or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sanouva Saigon Hotel

177 Ly Tu Trong st, Ben Thanh Ward, District 1, District 1 Ben Thanh Market, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva Deluxe Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva Deluxe Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva Deluxe Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva Deluxe Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva Deluxe Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe Double Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe Twin Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe Twin Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe Twin Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant
Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Exterior Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Gym Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting room Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Service Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant
Area: District 1 Ben Thanh Market Number of Rooms: 53
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
2125 reviews

Value for Money
8.3
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
7.3
All reviews (2125)
Sort by:
Andreas P. Couples Germany, November 24, 2012
Good and modern Hotel close to Ben Thanh Market

Modern and chic rooms and lobby
8
- room was clean and modern - bathroom was modern - details of room (wall pictures, furniture) were chosen nicely - breakfast was good, good choice and variety of food - staff were ok and helpful
Veronica D. Families with young children Austria, November 24, 2012
Good hotel with poor breakfast

nice rooms
5.7
I was travelling with a girl friend and my 15 month old daughter. This hotel does not have any child seat available, nor do they offer cushions so that children can actually reach the table. My daughter was standing up on the cushioned chair to eat and in the process broke one saucer. I apologized and wanted to go back to my room, when the staff called me back and wanted to charge me 5 US$ for one small plate of the plain white kind that you get for less than 1$. I've complained and said that this was outrageous, so they agreed to only charge me 3 US$. I have not experienced such bad service before and will certainly never return.
Martyna S. Couples Poland, November 23, 2012
nice hotel

location
8.3
Hotel is located in the back of the market. Its a great location. Rooms are small but thats normal in Saigon. Breakfast was good although its much too less room for the guests. Only a few tables. Very inconvinient. Stuff-very nice and helpful.
Ho W. Business travelers Singapore, November 23, 2012
Great location and service with a smile

Location
9
The reception staff are friendly and helpful. Great location with nice eatries nearby. Room are comfortable and nicely decorated.
Adrian T. Business travelers Singapore, November 22, 2012
Excellent Hotel at this price

Clean, modern rooms
8.7
The service was friendly and thoughtful, and the rooms were clean and modern - great bargain at this price. R
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Ben Thanh Ward is really the most ideal district to stay for tourists
Nur A. Families with older children Malaysia, November 18, 2012
Great location with helpful staff

Location (close to Ben Thanh Market), helpful staff, clean rooms
10
the location of this hotel is very convenient. it is very close to ben thanh market (<5 mins walking). there are a lot of tour agencies offering ground packages at very affordable price. this is good for those who prefers a more flexible itinerary as you can take day tours to mekong/cu chi tunnel for as low as usd25. halal (muslim) food available pretty close by.
Shopping Tip: usd is more acceptable for shopping. just change enough vnd for cab fare/tip. plus the exchange rate for vnd is much better in hcmc then back home.
Anand K. Couples India, November 18, 2012
Good location and Comfortable rooms

Free wifi and good rooms
7.7
Near to the Ben Thanh Market and the prime areas in HCMC
Sze P. Couples Malaysia, November 18, 2012
One of the best hotel breakfast I ever had

Super convenient, delicious breakfast, excellent customer services
10
I selected this hotel because of the reviews and rating on agoda.com Indeed, it was an excellent hotel and it doesn't disappoint us. The hotel was just 3 mins walk to Ben Thanh market, but it's facing a quiet street so you will have a good night sleep. We stayed there for 5 nights, every morning for sure we will have different delicious meals as our breakfast. The room are comfortable, clean, and nicely decorated. Most importantly, the price is reasonably. We are highly recommend you to try this hotel.
Darren L. Solo travelers Australia, November 17, 2012
Nice Hotel in heart of Saigon

Clean rooms, newly built, small gym, lift, close to nice end of town
8
requested pick up from hcmc airport did not arrive, however was able to get a car easily. the hotel is newly built, clean and the reception staff friendly. there is an anz atm right out front for instant cash withdrawls. the staff were pleasant but insisted on keeping of passports in the safe overnight. many hotel in hcmc now only require a photo copy of passport on arrival. the lift was appreciated. the room was clean and new and of good size. sheets were clean, mattress comfortable and pillows soft. the shower was only warm but never cold. the included breakfast was varied buffet and of good quality. the small roof gym had modern machines that all worked. the hotel was a good stay overall and close to most hcmc sites. overall and a- (please note no pool)
Jerker K. Solo travelers Sweden, November 16, 2012
Hotel with nice standard at good location

Good location and nice standard of the rooms
8
Was surprised how good the standard was when I arrived. The rooms was modern and had a high and nice standard. Probably one of the best standard for the price where I have stayed in Asia. Breakfast was ok. Also good location for a tourist. The only downside was that the walls aren't very thick and one night I heard the hotel neighbour watch tv until very late.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh CitySanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva DeluxeSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva DeluxeSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva DeluxeSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva Deluxe Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva Deluxe Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe DoubleSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe TwinSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe TwinSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe TwinSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ExteriorSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - GymSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting roomSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbySanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ServiceSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbySanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant


AS-AGWEB-3B08