same room rate for us. the hotel itself is clean and cozy though, and it's location is undeniably great for sight seeing and shopping at ben tanh market. it would have just been nice if we had a good night's sleep before doing all that.
Graeme R. Business travelers United Kingdom, October 27, 2012
Great location and friendly staff

Centrally located, great service, comforatable rooms, good wi-fi and nice breakfast
9
i stayed here during a recent business trip. the hotel is situated in an excellent location, ideal for shopping, sightseeing and business. they have nice clean and comfortable rooms with good free wi-fi connection. the breakfast is very good but the dining area is a little small so it can fill up quickly. the staff are extremely helpful and polite. i would not hesitate to stay here again on my next visit.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Ben Thanh Market is worth a visit during the day and night, but be careful the prices are highly inflated so bargain hard. I would also recommend visiting the Reunification Palace which is only 10-15 minutes walk away.
David, T. Couples Australia, October 25, 2012
Pleasent hotel, friendly staff.spotless rooms

Very helpful reseption staff.Lift to all floors.Food available in Restaurant.
9.7
The hotel is within walking distance to the markets and a few small restaurants. There are also many othe hotels which have restaurants.Taxis are not exspensive if you wish to go site seeing
Jessica K. Couples Singapore, October 25, 2012
Great location

Staff are friendly
6.7
Great location , friendly staff. They try to accommodate as much as possible. At breakfast, the staff are friendly and even tried to practice mandarin with us. Breakfast selection is decent, no complains.
Susie S. Groups Malaysia, October 24, 2012
Lovely hotel and service with a smile

Wifi everywhere and fantastic location.
9
The receptionist was extremely helpful and the location made it simply easy to walk around for sightseeing, eating and shopping. The breakfast was absolutely fabulous.
Shopping Tip: Cho Ben Thanh is just behind the hotel.. Make sure you bargain to at least 50% of the asking price. There is no need to bring Vietnamese Dong as banks are very nearby and you get better rates changing in Vietnam.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh CitySanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva DeluxeSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva DeluxeSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva DeluxeSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva Deluxe Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva Deluxe Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe DoubleSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe TwinSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe TwinSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe TwinSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ExteriorSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - GymSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting roomSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbySanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ServiceSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby

Customer Reviews - Sanouva Saigon Hotel, Ho Chi Minh City

AS-AGWEB-3B02