Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sanouva Saigon Hotel

177 Ly Tu Trong st, Ben Thanh Ward, District 1, District 1 Ben Thanh Market, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva Deluxe Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva Deluxe Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva Deluxe Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva Deluxe Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva Deluxe Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe Double Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe Twin Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe Twin Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe Twin Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant
Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Exterior Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Gym Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting room Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Service Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Northe Dame Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Ben Thanh Market
Area: District 1 Ben Thanh Market Number of Rooms: 53
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

from 2179 reviews

Value for Money
8.3
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (2179)
Sort by:
Cheeboon L. Solo travelers Singapore, January 18, 2013
Friendly servive and good location

good location nearby Ben Thanh Market
7.7
This is my 3rd time staying in Sanouva Hotel. Good location and good services by the staffs. Good breakfast also although dinning area is a bit small with limited seats. The location might be difficult for the taxi drivers but just tell them Ben Thanh market and you can walk to the hotel from there. I stayed on level 2 this time round and the Wifi in the room was not too good with on and off connections.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Taxi is a continuous problem in Vietnam. Even with Vinasun or Malinh taxi, you still get couple of them with tempered meters. Always take note of the meter. From the airport to Ben Thanh market cost around 150,000 VND so it shouldn't cost more than that travelling within the city.
Report this review
Kornnika H. Couples Thailand, January 17, 2013
Staff was lovely

Good location
7.3
Hotel is located near the market so it's very convenient for us. There is no swimming pool though. Overall the hotel was not too bad. Might stay here again.
Report this review
Simon M. Couples Canada, January 14, 2013
good hotel, good location

location
8
This was a nice hotel withing walking distance of all the "sights" in saigon. it is right beside one of the large markets (a very touristy one, but a market none the less). the staff was friendly and helpful, and the rooms were nice as well as clean. the only complaint i would have is the breakfast. we stayed in a number of hotels in vietnam (and other asian countries) and this was one of the least impressive breakfasts we have had.
Report this review
Jemma M. Solo travelers United Kingdom, January 8, 2013
Comfortable, clean and great shower

The bathroom is very clean and a great shower
8.7
I've stayed here once before and returned as I enjoyed staying here the first time, the staff are pleasant and the doormen very helpfull and friendly, the room is comfortable and clean, I love the large powerful shower. The only down side is the breakfast area which is also the lobby is very small so everyone has to share tables or wait for one to become available, the food itself is fine with a good selection.
Restaurant Tip: There are many restaurants and shops in the cheaper "backpackers" area a short walk across the park
Report this review
Justin M. Solo travelers United States of America, January 6, 2013
Great hotel, perfect location, premium rooms

location, and premium rooms are top notch
9.7
Very helpful staff, got upgraded to premium room, and it was well worth the 80$ normal price, great location, just good all around. highly recomended.
Report this review
Thanh N. Couples Australia, January 3, 2013
Lovely hotel and service with a smile

i like come back next time
9.3
clean ,quite.. and smille of staff greate location to any where
Restaurant Tip: greate location to any where
Report this review
Amalia K. Groups Greece, January 3, 2013
Clean, modern, good location but small rooms

very convenient location (but some rooms are a bit noisy), the rooms are nice and clean,the bathrooms are nice and clean , staff very helpfull
8.3
the hotel is at district 1 and walking distance from the market, night market, many good restaurants and hotels. rooms are clean and modernly furnished,though a bit small.the hotels's employees are very helpfull, even when we had some awkard requests. not a big variety of food for breakfast and the breakfast area is quite small.very quick (same day!) laundry service
Report this review
Jenna H. Couples United States of America, January 2, 2013
Lovely little hotel and helpful staff

Inexpensive, walking distance to most sites
9
We had a pleasant stay at the hotel. We booked the largest room and it was very spacious and comfortable. Air conditioning was great at the end of a very humid day! We were within walking distance of restaurants and sites, we had a great stay.
Report this review
Flavio G. Families with older children Italy, January 2, 2013
Nice hotel, convenient location

location, clean modern rooms
6.7
the rooms were clean and modern. the bathrooms were quite nice and in good condition with new tiles. the breakfast was on the minimal side in terms of choice but there was enough food. i would recommend this hotel for travellers to hcmc.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: It is possible to plan your day trips from the travel agents in the city, and the hotel itself, so no need to plan ahead for the day tours.
Report this review
Flavio G. Families with older children Italy, January 2, 2013
nice, clean, modern hotel

bathrooms were modern with new tiles, very clean
8.7
We were comfortable at this hotel. It has a great location. The breakfast was short on choices but there certainly was plenty of food. The rooms were clean and modern, quite nice for the price.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: No need to plan ahead for the day tours. You can sort that out very easily through the hotel or the local travel agents once you arrive in HCMC.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh CitySanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva DeluxeSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva DeluxeSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva DeluxeSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva Deluxe Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sanouva Deluxe Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe DoubleSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe TwinSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe TwinSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe TwinSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Sanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ExteriorSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - GymSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting roomSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbySanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ServiceSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbySanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Northe DameSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Ben Thanh MarketSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - HCM City HallSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - War Remnant MuseumSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Opera HouseSanouva Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Opera House

Customer Reviews - Sanouva Saigon Hotel, Ho Chi Minh City

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B03